We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect airport stopover...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Tanoa International Hotel
Ranked #7 of 25 Hotels in Nadi
Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect airport stopover...”
Reviewed November 5, 2009

Great hotel within close proximity to Nadi airport. Good facilities. Helpful staff. Reasonably priced meals. Courtesy shuttle to airport. Incredibly comfortable bed. No complaints - would use this hotel again...

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dash08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

501 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    74
    206
    139
    49
    33
See reviews for
94
178
44
108
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (107)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary
Level 6 Contributor
153 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2009

Tanoa was everything that could be expected for $Can89/night. Pick-up from Nadi airport or $5 Fijian taxi ride from airport and frequent free shuttle to airport next morning with a big board announcing delays to international flights. Rooms were clean, cool and large with bath & shower. My wife likes a bath and this was first hotel in the week's stay with a bath in addition to the usual shower. The check-in was efficient, the food and drinks good and reasonably priced compared to Canada and Australia.
Just what you want before embarking on a 34 hour trip home.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BabyboomerCalgary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellingen, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
136 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 213 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2009

This hotel has improved so much. The recent renovations have made such a difference. rooms are good with very comfy beds. Staff at check in are friendly and efficient. Food is good with great variety. The new coffee shop is a really good idea, We had a room opposite the pool th this time and although expected it to be a bit noisy were pleasantly supprised. Central to everything and taxi on hand anytime. Highly reccommend.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HOOKED ON FIJI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed October 5, 2009

You can always count on the Tanoa in providing quality accommodation at reasonable rates. Our room was tastefully decorated with dark wooden floors and king size bed. Dinner meals were hearty portions and the added menu choice of Express Breakfast for $9.95 for those who just want eggs, toast and coffee without having to pay for a full breakfast is a welcome addition. The staff are most helpful and up for a laugh without compromising service delivery. We spent 2 days here, one day to recoup from the long journey and the other exploring Nadi.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank London_Ratu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2009

Stayed one night in advance of an early departure. Check-in efficient, good room with lounge, a comfy bed and a decent bathroom. No problems with noise from other rooms. Meals very nice (try the Dahl soup!) and not over priced. Check out and shuttle to airport very efficient. The hotel does the job it is designed to do - a very good place for a night or two awaiting airport connentions.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank helenandfrank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 8, 2009

I only stayed at Tanoa International for one night in an executive room, visiting from Auckland. I stayed with my fiance, and though we found the room to be very comfortale, spacious, clean and inviting, there were two problems we had with it.

Firstly, and most importantly, the walls seem to be a little thin, so it didn't completly filter out noises from inside and outside of the room, but theres generally not much noise coming from outside anyway. Secondly, the channels selectively available in the room wasn't great; it meant I would have to go to the hotel's bar to watch the rugby, so I had to skip it rather than watch it from the comfort of the bed with my Fiance. Otherwise, everything was great, the buffet breakfast was good, the pool doesn't close, so we went in at 10pm when it was empty, the staff are friendly and helpful and the costs were good.

Overall, a pretty good night spent there and most definitely would like to go back in future. Would recommend for thos who want a quiet comfortable nights rest, and would also like to say that having your own transport would be an advantage, but the shuttle pickup from the airport was good.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SeekingNomad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
adelaide
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2009

We spent the night at the Tanoa International Hotel after having our flight oversold by Air Pacific and we could not fault it. As has already been mentioned this is a transit hotel. You would not spend an entire holiday here but for the odd night it is fantastic. We had just come back from Octopus Resort (disappointing - read the separate review) and the Tanoa looked like six star accommodation by comparison. It was so nice to be in a clean room, with a proper bathroom and to sleep in a comfortable bed again. The TV was the icing on the cake. The pool was a winner with the teenagers, whilst the bar and restaurant were of a high standard, although a little on the expensive side. The live etertainment was of a standard of professionalism that we have not encountered anywhere else in our three visits to Fiji. The whole place looked impeccably maintained and the free airport shuttle service got us to the airport in time for another crack at a flight home. All of the staff we encountered were polite and helpful. As we did not venture out of the place I cannot comment on it's location in relation to other services, but the convenience in relation to the airport is the obvious reason for its existence here.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kathryn62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nadi
0.3 mi away
Novotel Nadi
Novotel Nadi
#8 of 25 in Nadi
1,095 reviews
0.9 mi away
Fiji Gateway Hotel
16.3 mi away
Fiji Marriott Resort Momi Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Mercure Nadi
Mercure Nadi
#11 of 25 in Nadi
796 reviews
2.5 mi away
Smugglers Cove Beach Resort & Hotel
5.7 mi away
Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa
Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa
#5 of 8 in Denarau Island
3,123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tanoa International Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tanoa International Hotel

Property: Tanoa International Hotel
Address: Votualevu Rd, Nadi, Viti Levu 9203, Fiji
Location: Fiji > Viti Levu > Nadi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 25 Hotels in Nadi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Tanoa International Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 135
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Agoda, Travelocity, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Tanoa International Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tanoa International Nadi
Hotel Tanoa International
Tanoa International Hotel Fiji/Nadi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing