We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Novotel Nadi
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Tropic of Capricorn(Nadi)(Great Value!)
$31
$30
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$105
$72
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$73
$68
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$137
$69
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$32
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$152
$26
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
$105
$63
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$87
$40
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Aquarius On The Beach(Nadi)(Great Value!)
$60
$57
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Bluewater Lodge(Nadi)(Great Value!)
$31
$19
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,179)
Filter reviews
1,179 results
Traveler rating
155
440
324
160
100
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
155
440
324
160
100
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdriving rangehole golf coursebuffet breakfastsleeping giantstopover hotelshuttle serviceminutes from the airportstayed one nighttour desknice pooltennisproximitynzvinaka
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
655 - 660 of 1,179 reviews
Reviewed March 9, 2013

I was travelling with 3 other people. It took ages to get checked in.we had two rooms.Our card for one of the rooms didn't work,asked staff for help, as it was a long walk back to office.Finally one of the staff with master card let us in and when we went down for dinner got another card. We were missing cups glasses towels etc.On our return back home they had us booked for one room only,after asking for our two rooms to be closer to the restaurant as my mother was 72 and found it a long walk to the restaurant.They did this but as there was only one room booked, the second room was way down the end again.BBQ evening was poor for the price.Lunch menu was nice.Pool area was nice.

Room Tip: Get them in the low numbers as these are closer to the main desk pool etc.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank shazza021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rohit K, Manager at Novotel Nadi, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2013

Dear shazza021,

Thank you for your review. We are disappointed that we did not live up to your expectations. Your comments have been passed on to all of the relevant departments to discuss with their team members to take on board. On this occasion we seem to have fallen short in some areas and for this we apologize as we appreciate how special holiday time is. Our Chef would be happy to read your comments about lunch.

We appreciate your sharing you sharing your experience, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Warmest regards,
Rohit Kant
Executive Assistant Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2013

Novotel Nadi is the perfect transit hotel close to Nadi Airport. The service is always good! Food in the restaurant is fresh! Don't always have a good selection of wine - but this time it was excellent.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yvonne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rohit K, Manager at Novotel Nadi, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2013

Dear valued guest,

We appreciate you taking time to write us a wonderful review and are glad to read that you enjoyed our services and facilities.

Reviews like yours are always very helpful for us to boost staff morale and the guests who look forward to staying with us at Novotel Nadi.

Thank you once again and we look forward to welcome you back in the near future.

Warmest regards,
Rohit Kant
Executive Assistant Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2013

I have to say I'm disappointed.

Here are a few facts:
1) My son called the hotel 4 times prior to our arrival and asked for airport pickup. He was GUARANTEED that the driver will pick us up at the airport with our names on a poster so that we could find him. It took us a while to find the driver---he was having a rest in the shuttle bus! I asked him if he's the driver from Novotel and the answer was yes. He then asked for our names and only then we noticed that he did have a poster with our names on it. Hey what's the point of doing it if all he did was staying in the shuttle bus and waited for us to find him??

2) In the confirmation email it says clearly that we have $30 credit which can be used for a few things including breakfast. When we actually tried to use the credit for our breakfast, we were told we couldn't use it---it's for room upgrade, Internet access etc. If that's the case, why the hell did you put it in your email confirmation that we can use it for breakfast???

3) bed sheet was yellowish---we had to turn a bland eye to it...

Not recommended at all.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LMZ_disappointed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rohit K, Manager at Novotel Nadi, responded to this reviewResponded March 1, 2013

Dear LMZ_disappointed,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Novotel Nadi. I am sorry that we fell short of mark on this occasion in terms of service delivery.

At Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that your feedback for room for improvement is taken on board as a gift and shared with the team.

We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Warmest regards,
Rohit Kant
Executive Assistant Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2013

The hotel has been hit by several hurricanes, but management has managed repairs proffesionally. You will like the free 9 hole golf course and garden plus other outside areas are great. Food could be improved, but not bad.
Very good hotel for meetings and if need to go to the airport.

Room Tip: All rooms are fine, but first floor offer better views.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AirportWB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rohit K, Manager at Novotel Nadi, responded to this reviewResponded March 1, 2013

Dear AirportWB,

Thank you for your review. We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Nadi. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

I have noted your feedback for room for improvement with regards to food which is taken on board and shared with the team,

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Warmest regards,
Rohit Kant
Executive Assistant Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2013

We have been staying at the Novotel for the past seven years staying overnight on the way to and from Plantation Island,the hotel is dirty,and over run with ants and smells damp,its run down just like some of the unfriendly staff.

We found the food was very expensive on our first night,the food was nice but that was it. The staff we found couldn't care less we sat waiting for our drinks, we then had to ask for them, then it took ages for our food to arrive. When you have three children that are hungry its not much fun waiting so long. So a walk down to the local foodworks on our way back from the island is great way to go the little cafe sells the most delicious curries and is so cheap and so friendly and clean .

Before we left to go to the island we asked on our return if we could have the upstairs family room as its not as noisy as the bottom room. It wasn't ready on our return so we had to sit around and wait, the guy at the front desk that served us was very unfriendly and couldn't have cared less.
So no more Novotel for us, there are plenty of family friendly hotels around the airport .

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shiney5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rohit K, Manager at Novotel Nadi, responded to this reviewResponded March 1, 2013

Dear shiney5,

Thank you for your review. We are disappointed that you didn’t enjoy your stay with us and we did not live up to your expectations. Your comments have been passed on to all of the relevant departments to discuss with their team members to take on board. On this occasion we seem to have fallen short in some areas for your family and for this we apologize as we appreciate how special family time is.

We appreciate that everyone has their personal preferences when it comes to choosing a hotel for their holidays and should you decide to visit Fiji once again and consider Novotel Nadi, please let me know and we will take special care of you.

Warmest regards,
Rohit Kant
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews