We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great service from wonderful people!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Tanoa Skylodge Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Tanoa Skylodge Hotel
Ranked #15 of 26 Hotels in Nadi
Byron Bay, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“great service from wonderful people!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2014

The service was incredible, although not being the most lavish (not that we expected that) the service more than made up for it.
They were friendly and helpful, and if we needed any info they were more than happy to help. it is central to everything, yet quiet and tranquil, if I was going back anytime soon I wouldn't hesitate to make that my first stop for accommodation.
I also want to give a special thanks to Bola, the bar man, he was a wealth of knowledge, and let me watch a sporting event on the big screen. Also to Ben the security guide, he was such a happy friendly guy you couldn't help but get in the bula spirit when he would greet you with a smile!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TomandDeni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raj S, Manager at Tanoa Skylodge Hotel, responded to this review, April 9, 2014
Bula,
Thank you very much for taking your time to write this review. All customer feedback is very important to us either good or bad so that we could improve on our services and facilities of the hotel. Its also great to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. Yes Tanoa Skylodge Hotel is a budget accommodation provider , very centrally located to all amenities which our customers find very convenient. In turn we have seen increase in our return customers. All your comments will be shared with the staff concerned and please feel free to visit us again when travelling our side we will still provide you with the same Fijian Hospitality.

Kind Regards
Raj Singh.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

229 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    39
    72
    64
    33
    21
See reviews for
34
74
40
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kansas City, USA
Level Contributor
141 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2014

There are several Tanoa hotel and apartment sites near the Airport so it can be confusing. The Tanoa Sky Lodge is about 3 or 4 km from the airport and consists of a number of standalone houses (formerly rentals I was told) that have been converted to 8 room cottages each with its own bath plus a building that houses more rooms, the reception area, a restaurant, pool facility and shops. The rooms in the converted houses are large, comfortably furnished with wardrobe, chair, desk and table and are generally pretty good for a medium price facility. A fridge is included as well as TV, water boiler, etc. The window A/C unit is a bit noisy but works well. No tub, but a good shower with solar water heating that if anything can be too hot and never ran out of hot water. My room was some 100 metros from the reception area and restaurant which is ok if you don't mind the walk but would be unpleasant if it rained. One other problem was that in the whole room there is only one electrical outlet that is not already in use. You can unplug the fridge or TV and gain more access but they are in inconvenient locations. There is also one in the Bath (actually two but one is specifically for electric razors only). For those of us that travel with computers, tablets, phones and other gadgets that need charging, probably carrying a multiple socket adapter is a good idea. Note that the outlets are Australian slanted pin units which will need adapters if you are coming from the Americas, Europe, or most of Asia or Africa. The restaurant has a limited menu but is ok and has a giant projection TV if you like rugby (that was all that was ever on while I was there anyway). Very friendly and nice staff throughout. A second warning is that the Internet charges are very high (USD25 a day approximately) but note that the day Internet pass actually lasts two days though you only get 24 hours and a bit over 1Gb of actual Internet connection time and bandwidth — you can log off and log back on later and not lose either time nor bandwidth for the time off-line plus the access was ok for Fiji, not streaming hi-def TV capable but certainly email and Facebook capable. There is free transport to and from the Nadi airport (pickup at the large parking area at the far end of the arrivals area) though you may need to call so have the phone number ready. Good value and pleasant, quiet rooms.

Room Tip: If it is rainy season, choose a room in the main building, otherwise bring an umbrella for the long...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sunnyguy61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Skymanager, Manager at Tanoa Skylodge Hotel, responded to this review, April 9, 2014
Bula,
Thank you very much for taking your time to write this review. It's also great to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. As per menu selection in the restaurant, just recently all our menus have being changed with new sets altogether with more varieties . We also have daily board specials and our Chef are trained for any special requests.For the internet , I agree the charges are expensive as this is the charges provided by telecom and we provide this service with minimal cost. Also this Internet charges are being looked at a group level and this should impact on the internet rates . All your comments will be shared with the staff concerned and please feel free to visit us again when travelling our side we will definitely provide you with much improved service.

Best Regards,
Raj Singh.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lautoka, Fiji
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2014 via mobile

Celebrated my friends birthday here and had an awesome time. The cottages are great to be in and the staff are definitely great. Also it's close to major shopping centers and pubs. So a very convenient and quiet place to stay in although it's located on the Namaka strip.

Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank ChrisTall M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raj S, Manager at Tanoa Skylodge Hotel, responded to this review, March 31, 2014
Bula Chris Tall M ,
Thank you very much for taking your time to write this review. All reviews good or bad are taken seriously so that we could improve on the services and facilities of the hotel. Tanoa Skylode Hotel is a budget accommodation provider , which is very centrally located convenient to all ammenities . We have also seen increase in our return business due to this location , cleaniness and indeed our staff. All your comments will be shared with the staff concerned and please feel free to visit us again when you are travelling our side will see that you recieve the same Fijian Hospitality , and please feel free to recommend to any one on our behalf .

Best Regards
Raj Singh.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goettingen, Germany
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2014

We had our wedding reception held at Skylodge in Nadi earlier this month. Reservation staff and management were looking well after us with all our requests and ideas and they gave good input, too. We had contacted some other resorts in the Nadi area and were comfortable with Skylodge from the beginning - their replies came always soon. Some of the other resorts never replied to our enquiry about having a wedding reception! So we can only recommend this resort if you are thinking about holding a function at a resort in Nadi.

The lovo buffet dinner was delicious and the wedding cake as beautiful as the other sweets. The setup around the pool was awesome as well, so wonderful (unlike some other places where you will be moved into a conference room to not disturb the other guests at all). We had a live band there playing local music and a dance group, and having this entertainment going on in such a great location made this day so memorable to us and our guests.

We are very grateful especially towards Yvonne from reservation, Illy from F+B and all the F+B staffs who were really looking well after us on that day. All our special requests and ideas were handled with a great routine. Yvonne and Illy really comforted us while planning this day.

All in all, we really appreciate the effort the above mentioned people put into making our special day so wonderful. And to everybody thinking of holding a wedding reception or similar function at a resort in the Nadi area - we can only recommend Tanoa Skylodge for your function. You will be well looked after, it's a beautiful location and you really get value for you money there.
Thank you so much,
Rita and Fabian

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Fabian and Rita H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raj S, Manager at Tanoa Skylodge Hotel, responded to this review, March 31, 2014
Bula Rita & Fabian,
Thank you very much for taking your time to write this review. Its also great to see that you really enjoyed your special day here with your friends & family members. All customer feed back good or bad are taken seriously so that we could improve on our service and facilities of the hotel.Organising and arranging such a special event does involves lot of hard work and the staff involve indeed do such a great work. We do have reward programs in our group and all mentioned staff will be indeed rewarded. All your positive comments will be shared with our staff concerned and please feel free to recommend on our behalf behalf to any one you may know are planning such events in Nadi Fiji.

Kind Regards
Raj Singh.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
61 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2014

The best 3 things about the Skylodge are:

1. it's close to the airport
2. it's more affordable (as compared to alot of other hotels), yet completely comfortable and clean
3. it's on the main road, which many buses going to the center of Nadi and Lautoka

If you're choosing between a room in the main hotel (near the lobby) or the cottages – pick the cottages – they are quieter and more spacious.

Room Tip: The cottages have quieter rooms than the main hotel area and are the same price
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nunavut_bc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raj S, Manager at Tanoa Skylodge Hotel, responded to this review, February 27, 2014
Bula ,
Thank you very much for taking your time to write this review. Its also great to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. Yes Tanoa Skylodge Hotel is very centrally located to all amenities which our guest find very convenient. . Being a three star budget accommodation provider we cater for all catogory of travellers and in turn we have seen an increase in our return business. All your comments will be shared with our staff concerned and please feel free to visit again when travelling our side we will still provide you with the same Fijian hospitality.

Kind Regards,
Raj Singh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunedin, New Zealand
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2014

We enjoyed our 3 nights at the hotel. It's close to a shopping centre, fruit and vegetable market, friendly staff, great restaurant (affordable and food tastes good), nice pool.

Downside: Property looking a bit tired and needs maintenance, slow in responding to our requests.

A must place to stay if you have children.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mukesh R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Skymanager, Manager at Tanoa Skylodge Hotel, responded to this review, January 13, 2014
Bula ,
Thank you very much for taking your time to write this review. It's also great to see that you enjoyed your stay. All customer feed back is very important to us so that we could improve on the service and facilities of the hotel.Yes indeed Tanoa Skylodge is very centrally located to all amenities which our guest like and in turn we have seen increase in our return customers. For the rooms we do have maintenance program in place and just recently we have upgraded the bathroom facilities to this property in all rooms including new set of shower cubical's in all rooms. All your comments will be shared with the staff concerned and please do visit us again when travelling our side to see what more changes this property has gone through.

Kind Regards
Raj Singh.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suva, Fiji
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2014

We had a really good time at the hotel, the family room was quite spacious and affordable. Staff were very friendly and ready to assist. Room had cooking facility, pool was clean and the spa was amazing!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Skymanager, Manager at Tanoa Skylodge Hotel, responded to this review, January 7, 2014
Bula,
Thank you very much for taking your time to write this review. Its also great to see that you enjoyed your stay . All customer feed back is very important to us so that we could improve on our services and facilities of the hotel. All your comments will be shared with the staff concerned and please do visit us again when travelling our side and we will provide you with the same Fijian Hospitality.

Kind Regards
Raj Singh.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nadi hotels
0.0 mi away
Fiji Gateway Hotel
0.0 mi away
Mercure Nadi
Mercure Nadi
#9 of 26 in Nadi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 767 reviews
0.0 mi away
Aquarius On The Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Tropic of Capricorn
Tropic of Capricorn
#3 of 26 in Nadi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 359 reviews
0.0 mi away
Nadi Bay Resort Hotel
0.0 mi away
Smugglers Cove Beach Resort & Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tanoa Skylodge Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tanoa Skylodge Hotel

Property: Tanoa Skylodge Hotel
Address: Namaka Queens Highway,Nadi, Nadi, Viti Levu, Fiji (Formerly Nomads Skylodge Resort)
Location: Fiji > Viti Levu > Nadi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 26 Hotels in Nadi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Tanoa Skylodge Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline and Expedia so you can book your Tanoa Skylodge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nomads Skylodge Hotel
Tanoa Skylodge Hotel Fiji/Nadi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing