We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfectly OK.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Tanoa International Hotel
Ranked #7 of 25 Hotels in Nadi
Wellington
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Perfectly OK.”
Reviewed April 28, 2008

We stayed here for one night at the beginning of our recent Fiji holiday, due to the late hour of arrival.
It was perfectly serviceable as an airport hotel, we had none of the bad experiences posted by some earlier (yes, the roads do have pot holes, but that's no big deal, IMO, and in any case, hardly the hotels' responsibility).
The pickup from the airport was fairly prompt, in relaxed Fiji style, the staff quite friendly and helpful, the room was fine. No roaches or noise.
Breakfast, buffet style, was Ok, it appears that the minah birds exercise self-restraint when flying over the tables.
Airport hotels typically seem to have a transitory atmosphere about them, and in this sort of price range, tend to offer the minimum standard that will allow them to stay in business. I reckon the standard of this one is a good step or two above that minimum, and there were people there who were staying longer than just a night or two.
I'd certainly recommend it for a travel stop "between" destinations.

  • Liked — It was handy, and comfortable.
  • Disliked — Nothing, really. It is what it is.
  • Stayed April 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tarq57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

491 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    73
    201
    135
    49
    33
See reviews for
90
175
43
106
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (107)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
1,076 reviews
199 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 528 helpful votes
Reviewed April 18, 2008

The pot hole avoidance driving makes the most of a short ride!
No problem getting the hotel bus,after dropping off our large bags at left luggage.
Check in with some difficulty,shown to wrong room then to what we booked.Removed sprinting spider from the bed.
Bought some water as the outdoor bar was being padlocked for the night.
No hot water prior to our early departure.

  • Liked — Four walls and a bed
  • Disliked — Stale room,no early morning hot water.
  • Stayed April 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank f2s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Nadi hotels

Kent, UK
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 28, 2008

Very close to the airport in Nadi. Room ok and bed pretty comfortable. Onsite laundry facilities useful. Restaurant under cover but open to the outside and birds flying around. Wireless internet only works in one area of reception.
Very hot and humid when we were there. Air conditioning worked but was rather noisy. Ok for a brief stopover.

  • Liked — Quick transfer to airport
  • Disliked — Open air dining room
  • Stayed February 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank ecox67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed January 20, 2008

We stayed at the Tanoa International on our way back to Australia.

It is a great location for the airport and the hotel have a regular shuttle bus which you can jump on for free.

We checked in early with no problems and the carried our bags up to the room for us.

The room was spacious and pleasant however it does show signs of wear and tear and came seem a bit old fashioned, but it was very clean and had a great view out onto the gardens.

The pool area is really nice and there are free towels to use, as well as the pool there is a cold spa and a sauna which you can use for free too.

We had dinner in the restaurant on the night which was nice and fairly reasonable, they have a good choice and the meal was pretty filling.
The bar area is quite open but you can sit up at the bar or out on a table near the pool.
The bar staff were really friendly and seemed to be having a good time with each other while working, they were chatty and very friendly. They also make a decent cocktail or two as well.
There is a band which plays every night which created a nice atmosphere and they were pretty hapy for you to join in and drink Cava with them, we declined but the Virgin Blue flight crew that were also staying there had no problem joining in!

There were two small shops on the hotel site hich where well stocked but there were a little expensive.

We had a good night sleep and then jumped on the shuttle to the airport which took less than 5 minutes and dropped us right outside.

A great location if you want to be near the airport.

  • Liked — Cocktails!
  • Disliked — Not many TV Channels in the room
  • Stayed January 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Becandcraig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 20, 2008

The staff upon arrival were very unfriendly.

There seemed to be no one around willing to help you when you needed it.

We stayed in a 2 bed room, we had cockroaches everywhere - in the bathroom, on the bed, near the t.v. It was horrible. Thankfully we were only there for one night.

Would definitely not recommend this hotel to anyone

  • Liked — located 3 mins from airport
  • Disliked — everything else
  • Stayed January 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank Shell1607
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampshire
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed December 2, 2007

After leaving Fiji for Tonga and then flying back to Fiji for our onward flight we were faced with an 11 hour stopover. So we booked the Tonoa on a day room basis. This proved to be an excellent move. We were picked up at the airport and when the time came deposited back at Nadi airport, all free of charge. The staff were helpful and arranged a massage almost straight away on being asked. The room was excellent even though we were only staying for 8 hours. The pool was also excellent with a bar and restaurant next to the pool. At night, flares were lit all around the grounds and music was played (although we couldn't see whether it was a live band or not).
All in all it was hard to find anything wrong during our brief stay and we can thoroughly recommend this place if you have a long stopover before your next flight.

  • Liked — Two double beds and the air conditioning
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed November 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
3 Thank Travail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kimberling City, Missouri
Level Contributor
39 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2007

My husband and I stayed at Tanoa on a stopover in Fiji. We arrived late at night and had a complimentary shuttle that picked us up from the airport and since we had a late night and a long day the next day before our next plane left late the next evening, we asked for a late checkout at no extra charge and they granted us that! The rooms were immaculately clean, and I'm a freak about cleanliness. The beds were comfy but nothing special. The pool was refreshing and clean with a very open relaxing atmosphere. The food is a bit pricey, but they have specials they post on their little chalkboard by the bar daily and those are much better prices. They have many wi-fi hotspots or you can buy a half hour of internet in their cafe for $6 fijian which is pretty cheap if you ask me. If you have a regular checkout but dont' head to the airport till later, they will store your luggage for you so you can relax at the pool for the day. They have a lovely spa on site as well. The only downfall was the stairs. If you have to lug 50lbs suitcases up the stairs to your room it's not an easy task. Other than that, I highly recommend this place for a nice stopover for one or two nights.

  • Liked — The location and free shuttle!
  • Disliked — The price of food - Yikes!
  • Stayed October 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank Jodellefitzh20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nadi
0.9 mi away
Fiji Gateway Hotel
0.3 mi away
Novotel Nadi
Novotel Nadi
#8 of 25 in Nadi
1,085 reviews
2.4 mi away
Mercure Nadi
Mercure Nadi
#11 of 25 in Nadi
787 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa
Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa
#4 of 8 in Denarau Island
3,067 reviews
16.3 mi away
Fiji Marriott Resort Momi Bay
2.5 mi away
Smugglers Cove Beach Resort & Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tanoa International Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tanoa International Hotel

Property: Tanoa International Hotel
Address: Votualevu Rd, Nadi, Viti Levu 9203, Fiji
Location: Fiji > Viti Levu > Nadi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 25 Hotels in Nadi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Tanoa International Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 135
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Ctrip TA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Tanoa International Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tanoa International Nadi
Hotel Tanoa International
Tanoa International Hotel Fiji/Nadi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing