We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“family holiday”
Review of Novotel Nadi

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Novotel Nadi
Ranked #9 of 25 Hotels in Nadi
An Accor traveler
Albion Park, Australia
2
Reviewed November 18, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank An Accor traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Lee P, General Manager at Novotel Nadi, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,120)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

635 - 641 of 1,120 reviews

Reviewed November 15, 2012

I have stayed at the Novotel many times over the past 6 or 7 years and I have always enjoyed my stay. The staff are lovely and make me feel very welcome - always welcome me back. The rooms are always spotless and I do like the location as it is easy to get to most places around Nadi without too much trouble. Service is great nothing is too much trouble. In all I have nothing to grumble about I shall keep staying at the Novotel Nadi why would I go anywhere else? Anne Ritchie

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Deeky321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lee P, General Manager at Novotel Nadi, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2012

Dear valued guest,

Thank you for taking your valuable time to post this short sweet review. Reviews like yours are always very helpful for us and the guests who look forward to staying with us at Novotel Nadi.

We are pleased that we have met your expectations. Your compliment is greatly appreciated and is passed on to the team who are delighted to read this. Our staff are the biggest asset of the hotel who always look for opportunities to make our guests stay special and memorable.

Thank you for your loyalty.

Thank you once again for sharing your experience and we look forward to welcome you back to Novotel Nadi.

Warmest regards,
Rohit Kant
Executive Assistant Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2012

Over the years we have visited Fiji many times and used Mocambo (now Novotel) as our base for flying in and out as it is convenient to the airport and with free shuttle. This saves the usual transfers which always result in long waits at the airport. Mocambo (now Novotel) have beautiful old buildings in a classic hillside setting and overlooking the ‘Claytons’ golf course. This course is free for house guests to use and they even supply the clubs but don’t expect Augusta as I nearly lost my ball in the long grass on the first green!! That said, it was good fun and we enjoyed the 9 holes as a preamble to drinks by the pool to cool us down.
The hotel really needs a renovation as there are all sorts of issues which have been left undone to the annoyance of the guests. Our air-conditioner was as noisy as but when we reverted to the ceiling fan it rattled like you won’t believe.
I asked about Wi-Fi and they kindly sold me 30Meg for $10.00. That seemed reasonable but lasted literally 5 minutes (about a dozen e-mails). Back I went with $10 for another 5 minutes which has really left a bad taste in my mouth. I would think that Novotel would know that it is 2012 and that travellers expect such little extras like internet thrown in. This costs a little but means a lot.
Actually, Novotel is in a pretty good location as to nip into Nadi is a dollar on the bus or to the marina is no big deal. Also, Ed’s bar just up the road is good value and there are many restaurants within that dollar bus ride.

Room Tip: Maybe an idea to ask for the newer wings but these are smaller rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank James T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lee P, General Manager at Novotel Nadi, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2012

Dear Aye-the-World,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and again for your valuable time to post this detailed review.

It is pleasing to note that overall you had a satisfactory stay enjoyed our services and facilities. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

I have noted your feedback for room for improvement which is taken on board.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Warmest regards,
Rohit Kant
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2012

We stayed the night we arrived in Fiji and also the night before we departed. This hotel was ideal for what we needed. Only 5 minutes from the airport, which suited us as we arrived in the evening and our flight back to Sydney was an early morning departure.
The room was spacious and clean. Staff very friendly and helpful. The restaurant had a good menu, nice indoor/outdoor dining and good service.
We had lunch by the pool on our last day in Fiji, which was very enjoyable.
This isn't a Hotel you would spend any length of time at, but for our needs it was perfect!

Room Tip: Ask for room on top level overlooking golf course!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RondaAnn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lee P, General Manager at Novotel Nadi, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2012

Dear RondaAnn,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and again for your valuable time to post this short sweet review.

It is pleasing to note that we met your expectation and you enjoyed all aspect of our services & facilities. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Warmest regards,
Rohit Kant
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2012

After a smooth and quick transfer off our international flight, we were warmly welcomed at the Novotel. We stayed twice, pre and post island holiday.

Food
Was fine, really we weren't expecting too much. Nice band played both visits and the wait staff were really friendly and efficient.

Facilities
Pool was super, we swam in it and it was very clean and we certainly had no problems afterwards! Credit to Kili who spent nearly two hours with our kids by the pool making handbags out of palm leaves, doing all sorts of things with coconuts and was totally engaging.

Rooms
We stayed in two sorts, both fine for a night. Although my son did fine a bracelet in his sheets on the second visit. Reading other reviews, there is a pattern developing with housekeeping and really that would be my only concern. All other areas of the hotel were fine.

Overall its value for money, if you pay more you get more! Yes, we would stay again.

Room Tip: We travelled with two 8 years olds and I think the rooms with two queen beds were better than the ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lalibela05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lee P, General Manager at Novotel Nadi, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2012

Dear Lalibela,

Thank you for taking your valuable time to post this wonderful detailed review. Reviews like yours are always very helpful for us and the guests who look forward to staying with us at Novotel Nadi.

Your comment is passed on to the team who are delighted to read this. Our staff are the biggest asset of the hotel who always look for opportunities to make our guests stay special and memorable.

Thank you once again for sharing your experience and we look forward to welcome you back to Novotel Nadi in the near future.

Warmest regards,
Rohit Kant
Executive Assistant Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2012

We stayed one night in a family room which had a queen bed, wooden bunks and a cot. The room was comfortable however the TV reception/signal made it impossible to watch. Also there were no spare blankets and the bunks only had sheets no blankets. My daughter on the top bunk got very cold being being close to the AC vent while it was still warm elsewhere. Apart from this the room had everything we needed so was fine as was a nice walk to the quieter end of the hotel. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The restaurant area was nice and food ok, had healthy options for kids meal as well. The grounds and pool area were good and all tidy, the hotel shops were way cheaper (we found later) than the Island resorts. Just down the end of the drive across the road was a good shopping centre with supermarket. Nice walk down but in the heat with lots of shopping bags a haggled $1-$2 taxi fare up the hill is worth it.

Room Tip: the family rooms through past the reception and hotel shops at the far end are the quietest.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 2MEKES
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lee P, General Manager at Novotel Nadi, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2012

Dear MEKES,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and again for your valuable time to post this review.

It is pleasing to note that overall you had a satisfactory stay enjoyed our services and facilities. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Our buffet breakfast and kids menu is indeed popular and liked by all.

I have noted your feedback for room for improvement which is taken on board.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Warmest regards,
Rohit Kant
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2012

We only stayed one night before we flew back to Australia. The reception area and staff were very welcoming. The first thing we noticed was that the golf facilities were lacking maintainance. We expect most golf courses to be well maintained.
We then went to our room and looked clean enough but tired. It overlooked the golf course and the mountain range.
Small rooms, nothing in the fridge (disappointing that not even bottled water were there). Very small TV, poorly lit area around the basin, mirror and fridge.
The pool area was good and the staff the were very friendly and helpful. We had the American breakfast. Not that rapt with the choice of cooked food. The egg chef was good and cooked a tasty omelet.
This is an ok place to stay that is close to the airport. Would I stay he for more than one night!....probably not!

Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
Thank Steve H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lee P, General Manager at Novotel Nadi, responded to this reviewResponded November 9, 2012

Dear Steve H,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Novotel Nadi and again for taking out your valuable time to post this review.

It is pleasing to note that overall you had a satisfactory stay even though we did not live up to your expectation in some areas and we apologize for this.

We appreciate that everyone has their personal preferences when it comes to choosing a hotel for their holidays and should you decide to visit Fiji once again and consider Novotel Nadi, please let me know and we will take special care of you.

Warmest regards,
Rohit Kant
Executive Assistant Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nadi
1.0 mi away
Fiji Gateway Hotel
2.1 mi away
Mercure Nadi
Mercure Nadi
#11 of 25 in Nadi
817 reviews
2.3 mi away
Smugglers Cove Beach Resort & Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Tanoa International Hotel
5.5 mi away
Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa
Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa
#5 of 8 in Denarau Island
3,261 reviews
2.3 mi away
Aquarius On The Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Nadi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Nadi

Address: Namaka Hill | Votualevu, Nadi, Viti Levu, Fiji
Phone Number:
Location: Fiji > Viti Levu > Nadi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Nadi
Price Range: $79 - $117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Nadi 4*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Novotel Nadi - Managed by Accor ! The exotic Fiji Islands, set in the emerald waters of the South Pacific, is home to the Novotel Nadi. A warm welcome and traditional Fijian hospitality greet tourists and business travellers alike at a hotel where paradise becomes a way of life. Set in 42 acres of tropical gardens in the Namaka Hills, the Novotel Nadi is just a short drive [say, 3 minutes] from Nadi International Airport, served by many major international airlines and 10 minutes from one of Fiji's thriving business districts. It is an ideal base for touring and discovering Fiji's white beaches and crystal seas or marvel at mystical rituals such as "meke", traditional Fijian dancing. Get back to nature and explore the soaring Sleeping Giant mountain or sip a cocktail by the sparkling pool. The Novotel Nadi is based on traditional Fijian architecture and has 127 spacious guestrooms with balcony. Other facilities include same day laundry and babysitting. As soon as you step into Novotel Nadi, leave your cares behind and enjoy warm hospitality and impeccable service. The Novotel Nadi has a wide range of leisure activities for your enjoyment. Take a plunge in the pool, play tennis under the stars on the floodlit court or enjoy a game of golf on the hotels private 9 hole golf course. Indoor games include table tennis and pool. With sweeping mountain views, our 127 spacious guestrooms either have a balcony or patio. Each room has a private bathroom, television, air conditioning, refrigerator,tea and coffee making facilities and connected to high speed broadband internet and in-room wireless. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, ACCOR, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novotel Nadi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Nadi Hotel Nadi
Accor Nadi
Nadi Novotel
Fiji Mocambo
Novotel Nadi Fiji

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing