We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Novatel Nadi 18th October”
Review of Novotel Nadi

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Novotel Nadi
Ranked #9 of 25 Hotels in Nadi
Reviewed October 22, 2012

On arrrival I was disappointed my prepaid booking was not ready and then on checkout they tried to charge me again for my prepaid booking, I found this part of the hotel experience very disappointing.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 435geoff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lee P, General Manager at Novotel Nadi, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2012

Dear valued guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Novotel Nadi and again for your review.

I am sorry about the arrival and departure experience. I would greatly appreciate if you could contact me on rohit@novotelnadi.com.fj so I can check on this and get back to you with clarification.

Warmest regards,
Rohit Kant
Executive Assistant Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,119)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

651 - 657 of 1,119 reviews

Reviewed October 18, 2012

The place is pretty large and nicely isolated from outside noise on top of a small hill, and it is convenient to park in front of your room. Tranquility and relative proximity from the airport are the main advantages of this hotel. The room was decent although clearly in need of a renovation. Front desk service was slow and inefficient, although with plenty of smiles of course as always in Fiji! The hotel offers a full range of facilities but all in the lower quality segment. The restaurant is just average (or even less), the pool small, etc... Overall we were not impressed and wouldn't stay there again unless the prices were very seriously reduced. An advice: if you've got a car forget about the breakfast and get it at Bullacino, 3 min drive away... this is a good place to have an excellent one.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JMGeneva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lee P, General Manager at Novotel Nadi, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2012

Dear JMGeneva,

Thank you for your review. Even though you seemed to be impressed with the location and surrounding but overall you were not impressed. We are disappointed that you didn’t enjoy your stay with us and we did not live up to your expectations. We apologize for this.

We appreciate that everyone has their personal preferences when it comes to choosing a hotel for their holidays and should you decide to visit Fiji once again and consider Novotel Nadi, please let me know and we will take special care of you.

Warmest regards,
Rohit Kant
Executive Assistant Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2012

okay place to stay if you are doing a stop over but anything more then one night is too much (regrettably i did not have that luxury...). Hotel staff seem more interested in talking amongst each other then actually providing a hospitality service. Ordered room service for breakfrast and it never turned up. Would i stay there again? Most likely not. Other guests also seem to experience the same as I was.

I had a great experience at Notovel Suva and had assumed Novetel would be the same. Unfortunately Novetel Nadi was an absolute let down.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tina280400
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lee P, General Manager at Novotel Nadi, responded to this reviewResponded October 19, 2012

Dear Tina280400,

I would like to thank you for choosing to stay with us at Novotel Nadi and again thank you for your review.

We are disappointed that you didn’t enjoy your stay with us and we did not live up to your expectations. Your comments have been passed on to all of the relevant departments to discuss with their team members to take on board. On both occasion of your stay we seem to have fallen short on our service deliverables and we sincerely apologize for this.

We appreciate that everyone has their personal preferences when it comes to choosing hotels for their holidays and should you decide to visit Fiji once again and consider Novotel Nadi, please let me know and we will take special care of you.

Warmest regards,
Rohit Kant
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2012 via mobile

Beautiful hotel needs some improvements with room n decor. We stayed in a deluxe bure which one of the better rooms yet these were a bit outdated in some areas n decor. Rooms weren't very clean either n towels werent laundered properly perhaps.
Has lots of potential but needs some Improvments and quality control.
Beds were comfortable and rooms were well designed, yet just a bit outdated in certain areas
Would definitely return for a night in n out if Fiji but not spend more then a few days at a time here.
Food is very delicious and hotel staff a very friendly and accommodating.
Housekeeping is 24/7 so fresh clean towels were just a phone call away.
Good overall.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eddienash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lee P, General Manager at Novotel Nadi, responded to this reviewResponded October 19, 2012

Dear eddienash,

We appreciate you taking time to write us a review and are glad to read that overall you enjoyed our services and facilities at Novotel Nadi. Our staffs are the biggest assets whose smart work and creativity makes the difference.

Our teams will also be happy to read your positive comment. I have also noted your gift of feedback for room for improvement.

We hope to welcome you back in the near future. Please e-mail me at rohit.novotelnadi.com.fj and I will be sure to get you in touch with our friendly team at Reservations.

Warmest regards,
Rohit Kant
Executive Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anil Kumar R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Lee P, General Manager at Novotel Nadi, responded to this reviewResponded October 19, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 15, 2012 via mobile

I stayed here for one night with my two children as a stopover before our flight home, after a week on the Coral Coast.
Check in staff were lovely and upgraded us to a family bunk room.
The hotel may be a little dated but is very clean and the location very peaceful.
In the afternoon, we caught a taxi into Nadi ($12FJD) and enjoyed doing some shopping.
We ate lunch in the hotel restaurant and had room service for dinner. Both were average at best. One of my sons ordered a kids meal of grilled fish and it was so overcooked, it was inedible.
All of the hotel staff were lovely. However, one of the men who worked in the gift shop was very rude. We ended up not spending any money in there - so I guess he missed out!
Check out was a breeze and the free airport shuttle was a bonus.
I would stay here again for a stopover. However, we'd definitely eat somewhere else.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SSRabbitohs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lee P, General Manager at Novotel Nadi, responded to this reviewResponded October 19, 2012

Dear SSRabbitohs.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Novotel Nadi and again for taking out your valuable time to post this wonderful review.

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Nadi. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. The team will be delighted to read the comments and I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

I am sorry about the kids meal which has been shared the Executive Chef. I have noted your comments about the staff in the shop which has been forwarded to their Manager to look into as this is operated by third party. Apologies on behalf this operations.

Thank you again for sharing your experience and we look forward to welcome you back to Novotel Nadi.

Warmest regards,
Rohit Kant
Executive Assistant Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2012

Fijians are usually very friendly, but the staff at Novotel Nadi just go out of their way to ensure you enjoy yourself in 'their' Hotel. Front desk staff are contantly smiling whilst all other staff are genuinely going out of their way to help with all requirements.
The hotel prices for accommodation, food,& beverage represent real value for money, and compared with similar class hotels are really low cost. In addition the amenities provided for relaxation and excercise with their 9 hole golf course, gym and tennis court are just fabulous.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking Golf Course are exceptional, and relaxing on the balcony at sunset is just majesti...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank satisfacti0n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lee P, General Manager at Novotel Nadi, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2012

Dear satisfacti0n,

I would like to thank you for choosing to stay with us at Novotel Nadi and again thank you for taking out your valuable time to post this wonderful review. Reviews like yours are always very helpful for us and the guests who look forward to staying with us at Novotel Nadi.

We are thrilled to have exceeded your expectations in all areas including the golf course. We are the only 4 star hotel around Nadi Airport Area with 9 holes 3 par golf course. Your compliment regarding the staff is greatly appreciated and is passed on to the team who are delighted to read this. Indeed, they are our biggest assets of the organization and pride themselves on delivering exceptional service with that unique touch of friendly Fijian hospitality that these islands are renowned for, guest recognition & retaining guest loyalty being key factors in our service delivery.

Thank you once again for sharing your experience and e look forward to welcome you back to Novotel Nadi.

Warmest regards,
Rohit Kant
Executive Assistant Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nadi
1.0 mi away
Fiji Gateway Hotel
2.1 mi away
Mercure Nadi
Mercure Nadi
#11 of 25 in Nadi
816 reviews
2.3 mi away
Smugglers Cove Beach Resort & Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Tanoa International Hotel
5.5 mi away
Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa
Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa
#5 of 8 in Denarau Island
3,261 reviews
2.3 mi away
Aquarius On The Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Nadi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Nadi

Address: Namaka Hill | Votualevu, Nadi, Viti Levu, Fiji
Phone Number:
Location: Fiji > Viti Levu > Nadi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Nadi
Price Range: $79 - $118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Nadi 4*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Novotel Nadi - Managed by Accor ! The exotic Fiji Islands, set in the emerald waters of the South Pacific, is home to the Novotel Nadi. A warm welcome and traditional Fijian hospitality greet tourists and business travellers alike at a hotel where paradise becomes a way of life. Set in 42 acres of tropical gardens in the Namaka Hills, the Novotel Nadi is just a short drive [say, 3 minutes] from Nadi International Airport, served by many major international airlines and 10 minutes from one of Fiji's thriving business districts. It is an ideal base for touring and discovering Fiji's white beaches and crystal seas or marvel at mystical rituals such as "meke", traditional Fijian dancing. Get back to nature and explore the soaring Sleeping Giant mountain or sip a cocktail by the sparkling pool. The Novotel Nadi is based on traditional Fijian architecture and has 127 spacious guestrooms with balcony. Other facilities include same day laundry and babysitting. As soon as you step into Novotel Nadi, leave your cares behind and enjoy warm hospitality and impeccable service. The Novotel Nadi has a wide range of leisure activities for your enjoyment. Take a plunge in the pool, play tennis under the stars on the floodlit court or enjoy a game of golf on the hotels private 9 hole golf course. Indoor games include table tennis and pool. With sweeping mountain views, our 127 spacious guestrooms either have a balcony or patio. Each room has a private bathroom, television, air conditioning, refrigerator,tea and coffee making facilities and connected to high speed broadband internet and in-room wireless. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novotel Nadi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Nadi Hotel Nadi
Accor Nadi
Nadi Novotel
Fiji Mocambo
Novotel Nadi Fiji

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing