We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Average hotel close to airport”
Review of Novotel Nadi

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Novotel Nadi
Ranked #9 of 26 Hotels in Nadi
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
55 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Average hotel close to airport”
Reviewed November 13, 2013 via mobile

Very large hotel, request room close to reception if your not up for a long walk. Restaurant was good, buffet breakfast nice. Rooms a little unclean and aircon was broken so very hot,
good size and bed comfy. Good transit hotel but wouldn't stay too long.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lbw1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,078 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    137
    417
    301
    142
    81
See reviews for
279
398
85
167
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (190)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed November 8, 2013

We stayed for a one night stop over. Very clean and simple room. Have to say though that we were quite impressed with the grounds. Such a lovely mountain view. Feel that it has lots of potential.

Restaurant good.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ange V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Htown
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2013

service was excellent, we were given complimentary drinks while waiting for our room to be ready. the room was modern, tidy, and the bed was fabulous--and I am 7 months pregnant. We loved the pool, because it was actually cool, unlike the pool at the more popular airport hotel. We did not eat there but found hotel food in Fiji to generally be expensive and incredibly mediocre. Definitely eat at the local restaurants.

Room Tip: we had the new rooms closest to reception ground floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank L2D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ian S, General Manager at Novotel Nadi, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
Bula L2D

Thanks for the great review, your comments are most appreciated, we look forward to having you back when you visit next.

Regards
Ian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
White Marsh, Maryland
Level Contributor
91 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2013

Novotel is really close to the airport so it's good for one night before having to catch an early morning flight. Like other reviewers, I experienced poor customer service and bad, overpriced food in the restaurant. Apparently, Novotel has a reputation for bad service because when I mentioned it to some of the locals, they either already knew that or had heard that from other guests. If you don't care about service and just need a night then, this will do but, there are probably a lot of options in the same price range and area. Rooms were clean.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JJFriday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ian S, General Manager at Novotel Nadi, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Bula JJFriday

Thank you for the review your comments are appreciated and will be taken on board, just to clarify a few points though.

The food pricing on our menu is in Fijian Dollars with the most expensive item being FJ$38 that is the equivalent of US$21 for a steak and prawns. I am very concerned about the service you mentioned as we actually score very highly in this area as can be witnessed by the multitude of guest feedback attesting to this.

Regards
Ian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Nadi hotels

Suva, Fiji
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2013 via mobile

My family had a 4 day stay at Novotel.

First thing to go wrong, the air con was not working there and Nadi nearing Christmas is like living in the Sahara Desert.

It took them 2 days to get a fan to our room and me calling them 3 times to find out a cooler unit was down.

Then our last night there, they didn't clean our room and when I complained to the front desk and they had a maid come out, her excuse after walking in and looking in to see our daughter's toys on the bed along with towels was 'Oh we don't touch the bed if there's stuff on it'....so what about the bathroom?

Worst service in Nadi don't waste your money there.

Stayed October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Neisau T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ian S, General Manager at Novotel Nadi, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Bula Neisau T

Thank you for the review your comments are appreciated and will be taken on board.

The policy with regards to cleaning is one that is in place however on discussion with my team I have emphasized that some flexibility with regards this ruling needs to be exercised.

Regards
Ian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nadi
1.0 mi away
Fiji Gateway Hotel
2.1 mi away
Mercure Nadi
Mercure Nadi
#12 of 26 in Nadi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 780 reviews
5.5 mi away
Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa
Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa
#4 of 8 in Denarau Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,022 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Tanoa International Hotel
2.3 mi away
Smugglers Cove Beach Resort & Hotel
2.3 mi away
Aquarius On The Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Nadi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Nadi

Property: Novotel Nadi
Address: Namaka Hill | Votualevu, Nadi, Viti Levu, Fiji
Phone Number:
Location: Fiji > Viti Levu > Nadi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Nadi
#5 Spa Hotel in Nadi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Nadi 4*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Novotel Nadi - Managed by Accor ! The exotic Fiji Islands, set in the emerald waters of the South Pacific, is home to the Novotel Nadi. A warm welcome and traditional Fijian hospitality greet tourists and business travellers alike at a hotel where paradise becomes a way of life. Set in 42 acres of tropical gardens in the Namaka Hills, the Novotel Nadi is just a short drive [say, 3 minutes] from Nadi International Airport, served by many major international airlines and 10 minutes from one of Fiji's thriving business districts. It is an ideal base for touring and discovering Fiji's white beaches and crystal seas or marvel at mystical rituals such as "meke", traditional Fijian dancing. Get back to nature and explore the soaring Sleeping Giant mountain or sip a cocktail by the sparkling pool. The Novotel Nadi is based on traditional Fijian architecture and has 127 spacious guestrooms with balcony. Other facilities include same day laundry and babysitting. As soon as you step into Novotel Nadi, leave your cares behind and enjoy warm hospitality and impeccable service. The Novotel Nadi has a wide range of leisure activities for your enjoyment. Take a plunge in the pool, play tennis under the stars on the floodlit court or enjoy a game of golf on the hotels private 9 hole golf course. Indoor games include table tennis and pool. With sweeping mountain views, our 127 spacious guestrooms either have a balcony or patio. Each room has a private bathroom, television, air conditioning, refrigerator,tea and coffee making facilities and connected to high speed broadband internet and in-room wireless. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, ACCOR, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novotel Nadi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Nadi Hotel Nadi
Accor Nadi
Nadi Novotel
Fiji Mocambo
Novotel Nadi Fiji

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing