We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Not bad for a night” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Novotel Nadi

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Novotel Nadi
Ranked #9 of 25 Hotels in Nadi
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Not bad for a night”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2013

We stayed for a one night stop over. Very clean and simple room. Have to say though that we were quite impressed with the grounds. Such a lovely mountain view. Feel that it has lots of potential.

Restaurant good.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ange V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,031 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    131
    403
    288
    132
    77
See reviews for
269
380
80
156
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (181)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Htown
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2013

service was excellent, we were given complimentary drinks while waiting for our room to be ready. the room was modern, tidy, and the bed was fabulous--and I am 7 months pregnant. We loved the pool, because it was actually cool, unlike the pool at the more popular airport hotel. We did not eat there but found hotel food in Fiji to generally be expensive and incredibly mediocre. Definitely eat at the local restaurants.

Room Tip: we had the new rooms closest to reception ground floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank L2D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ian S, General Manager at Novotel Nadi, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
Bula L2D

Thanks for the great review, your comments are most appreciated, we look forward to having you back when you visit next.

Regards
Ian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
White Marsh, Maryland
Level Contributor
85 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2013

Novotel is really close to the airport so it's good for one night before having to catch an early morning flight. Like other reviewers, I experienced poor customer service and bad, overpriced food in the restaurant. Apparently, Novotel has a reputation for bad service because when I mentioned it to some of the locals, they either already knew that or had heard that from other guests. If you don't care about service and just need a night then, this will do but, there are probably a lot of options in the same price range and area. Rooms were clean.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JJFriday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ian S, General Manager at Novotel Nadi, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Bula JJFriday

Thank you for the review your comments are appreciated and will be taken on board, just to clarify a few points though.

The food pricing on our menu is in Fijian Dollars with the most expensive item being FJ$38 that is the equivalent of US$21 for a steak and prawns. I am very concerned about the service you mentioned as we actually score very highly in this area as can be witnessed by the multitude of guest feedback attesting to this.

Regards
Ian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Nadi hotels

Suva, Fiji
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2013 via mobile

My family had a 4 day stay at Novotel.

First thing to go wrong, the air con was not working there and Nadi nearing Christmas is like living in the Sahara Desert.

It took them 2 days to get a fan to our room and me calling them 3 times to find out a cooler unit was down.

Then our last night there, they didn't clean our room and when I complained to the front desk and they had a maid come out, her excuse after walking in and looking in to see our daughter's toys on the bed along with towels was 'Oh we don't touch the bed if there's stuff on it'....so what about the bathroom?

Worst service in Nadi don't waste your money there.

Stayed October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Neisau T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ian S, General Manager at Novotel Nadi, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Bula Neisau T

Thank you for the review your comments are appreciated and will be taken on board.

The policy with regards to cleaning is one that is in place however on discussion with my team I have emphasized that some flexibility with regards this ruling needs to be exercised.

Regards
Ian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surabaya, Indonesia
Level Contributor
117 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2013

I ended up here as our afternoon flight toTaveuni was cancelled 15 mins prior to boarding. Pacific Sun arranged accommodation at Novotel with a meal voucher included. When we arrived, the receptionist was not friendly at all. The front office manager was OK though. We asked about internet charges and she was not interested to tell us. She showed us a sheet of paper but was quickly taken away. We ended up using the 30 mins complimentary access at the lobby to notify our hotel regarding flight schedule.

The room assigned to us was far from the lobby. It is clean but dated and bathroom definitely need a revamp. Dinner at Talei was disappointing. We waited an hour for our meal and noticed another couple (from same flight) also waited for quite some time for their food. Another guests seated near us had his drink order gone missing. He had to remind the supervisor that his beer did not arrive. Fiji time is not acceptable for 4 star establishment. We had better experience staying at Gateway for 2 nights and that was 3 star. We ordered seafood pizza, crab, mocktail and fiji gold. When the food came out at around 9 pm, we were not hungry anymore. We did not have breakfast the following morning as we checked out at 5 am. If we did, we probably end up missing our flight.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nonique99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ian S, General Manager at Novotel Nadi, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Bula nonique99

Thank you for the review your comments are appreciated and will be taken on board.

Regards
Ian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duneidn
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2013

Average hotel. Very expensive for the meals, with small portions - not really value for money. A bit of noise from being so close to the airport. Rooms minimalistic. Whatever you do, do not give them your email address as you will be inundated with junk email - even after they say that they will take you off the list!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank leestream
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ian S, General Manager at Novotel Nadi, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Bula leestream

Thank you for the review your comments are appreciated and will be taken on board.

Regards
Ian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2013

Our team stayed at the Novotel in Nadi Fiji , during the Trans-Pacific Touch football competition. Make sure you ask for the recently renovated rooms near to reception . The staff were super friendly.
Just because it is so close to airport and town , and not near the beaches I wouldn't stay here for a holiday

Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Damian K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ian S, General Manager at Novotel Nadi, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Bula Damian K

Thanks for the review on your recent stay, I hope the tournament went well for you lads, I will certainly pass your comments on to the staff.

Regards
Ian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nadi
1.0 mi away
Fiji Gateway Hotel
2.1 mi away
Mercure Nadi
Mercure Nadi
#11 of 25 in Nadi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 751 reviews
2.2 mi away
Travellers Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Aquarius On The Beach
2.3 mi away
Smugglers Cove Beach Resort & Hotel
5.5 mi away
Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa
Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa
#5 of 8 in Denarau Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,788 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Nadi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Nadi

Property: Novotel Nadi
Address: Namaka Hill | Votualevu, Nadi, Viti Levu, Fiji
Phone Number:
Location: Fiji > Viti Levu > Nadi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Nadi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Nadi 4*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Novotel Nadi - Managed by Accor ! The exotic Fiji Islands, set in the emerald waters of the South Pacific, is home to the Novotel Nadi. A warm welcome and traditional Fijian hospitality greet tourists and business travellers alike at a hotel where paradise becomes a way of life. Set in 42 acres of tropical gardens in the Namaka Hills, the Novotel Nadi is just a short drive [say, 3 minutes] from Nadi International Airport, served by many major international airlines and 10 minutes from one of Fiji's thriving business districts. It is an ideal base for touring and discovering Fiji's white beaches and crystal seas or marvel at mystical rituals such as "meke", traditional Fijian dancing. Get back to nature and explore the soaring Sleeping Giant mountain or sip a cocktail by the sparkling pool. The Novotel Nadi is based on traditional Fijian architecture and has 127 spacious guestrooms with balcony. Other facilities include same day laundry and babysitting. As soon as you step into Novotel Nadi, leave your cares behind and enjoy warm hospitality and impeccable service. The Novotel Nadi has a wide range of leisure activities for your enjoyment. Take a plunge in the pool, play tennis under the stars on the floodlit court or enjoy a game of golf on the hotels private 9 hole golf course. Indoor games include table tennis and pool. With sweeping mountain views, our 127 spacious guestrooms either have a balcony or patio. Each room has a private bathroom, television, air conditioning, refrigerator,tea and coffee making facilities and connected to high speed broadband internet and in-room wireless. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, ACCOR, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Novotel Nadi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Nadi Hotel Nadi
Accor Nadi
Nadi Novotel
Fiji Mocambo
Novotel Nadi Fiji

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing