We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great second visit”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Tanoa International Hotel
Ranked #8 of 26 Hotels in Nadi
Noosa, Australia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Great second visit”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2013

Stayed last year at Tanoa international and had a great stay. Visited again this year and it was wonderful to be welcomed back as a valued guest. The lovely big smiles from the reception and restaurant staff, the door porter and Luke and other porters made us feel so happy to be greeted as old friends. The GM Matthew Gillespie made a special effort to see us and welcome us back ( even though it was obvious he was very busy with conferences etc) which was much appreciated. Loved the new Pizza bure and changes to the menu. Best thing about Tanoa over the 5 nights we were there ( we use it as a jump off point) for our travels around Fiji is the consistency and level of good service we always received each time we arrived back. Look forward to returing very soon Vinaka all

Room Tip: I prefer the 100's wing as it is close to the restaurant and not too far to walk to reception an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jesmar14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tanoahoteltih, General Manager at Tanoa International Hotel, responded to this review, June 30, 2013
Bula jesmar14

Thank you for taking the time to write your review.

It is always nice to be able to welcome return guests back to the hotel. I am glad that we exceeded your expectations again.

Vinaka for mentioning Luke by name - I will see he is recognised through the hotel's Employee Recognition programme.

I do hope I can welcome you back to Fiji again in the future!

Vinaka and Regards

Matthew Gillespie

General Manager
Tanoa International Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

484 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    72
    197
    134
    48
    33
See reviews for
87
173
43
104
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (106)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2013

We have been staying at the Tanoa, on either side of our island getaway, twice a year for about 3 years. Yes the rooms are a bit dated but are clean although we did have a few small cockroaches in the room on the first night. We really like the new pizza bar and have always thought the staff to be first class.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fijifan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tanoahoteltih, General Manager at Tanoa International Hotel, responded to this review, June 30, 2013
Bula Fijifan

Thank you for taking the time to write your review.

It is always nice to have return guests coming back time and again. It is also very pleasing to see that we are still delivering the experience you are after, after so many years.

I do apologise for the pests, the hotel does have a quite rigid pest control programme in place, but as I am sure you are aware in the warm pacific this is a constant effort.

Your comments regarding the team are greatly appreciated. If you can remember the names of any individuals that stood out, please do email them to me via gm.tih@tanoahotels.com as the hotel has a strong Employee Recognition programme that I would like to get them recognises under.

I do hope we can welcome you back again!

Vinaka and Regards

Matthew Gillespie

General Manager
Tanoa International Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Napier, New Zealand
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2013

My wife, daughter and I stayed here for a night either side of a week at one of the outer islands. The pool area is nice although the spa was 'out of order' and the Pizza and tandori food is great and reasonably priced. The bar was difficult to get a drink from as service was particularly slow and a small bottle of water is $5 fjd. I was reminded a few times that we were now on 'Fiji time' which I soon figured out was a convenient excuse for laziness and incompetence.
Our room was a little dated but nice enough and had everything we needed.
The staff were mostly very helpful apart from one of the receptionists that was rude to my wife and booked us in on the wrong shuttle for a ferry trip.
Otherwise a nice breakfast and friendly place, a shame that a couple of small things let the place down.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Craig_fisho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tanoahoteltih, General Manager at Tanoa International Hotel, responded to this review, June 30, 2013
Bula Craig_fisho

Thank you for taking the time to write your review.

It is disappointing to read that your, in general, enjoyable stay was marred by a disappointing experience with one of the team members. I do apologise for this.

I do hope that if you return to Fiji in the future we can get the opportunity to rectify this for you.

Vinaka and Regards

Matthew Gillespie

General Manager
Tanoa International Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
33 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2013

A friend & I came on holiday for a week & everyone we heard from said the main land was horrible, get to the island as soon as possible. We arrived at the Tanoa and were checked in immediately at 9am before going on a tour of the place, spa treatments straight away & a great lunch poolside. The staff are so friendly and being so early there were no other guests around yet so we got to know people and they recommended all the local hang outs and organised a cab who stayed with us all day for $30. You definitely need to organise cab rates prior to leaving anywhere because different people will charge different prices. We made a lot of great friends who took us under their wings & showed us the culture & places to avoid for tourists. We learned enough of the language by the end we were mistaken for locals. We became FIJI.I.P's and had the best time amongst the people. Overall we had a great experience and will definitely be going back again!

Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Emma P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tanoahoteltih, General Manager at Tanoa International Hotel, responded to this review, June 30, 2013
Bula Emma P

Thank you for taking the time to write your review.

It is pleasing to read that you enjoyed your stay, and that many of our team made a lasting impression on you.

If you can remember specific peoples names then please do email me via gm.tih@tanoahotels.com as the hotel has a strong Employee Recognition programme and I would love to be able to recognise those team members who made your stay!

I do hope to hear from you and I also hope we can welcome you back to Fiji in the future.

Vinaka and Regards

Matthew Gillespie

General Manager
Tanoa International Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2013

Coming from a cold country I severely underestimated the need for decent air-conditioning, despite this being the cooler season - which we did not get. Room was tired looking with many broken tiles in the shower so although clean, had the appearance of being dirty. However, food was an unexpected surprise with the Tandoori Chicken and garlic naan being the highlight of our stay. Overall, ideal for a stopover/transit or just an evening meal in the restaurant.

Room Tip: Request a room with near perfect functioning air conditioning before you actually check in
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sha6870
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tanoahoteltih, General Manager at Tanoa International Hotel, responded to this review, June 30, 2013
Bula Sha6870

Thank you for taking the time to write your review.

Your comments regarding the airconditioning and tiles in your bathroom are disappointing to read. Can I ask that you contact me via gm.tih@tanoahotels.com so that I can ascertain what room you stayed in. Your Tripadvisor username makes it difficult for us to locate your original reservation in our system.

Thank you however for the kind words regarding Fresh (Tandoor and Pizza) - it is a reasonably new food outlet and we have been working very hard on product quality and consistency.

I do hope to hear from you.

Vinaka and Regards

Matthew Gillespie

General Manager
Tanoa International Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suva
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2013

Tanoa International is located at a few minutes drive from Nadi (phonated Nandi) airport but is somehow more than you can expect from a mere airport hotel. It is a large ground-floor facility within a beautiful equatorial garden environment with all kinds of nice flowers, birds (and even frogs) around you. From a central reception and utilities area you walk through relaxing covered pathways, protected from excess of sun or rain, to and from your designated accommodations block. You can use the pool, the poolside bar or the poolside pizza stand…Near the pool area you can find a convenience store and also a gym, a tennis court and a small business centre with access to internet and printing. Near each block there is a self-service laundry.
Free shuttle to airport runs frequently. Taxis are 20 meters away on stand-by and are cheap (Nadi city-center is about 25 minutes at day hours on account of heavy traffic). Touristic spots are 30 min/45 min away.
For business and convention purposes the hotel holds very convenient facilities, with a large main conference room, independent committee and secretariat rooms and a very functional A/V support).
Rooms are basic but comfortable (room controlled A/C, minibar, flat-screen TV with a fair option of channels, desk, etc…). Daily cleaning is very effective. The price is reasonable considering the vicinity of the airport. Internet access (cable or wi-fi) is effective but expensive.
Main restaurant is at open air (for breakfast and lunch or dinner, running until late hours).The options for food are limited but the amounts are generous and the service very often good. Pizza is great, by the way…. There is also a small Japanese restaurant available (although it takes a long time before you can have your choice delivered to table). Prices tend to be a little above Fiji standard and there is no option for food in the immediate vicinity, except maybe the airport (fast food is served there). For an excellent espresso (the best I had in Fiji ever), cappuccino, machiatto and other coffee treats (not to mention cheesecake…) you can simply go to the light bar nearby the reception area (Ask Anchu, the friendly barmaid there, who will also let you read the daily newspaper). Hotel staff is friendly and available in general terms (don’t forget to great them with the first-contact magic word in Fiji: Bula!).
Conclusion: a wise option for a few days stay.

Room Tip: 400 block is good
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lucenalink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tanoahoteltih, General Manager at Tanoa International Hotel, responded to this review, June 30, 2013
Bula lucenalink

Thank you for taking the time to write your detailed review.

I am happy to read that the team looked after you and you enjoyed your stay so much! Also thank you for mentioning Anshu by name, the hotel has a strong Employee Recognition programme and I will ensure she is recognised through this. You are right though - and I may be biased - but Mint does make the best coffee in trhe west!

I hope we can welcome you back to Nadi in the future.

Vinaka and Regards

Matthew Gillespie

General Manager
Tanoa International Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Papamoa, New Zealand
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2013

We had booked several months ago for a standard room as we were in transit from Nadi to Taveuni. The price was exceptional but we relied on tripadvisor reviews to give us some confidence. When we checked in we were upgraded at no additional cost to a suite which was amazing. The service was great, the staff friendly and the accommodation fantastic. Have stayed at a few of the airport hotels, but have never stayed at Tanoa. This has changed and we will always look to stay here. Thank You Tanoa.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BlissPapamoa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tanoahoteltih, General Manager at Tanoa International Hotel, responded to this review, June 30, 2013
Bula BlissPapamoa

Thank you for taking the time to write your review.

I am happy to read that the team looked after you and you enjoyed your stay so much!

I hope we can welcome you back to Fiji in the future.

Vinaka and Regards

Matthew Gillespie

General Manager
Tanoa International Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nadi
0.9 mi away
Fiji Gateway Hotel
0.3 mi away
Novotel Nadi
Novotel Nadi
#9 of 26 in Nadi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,065 reviews
2.4 mi away
Mercure Nadi
Mercure Nadi
#10 of 26 in Nadi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 772 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa
Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa
#5 of 8 in Denarau Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,969 reviews
2.5 mi away
Smugglers Cove Beach Resort & Hotel
2.5 mi away
Aquarius On The Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tanoa International Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tanoa International Hotel

Property: Tanoa International Hotel
Address: Votualevu Rd, Nadi, Viti Levu 9203, Fiji
Location: Fiji > Viti Levu > Nadi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Nadi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Tanoa International Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 135
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Agoda, getaroom.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Tanoa International Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tanoa International Nadi
Hotel Tanoa International
Tanoa International Hotel Fiji/Nadi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing