We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tanoa International Hotel
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
$83
$81
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Tropic of Capricorn(Nadi)(Great Value!)
$31
$30
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$94
$72
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$73
$68
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$32
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$107
$26
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
$85
$63
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$87
$40
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Aquarius On The Beach(Nadi)(Great Value!)
$60
$57
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Bluewater Lodge(Nadi)(Great Value!)
$31
$19
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (553)
Filter reviews
553 results
Traveler rating
88
230
150
50
35
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
88
230
150
50
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjapanese restaurantpizza ovenclose to the airportexecutive roomfree shuttleen routebuffet breakfastrooms are comfortableminutes from the airporthotel restaurantovernight stayone night staynadi international airportnadi townouter islandstour deskconference
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
365 - 370 of 553 reviews
Reviewed October 29, 2012

We have been staying at The Tanoa every year on arrival in Fiji before going out to Malololailai Island, as it is so handy, and the welcome just great. Easy to go to the New World supermarket down the road, the Namaka markets, and to the South Pacific Butchery on the Denarau Road, for the necessary supplies for the island. The tariff is very reasonable as breakfast is included, the rooms are comfortable (we always have the same ones), the band is great, and the pool is always popular. Looking forward to returning next year.

Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
3  Thank billJE72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tanoahoteltih, General Manager at Tanoa International Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2012

Bula Bill E

Thank you for taking the time to write your review.

I am glad that the time you spent at the hotel was, in general, enjoyable.

It is always nice to see you back at the hotel. Let us know when you are coming back next year so we can book your rooms for you again!

Vinaka and Regards

Matthew Gillespie

General Manager'
Tanoa International Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2012

We stayed at the Tanoa for three lovely nights in August recently. We had a downstairs room with a dear little outside area where we had our early cuppa every morning. . The staff were lovely, the food in the restaurant all we wanted and the lovely "Jacks "shop in the premises very tempting!The" singing boys" round the pool/bar area every night added to it. Would go back tomorrow.(Realloy miss my Fiji Bitter)!Bula!!

Room Tip: Rooms downstairs(we were in 408) are very much quieter and private.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Barbara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tanoahoteltih, General Manager at Tanoa International Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2012

Bula Barbara S

Thank you for taking the time to write your review.

I am glad that the time you spent at the hotel was very enjoyable.

It is always pleasing to read such positive feedback. Let us know when you are coming back so we can put a couple of extra Fiji Bitter's on ice for you!

Vinaka and Regards

Matthew Gillespie

General Manager'
Tanoa International Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2012

Good location to the airport, free shuttle to and from the airport.
rooms are standard and dated and air conditioning unit rather noisey but clean and comfortable with a great pool and lovely bar and restaurant - breakfast costs a bit high with the buffet.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Gay B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tanoahoteltih, General Manager at Tanoa International Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2012

Bula Gay B

Thank you for taking the time to write your review.

I am glad that the time you spent at the hotel was, in general, enjoyable.

Could I ask you to please contact me either via Tripadvisor or on gm.tih@tanoahotels.com.fj so I can identify what room you were in so we can look into your feedback regarding the air conditioning?

We hope to be able to welcome you back to Fiji in the Future.

Vinaka and Regards

Matthew Gillespie

General Manager'
Tanoa International Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2012

We stayed at this hotel from 1PM until 6PM so we had a place to store our luggage and take a shower before departing on a late evening flight. The room rate was a reasonable and they gave us as many towels as we needed for our group. Free shuttle to the airport. The facilities seemed nice and the hotel is back from the road in a gated area. For a day room or overnight, this would be a good choice.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank JOHN G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tanoahoteltih, General Manager at Tanoa International Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2012

Bula John G

Thank you for taking the time to write your review.

I am glad that the, albeit brief, time you spent at the hotel was enjoyable.

We hope to be able to welcome you back to Fiji in the Future.

Vinaka and Regards

Matthew Gillespie

General Manager'
Tanoa International Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2012

We have just returned from a lovely Fiji holiday with a night at the Tanoa at either end of our resort stay while transiting. However, during our first stay (night of 4 Sept, room 113) we had FJ$70 taken from my husband's wallet and my jandals/thongs/flip flops from our suitcase - both in our room - as we dined at the Garden Court either at dinner or breakfast the next morning. We now realise the wallet should have been with us or in the safe, but as we fed our children and organised ourselves to catch shuttles in time etc it was an oversight. We really weren't thinking about theft at the start of our holiday (thought about it lots during though!).

As we had been charging meals back to our room and then paid our bill by card, we didn't discover the cash loss until we had checked out and were on the way to our resort island. As a result, we had to wait until our return stay 11-12 September to notify the Tanoa. The gentleman who we checked in with took our details and told us the duty manager would speak with us. Alas, we heard nothing. As we checked out after a full day in the hotel on the 12th, a duty manager was serving us - she could not have been less helpful or less interested, as far as she was concerned it was not her problem and she did not want to know. Her attitude has left a really bad taste in our mouths and although the Tanoa is handy to the airport and we've used it many times before, next time we will choose a Denarau hotel.

If you stay here, beware. Use the hotel safes, take your jandals to dinner with you (!) and use the "do not enter" sign on your door any time you leave your room. It seems any losses are entirely your problem and not something the hotel cares to know about let alone deal with.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank FranRose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tanoahoteltih, General Manager at Tanoa International Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2012

Bula FranRose

I am most disturbed to read your review.

I have sent you a private message - but if you could contact me via gm.tih@tanoahotels.com.fj so I can get more information from you, so I can address this both with you and my Duty Manager.

Regards

Matthew Gillespie

General Manager
Tanoa International Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews