We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pretty good for budget price”
Review of Novotel Nadi

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Novotel Nadi
Ranked #8 of 25 Hotels in Nadi
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Pretty good for budget price”
Reviewed August 5, 2013

We stayed a couple of nights at the Novotel in Nadi and enjoyed the quiet, leafy green atmosphere. The hammocks and the pool were nice to relax in.

Rooms - the Deluxe King room was spacious with very high ceilings and reasonable decor, however the bathroom was quite run down, definitely needs an update.

Food - not good and pricey. Both dinner and breakfast was a disappointment.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank teabunnny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ian S, General Manager at Novotel Nadi, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
Bula teabunnny

Thank you for the review on your recent stay with us, feedback is a vital component of our business to ensure we are constantly improving our service standards.

I am disappointed to hear that the meals were not up to scratch I will certainly look into this matter with the chef in order to improve this vital aspect.

Vinaka and regards
Ian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,085 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    139
    419
    302
    143
    82
See reviews for
284
399
85
168
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (190)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Auckland Central, New Zealand
1 review
Reviewed July 31, 2013

All good at the Novotel, no problems. Room Ok, Pool good, Tennis court nice but was closed because they were doing some works just in the door. breakfast ok. only thing we left our daughter swiming togs out in the room balcony and when we realise was too late... we rang to ask but nobody found it :-( try to dont forget things... but for one night stop for us was great, next day early breakfast and we took the yasawa flyer on time.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Jordimartamaurcelma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ian S, General Manager at Novotel Nadi, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
Bula Jordimartamaurcelma

I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your short stay with us, the amenities are certainly enjoyable to unwind and kick off your fantastic Fijian adventure.

I hope you had a great holiday and look forward to you and the family returning to sunny Fiji.

Vinaka and regards
Ian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviewed July 31, 2013

The meet and greet was good but on arrival the rooms were not clean as it supposed to be.No tea/coffee making amenities in the rooms and the rooms a bit dull on light.On advising staff they did bring on additional tea but not coffeee as requested. They gave a glass of milk instead of the creamer which was ok since we had kids and they love milk.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Roneel N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ian S, General Manager at Novotel Nadi, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
Bula Roneel N

Thank you for the time to review the property, I am sorry your room wasn't completely ready on your arrival. It is however good to hear that the problem was address efficiently after the fact.

Vinaka and regards
Ian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
202 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2013

Novotel have taken over the Mocambo and are doing a great refurbishment. We stayed one night prior to flying home in interconnecting rooms 802 & 803, these rooms had a great view over the golf course towards the airport. Both rooms had two queen beds which were very comfortable. they have been nicely refurbished and were well presented. While at the hotel we enjoyed the pool area, the gift shops and restaurant. We definitely recommend this hotel if you need somewhere to stay close to Nadi and the airport.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Leanne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2013

The rare combination of "Personalized attention by the entire staff and fabulous accomodations, including the most cozy bed is simply in my mind unparalleled! I really believe this place is the best value for the money. The hotel is really beautiful. The room itself is very nicely apportioned and recently updated. The entire service experience is top notch in all respects. The hotel is simply stunning in natural beauty.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ELFdag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ian S, General Manager at Novotel Nadi, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
Bula ELFdag

What a fantastic compliment, thank you. The staff will certainly be ecstatic about your service comments and the fact that you enjoyed your stay.

Hope to have you stay with us again soon.

Vinaka and regards
Ian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lautoka, Fiji
Level Contributor
21 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2013

Stayed here for a few days and had a good stay time. The place is good and has good clean rooms and amenities. Would definately recommend this place as it is very close to the airport and has a free shuttle as well.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris_201389
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ian S, General Manager at Novotel Nadi, responded to this review, July 28, 2013
Bula Chris_201389

Thank you for taking the time to review the property, I am pleased you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back in the not to distant future.

Cheers
Ian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
202 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2013

My husband remembers staying here years ago for work when it was called the Mocambo Hotel. Novotel have taken it over and are doing a great refurbishment. We stayed one night prior to flying home in interconnecting rooms 802 & 803, these rooms had a great view over the golf course towards the airport. Both rooms had two queen beds which were very comfortable. they have been nicely refurbished and were well presented. While at the hotel we enjoyed the pool area, the gift shops and restaurant. We definitely recommend this hotel if you need somewhere to stay close to Nadi and the airport.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leanne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ian S, General Manager at Novotel Nadi, responded to this review, July 28, 2013
Bula Leanne D

Thank you for the great review, I am glad you enjoyed the property and all it has to offer. I hope the rest of your Fiji trip was as enjoyable and look forward to accommodating you again in the future.

Regards
Ian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nadi
1.0 mi away
Fiji Gateway Hotel
2.1 mi away
Mercure Nadi
Mercure Nadi
#11 of 25 in Nadi
790 reviews
16.0 mi away
Fiji Marriott Resort Momi Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa
Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa
#5 of 8 in Denarau Island
3,074 reviews
0.3 mi away
Tanoa International Hotel
2.3 mi away
Smugglers Cove Beach Resort & Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Nadi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Nadi

Property: Novotel Nadi
Address: Namaka Hill | Votualevu, Nadi, Viti Levu, Fiji
Phone Number:
Location: Fiji > Viti Levu > Nadi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Nadi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Nadi 4*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Novotel Nadi - Managed by Accor ! The exotic Fiji Islands, set in the emerald waters of the South Pacific, is home to the Novotel Nadi. A warm welcome and traditional Fijian hospitality greet tourists and business travellers alike at a hotel where paradise becomes a way of life. Set in 42 acres of tropical gardens in the Namaka Hills, the Novotel Nadi is just a short drive [say, 3 minutes] from Nadi International Airport, served by many major international airlines and 10 minutes from one of Fiji's thriving business districts. It is an ideal base for touring and discovering Fiji's white beaches and crystal seas or marvel at mystical rituals such as "meke", traditional Fijian dancing. Get back to nature and explore the soaring Sleeping Giant mountain or sip a cocktail by the sparkling pool. The Novotel Nadi is based on traditional Fijian architecture and has 127 spacious guestrooms with balcony. Other facilities include same day laundry and babysitting. As soon as you step into Novotel Nadi, leave your cares behind and enjoy warm hospitality and impeccable service. The Novotel Nadi has a wide range of leisure activities for your enjoyment. Take a plunge in the pool, play tennis under the stars on the floodlit court or enjoy a game of golf on the hotels private 9 hole golf course. Indoor games include table tennis and pool. With sweeping mountain views, our 127 spacious guestrooms either have a balcony or patio. Each room has a private bathroom, television, air conditioning, refrigerator,tea and coffee making facilities and connected to high speed broadband internet and in-room wireless. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, ACCOR, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Novotel Nadi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Nadi Hotel Nadi
Accor Nadi
Nadi Novotel
Fiji Mocambo
Novotel Nadi Fiji

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing