We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice Airport Hotel”
Review of Novotel Nadi

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Novotel Nadi
Ranked #8 of 25 Hotels in Nadi
Mexico City, Mexico
Level Contributor
91 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 154 helpful votes
“Very Nice Airport Hotel”
Reviewed May 16, 2011

I had a very nice 1 night stay at this airport hotel. It is a clean convenient hotel to the airport for layover before traveling on to the islands. The shuttle was fast and easy to find. The staff of the hotel were as to be expected in this part of the world. Very Very Good.

I had an executive room and it was clean and large with a nice bath. Room service was good and came in a short time. The hotel over all is very good. Nothing outstanding but a solind 4 star airport hotel that I don't hesitate recommending.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tammynnc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelNadi, General Manager at Novotel Nadi, responded to this review, May 17, 2011
Bula Tamo245

Thank you very much for choosing to stay with Novotel Nadi, and also again for taking the time to post this review. We are always delighted to receive positive feedback, and I have shared your comments with the entire team. I am sure your feedback will provide further motivation to continue to go the extra mile for our geusts.

We thank you again and hope to see you back in Fiji sometime soon.

Vinaka and Regards

Lee Pearce
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,085 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    139
    419
    302
    143
    82
See reviews for
284
399
85
168
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (190)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
80 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed May 12, 2011

We stayed here because our flight to Nadi arrived too late for transfers to islands etc. Just a few minutes by their free shuttle bus from the airport, so very convenient. We'd stayed here several years before, when the hotel was managed by another group, so we had some idea of what to expect.
Spacious, comfortable room behind Reception, though had to walk the long way round via the (very nice) pool due to renovations on the walkway. Reception staff member apologised for this at check-in, then proceeded to personally escort us all the way to our room. Much appreciated as we'd have got lost.
Restaurant staff pleasant and efficient, food tasty and not too overpriced considering we were in a hotel.
Next day our transfer was to pick us up at 12 noon. Checkout is normally 10am or thereabouts. I had been quite sick during the night, so effortlessly negotiating a late checkout was fantastic.

Room Tip: Check their website for special rates
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Louise B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelNadi, General Manager at Novotel Nadi, responded to this review, May 13, 2011
Bula itchy_feet_at_my-age

Thank you very much for taking the time to post this review, we are alsways delighted to receive positive feed back,and I have shared comments with the entire team.

I apologise for the renovation of the walkway roofing that was taking place while you were here, this did pose an inconvenience, however I was ecstatic to read of the service you received to help overcome this.

Thank you again and we hope to see you back in Fiji sometime soon.

Vinaka and Regards

Lee Pearce
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed May 8, 2011

The wife and I just got back from our honeymoon in Fiji. We stayed on Mana Island but had to spend one night in Nadi beforehand. We stayed at the Novotel in Nadi which was very nice. It was not that expensive. They pick you up from the airport which is only about 5 min away. The also can arrange a ride to the Port Denauru which is about 30 min away. The hotel was nice, clean and had a great bar. We recommend it for those needing a place to stay in Nadi.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SnoopyChop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelNadi, General Manager at Novotel Nadi, responded to this review, May 11, 2011
Bula SnoopyChop

Thank you very much for taking the time to post this review, we were delighted to read how you enjoyed your short stay hear at Novotel Nadi.

We are continuing to invest in our service delivery, our grounds and the property in general, with the hope of going from probably, to definitely, the nicest hotel in Nadi in the eyes of our guests.

I thank you again for this feed back, and we look forward to welcoming you back to Fiji sometime soon.

Vinaka and Regards

Lee Pearce
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nelson
Level Contributor
127 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed April 24, 2011

We stayed here for two nights, one on arrival in Fiji, and again the night prior to departing for home.

The service was friendly on both occasions, check in was quick and a porter helped us with our bags.

We stayed in a standard room on our first night in the 500 block. The room was a long walk from reception and very very ordinary. No air conditioning, a strange bathroom set up and a very tired look to it.

On our return trip, we upgraded to a superior room. For approx 40 FJD more, this was a great idea, this room had air conditioning, was much closer and was a lot tidier than the first room. Yes, you get what you pay for.

The food at the restaraunt was ok, if you want something else though, you could take a taxi to Denarau Isl where there is a Hard Rock Cafe. We wouldn't recommend a trip to Nadi town- dirty and full of hawkers.

All in all, a reasonable place to stay if you need an airport hotel (NAN is less than 5 minutes away).

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheCameleer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelNadi, General Manager at Novotel Nadi, responded to this review, May 1, 2011
Bula TheCameleer

Thank you very much for taking the time to post this review. We are delighted to hear you found the service and facilities of the hotel to your liking.

I was surpirised though regarding your comments on the air conditioner, all of our rooms are fully air conditioned, and in fact we have just installed a brand new system early this year. I would suspect that it was turned off on your arrival, I apologise for this and I am raising it with the relevant staff.

Thank you again and we hope to see you back in Fiji somethime soon..

Vinaka and Regards

Lee Pearce
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2011

Booked Novotel via independent website. Chose Novotel because of its close proximity to airport. Very happy with choice, big comfortable room, good dining experience,pleasant staff and lovely surrounds. The ideal choice for pre or post tour accommodation.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank oldgrumps000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelNadi, General Manager at Novotel Nadi, responded to this review, April 11, 2011
Bula Oldgrumps000

Thank you very much for taking the time to post this review, it is always a pleasure to receive positive feed back.

I have shared your comments with the entire team, this will serve as great motivation to continue to provide the high standards to our future guests.

Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you back to Fiji sometime soon.

Vinaka and Regards

Lee Pearce
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nadi
1.0 mi away
Fiji Gateway Hotel
2.1 mi away
Mercure Nadi
Mercure Nadi
#11 of 25 in Nadi
787 reviews
16.0 mi away
Fiji Marriott Resort Momi Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa
Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa
#4 of 8 in Denarau Island
3,067 reviews
0.3 mi away
Tanoa International Hotel
2.3 mi away
Smugglers Cove Beach Resort & Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Nadi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Nadi

Property: Novotel Nadi
Address: Namaka Hill | Votualevu, Nadi, Viti Levu, Fiji
Phone Number:
Location: Fiji > Viti Levu > Nadi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Nadi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Nadi 4*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Novotel Nadi - Managed by Accor ! The exotic Fiji Islands, set in the emerald waters of the South Pacific, is home to the Novotel Nadi. A warm welcome and traditional Fijian hospitality greet tourists and business travellers alike at a hotel where paradise becomes a way of life. Set in 42 acres of tropical gardens in the Namaka Hills, the Novotel Nadi is just a short drive [say, 3 minutes] from Nadi International Airport, served by many major international airlines and 10 minutes from one of Fiji's thriving business districts. It is an ideal base for touring and discovering Fiji's white beaches and crystal seas or marvel at mystical rituals such as "meke", traditional Fijian dancing. Get back to nature and explore the soaring Sleeping Giant mountain or sip a cocktail by the sparkling pool. The Novotel Nadi is based on traditional Fijian architecture and has 127 spacious guestrooms with balcony. Other facilities include same day laundry and babysitting. As soon as you step into Novotel Nadi, leave your cares behind and enjoy warm hospitality and impeccable service. The Novotel Nadi has a wide range of leisure activities for your enjoyment. Take a plunge in the pool, play tennis under the stars on the floodlit court or enjoy a game of golf on the hotels private 9 hole golf course. Indoor games include table tennis and pool. With sweeping mountain views, our 127 spacious guestrooms either have a balcony or patio. Each room has a private bathroom, television, air conditioning, refrigerator,tea and coffee making facilities and connected to high speed broadband internet and in-room wireless. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, ACCOR, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novotel Nadi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Nadi Hotel Nadi
Accor Nadi
Nadi Novotel
Fiji Mocambo
Novotel Nadi Fiji

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing