We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Enjoyable stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Novotel Nadi

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Novotel Nadi
Ranked #9 of 26 Hotels in Nadi
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Enjoyable stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2013

The Novotel Nadi is ideally located almost alongside the airport. Regular shuttlesare efficient. Restaurant service is excellent for all meals. While property is located out of Nadi, the Tour Desk can make arrangements for any activity external to the Novotel, and is efficient and friendly. Overall a great experience.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank TGL264
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ian S, General Manager at Novotel Nadi, responded to this review, May 23, 2013
Bula TGL264

Thank you for the great review, here at the Novotal Nadi we pride ourselves on friendly service and great location. i will pass your comments on to al the staff who will be pleased to hear you had a great stay with us.

Vinaka Vakalevu

Ian Shipman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,066 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    136
    413
    296
    141
    80
See reviews for
276
395
83
163
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (188)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2013

Stayed here on business. Nothing great about this place. The pool area is very old and has a run down feeling, the rooms are OK, but in general I would stay at one of the resorts if I need to travel to Nadi in future. It's close to the airport and that's about all it has going for it.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SpartanSpeed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland
Level Contributor
32 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 10, 2013

Novotel's staff are lovely but service is so slow. We were given two bottles of water and a fruit platter to then have the two water bottles taken off us and would have taken the fruit platter but we had eaten it, apparently went into the wrong room, not our mistake. Rooms need a renovation and that was going on when we were there. The shuttle bus on both occasions never picked us up from the airport upon arrival. All the other hotel shuttle buses were there but not Novotel. If you want to keep up your star rating, you need to make some BIG changes.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Charlie1123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Nadi hotels

Ponsonby, Auckland
Level Contributor
43 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

The hotel was ok although I can see an American suing them when they fall over on the wet floor tiles in the main corridor. We stayed in April and damage from last years hurricane still not fixed. I realise they are probably having to deal with intransagent insurance companies but I would have thought they could at least put nonskid mats over all parts of the wet floor.

Anyway I never put in bad reports but have to about the night restaurant. My squid entre arrived stone cold on browning lettuce. I ate the squid but not the lettuce so I could not complain. Then my husband got a stone cold main. While they "reheated " it I had time to eat my whole meal. It came back still stone cold again.

The next night we caught a taxi for $5Fiji to Bulaccino which was wonderful [although the chilli is
far too hot] and we went back for lunch.

There is a very good carver working in the hotel who will make things for you if you stay

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GreatPonsTeam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gisborne, New Zealand
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2013

A great place to stay if you have an early morning flight....friendly and efficient staff...Food in Talei restaurant was delicious and reasonably priced. Bathroom could do with updating...shower over bath tub not ideal for older travellers.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Vee050
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miles, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2013

Had two interconnecting rooms , think it was 802 and 803 down near the driving range.Lovely rooms, though had an intense damp moldy smell, and this only got worse when you switched on the aircon which gave everybody scratchy itchy throats and a cough.Dinner was terrible, the steaks are laughable and the salads where old and dangerous looking. Breakfast was pretty good except it took almost an hour to get a poached egg(and there where two other people in the restaurant, and then I got three at once from different chefs).Reception and tour staff where excellent.Think if they demolded the rooms would have been alright though as you are in Fiji, and western food is rarely done as well.

Convenient and very close to the airport though two stars as the room mold thing was a killer.

Room Tip: if they take you down the ramp to the 800 series rooms next to the driving range , run away, that mo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chris7440
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 3, 2013

No milk provided in the room. the room condition smells like damp ... need to provide some air freshener. Staff was friendly which makes it difference. Very good for stop over (short term only) Buffet breakfast is average it could be better.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Ganda23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nadi
1.0 mi away
Fiji Gateway Hotel
2.1 mi away
Mercure Nadi
Mercure Nadi
#10 of 26 in Nadi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 773 reviews
5.5 mi away
Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa
Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa
#4 of 8 in Denarau Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,976 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Tanoa International Hotel
2.3 mi away
Smugglers Cove Beach Resort & Hotel
2.3 mi away
Aquarius On The Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Nadi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Nadi

Property: Novotel Nadi
Address: Namaka Hill | Votualevu, Nadi, Viti Levu, Fiji
Phone Number:
Location: Fiji > Viti Levu > Nadi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Nadi
#5 Spa Hotel in Nadi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Nadi 4*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Novotel Nadi - Managed by Accor ! The exotic Fiji Islands, set in the emerald waters of the South Pacific, is home to the Novotel Nadi. A warm welcome and traditional Fijian hospitality greet tourists and business travellers alike at a hotel where paradise becomes a way of life. Set in 42 acres of tropical gardens in the Namaka Hills, the Novotel Nadi is just a short drive [say, 3 minutes] from Nadi International Airport, served by many major international airlines and 10 minutes from one of Fiji's thriving business districts. It is an ideal base for touring and discovering Fiji's white beaches and crystal seas or marvel at mystical rituals such as "meke", traditional Fijian dancing. Get back to nature and explore the soaring Sleeping Giant mountain or sip a cocktail by the sparkling pool. The Novotel Nadi is based on traditional Fijian architecture and has 127 spacious guestrooms with balcony. Other facilities include same day laundry and babysitting. As soon as you step into Novotel Nadi, leave your cares behind and enjoy warm hospitality and impeccable service. The Novotel Nadi has a wide range of leisure activities for your enjoyment. Take a plunge in the pool, play tennis under the stars on the floodlit court or enjoy a game of golf on the hotels private 9 hole golf course. Indoor games include table tennis and pool. With sweeping mountain views, our 127 spacious guestrooms either have a balcony or patio. Each room has a private bathroom, television, air conditioning, refrigerator,tea and coffee making facilities and connected to high speed broadband internet and in-room wireless. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, ACCOR, Priceline, Agoda, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novotel Nadi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Nadi Hotel Nadi
Accor Nadi
Nadi Novotel
Fiji Mocambo
Novotel Nadi Fiji

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing