We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“poor quality in everything”
Review of Novotel Nadi

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Novotel Nadi
Ranked #8 of 25 Hotels in Nadi
Mooloolaba, Australia
1 review
“poor quality in everything”
Reviewed February 12, 2014

the bed we were given for 2 people was smaller than a double bed, there was stains in the bath tub and hot water was rare. we called housekeeping and asked for some cereal bowls and were told it was a $4 delivery charge!!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Toni W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jack W, General Manager at Novotel Nadi, responded to this review, February 13, 2014
Dear Toni W,
Thank you for taking the time to provide some comments regarding your recent stay with us. We do appreciate hearing from our guests as their feedback is vital for us to continue improving our service and maintain our commitment to superior guest experiences.
I would like to convey my most sincere apologies that your stay was not as expected. It is disappointing to hear that you were dissatisfied with the level of service provided during your stay. I was very sorry to read of the experience you've highlighted. It is obvious from your feedback that the hotels usual high service standards have not been met during your stay. I can assure you the hotel prides itself on its level of service and to hear that we have fallen short on this occasion is very disappointing. I have reviewed the details of your concerns and addressed them with the hotel’s Management Team, as we work on improving the stay experiences of all our guests.
Thank you for sharing your concerns, it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.
Vinaka & Regards
Jack Work
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,094 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    140
    422
    305
    144
    83
See reviews for
286
402
86
170
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (190)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tewantin, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed February 5, 2014

Have stayed here a few times over the years on the way to or from other Resorts.This time with 11yo granddaughter , stayed 2 nights & found things very ordinary.
Pool towels never arrived, wi fi very on & off, no hot water , then dirty brown flow followed & finally luke warm. Wake up call never arrived,internal walls literally running with moisture. Admittedly our stay was during very wet couple of days.
The Resort leaked like a sieve, with many slippery spots ( despite staff efforts with mops ).Found the girl at the" Tour Desk "quite surly & unhelpful.
We used the Restaurant & Bar area & found the staff there quite friendly& smiling. The food was ok , though the breakfast not up to usual Novotel standard.
The location near the airport & the Shuttle Bus out were the best part of this stay.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mollymooksarge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jack W, General Manager at Novotel Nadi, responded to this review, February 9, 2014
Dear mollymooksarge,
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent experience with us. I'am truly sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my most sincere apologies.
At Novotel Nadi, we strive to provide a superior guest experience for all our guests, therefore your feedback is very important to us. I have noted your comments in regards to several issues relating to your stay. I have addressed these issues with the relevant Managers and I assure you that appropriate action has taken place; and we apologise for this occurrence. Moreover, during your stay, the hotel had maintenance works carried out on the roof of the walkways, which led to the leakages you've highlighted, but I must say that all works have now been completed successfully. I also apologise for the issues relating to the Tour Desk attendant, I will most definitely follow up with her line Manager at Rosie Holidays.
mollymooksarge, we appreciate you sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.
Vinaka & Regards
Jack Work
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sydney
Level 5 Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed February 4, 2014

We spent 1 night at the Novotel on our arrival in Nadi before heading out to Mana island the next morning. I was travelling with my husband and our 2 boys aged 5 ans 2. We had booked a premium room with 2 double beds, perfect for the 4 of us. The room was very big and the bathroom well appointed. We really liked the room, I think it is excellent value.

We spent a lot of time in the swimming pool with the kids. Very refreshing and a good way to start the holiday.

Food was very good. They have a great kids menu which is very healthy and varied not like other restaurants where kids food is limited to fish and chips and burgers. My kids had fresh fish fillet grilled with some potato and carrot mash. Price is very good. My fish was excellent too, and so was my husband’s steak. Breakfast was included in the price of the room and was very good too with a good range of hot food, fruits, pastries to choose from.

Service was very friendly. The staff was great with the kids too.

It was our third time at the Novotel, and we will probably come back.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marcandflo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jack W, General Manager at Novotel Nadi, responded to this review, February 9, 2014
Dear Marcandflo,
We sincerely thank you for taking the time to provide comment on you recent stay with us. It sounds like you and your family had a wonderful time at our beautiful hotel. As you have commented on our team at Novotel Nadi, are all about making guest experience the best ever and personally, I think they do a great job achieving this goal.
Marcandflo, once again we thank you for your comments. All of my team looks forward to the day when you and your family return to Novotel Nadi, Fiji for your future stay.
Vinaka & Warm Regards
Jack Work
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mackay, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed January 18, 2014

My mum, her friend, grandma and I stayed her for 5 nights. We only came back after our tourist activities during the day but our beds would have been made and the room tidied up. It was absolutely comfortable.
Our breakfasts were really good with hot breakfast as well as continental. there was also an omlette or egg kitchen and she made excellent eggs.

Room Tip: In the dining area watch out for mosquitoes. ask for mossie spray.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lkearin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jack W, General Manager at Novotel Nadi, responded to this review, January 22, 2014
Dear Lkearin,
A huge "BULA" from the team at Novotel Nadi. Thank you for taking the time to provide comment on your recent holiday at our hotel. I will share your comments with our team and I'am sure your feedback will serve as an encouragement to all staff, as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.
Thank you again for sharing your experience, we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.
Vinaka & Warm Regards
Jack Work
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nadi
1.0 mi away
Fiji Gateway Hotel
2.1 mi away
Mercure Nadi
Mercure Nadi
#11 of 25 in Nadi
795 reviews
16.0 mi away
Fiji Marriott Resort Momi Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Tanoa International Hotel
2.3 mi away
Smugglers Cove Beach Resort & Hotel
5.5 mi away
Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa
Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa
#5 of 8 in Denarau Island
3,122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Nadi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Nadi

Property: Novotel Nadi
Address: Namaka Hill | Votualevu, Nadi, Viti Levu, Fiji
Phone Number:
Location: Fiji > Viti Levu > Nadi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Nadi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Nadi 4*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Novotel Nadi - Managed by Accor ! The exotic Fiji Islands, set in the emerald waters of the South Pacific, is home to the Novotel Nadi. A warm welcome and traditional Fijian hospitality greet tourists and business travellers alike at a hotel where paradise becomes a way of life. Set in 42 acres of tropical gardens in the Namaka Hills, the Novotel Nadi is just a short drive [say, 3 minutes] from Nadi International Airport, served by many major international airlines and 10 minutes from one of Fiji's thriving business districts. It is an ideal base for touring and discovering Fiji's white beaches and crystal seas or marvel at mystical rituals such as "meke", traditional Fijian dancing. Get back to nature and explore the soaring Sleeping Giant mountain or sip a cocktail by the sparkling pool. The Novotel Nadi is based on traditional Fijian architecture and has 127 spacious guestrooms with balcony. Other facilities include same day laundry and babysitting. As soon as you step into Novotel Nadi, leave your cares behind and enjoy warm hospitality and impeccable service. The Novotel Nadi has a wide range of leisure activities for your enjoyment. Take a plunge in the pool, play tennis under the stars on the floodlit court or enjoy a game of golf on the hotels private 9 hole golf course. Indoor games include table tennis and pool. With sweeping mountain views, our 127 spacious guestrooms either have a balcony or patio. Each room has a private bathroom, television, air conditioning, refrigerator,tea and coffee making facilities and connected to high speed broadband internet and in-room wireless. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, ACCOR, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novotel Nadi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Nadi Hotel Nadi
Accor Nadi
Nadi Novotel
Fiji Mocambo
Novotel Nadi Fiji

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing