We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel for family”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Tanoa Skylodge Hotel
Ranked #15 of 25 Hotels in Nadi
Reviewed January 10, 2014

We enjoyed our 3 nights at the hotel. It's close to a shopping centre, fruit and vegetable market, friendly staff, great restaurant (affordable and food tastes good), nice pool.

Downside: Property looking a bit tired and needs maintenance, slow in responding to our requests.

A must place to stay if you have children.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mukesh R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Skymanager, Manager at Tanoa Skylodge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2014

Bula ,
Thank you very much for taking your time to write this review. It's also great to see that you enjoyed your stay. All customer feed back is very important to us so that we could improve on the service and facilities of the hotel.Yes indeed Tanoa Skylodge is very centrally located to all amenities which our guest like and in turn we have seen increase in our return customers. For the rooms we do have maintenance program in place and just recently we have upgraded the bathroom facilities to this property in all rooms including new set of shower cubical's in all rooms. All your comments will be shared with the staff concerned and please do visit us again when travelling our side to see what more changes this property has gone through.

Kind Regards
Raj Singh.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (248)
There are newer reviews for Tanoa Skylodge Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

119 - 125 of 248 reviews

Reviewed January 6, 2014

We had a really good time at the hotel, the family room was quite spacious and affordable. Staff were very friendly and ready to assist. Room had cooking facility, pool was clean and the spa was amazing!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rebecca N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Skymanager, Manager at Tanoa Skylodge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2014

Bula,
Thank you very much for taking your time to write this review. Its also great to see that you enjoyed your stay . All customer feed back is very important to us so that we could improve on our services and facilities of the hotel. All your comments will be shared with the staff concerned and please do visit us again when travelling our side and we will provide you with the same Fijian Hospitality.

Kind Regards
Raj Singh.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2014

We had booked a standard room for an overnight stay close to the airport. Gordy's restaurant is ok and the general amenities seem fine . Front desk staff were helpful . But that is where the compliments stop.
Rooms are dirty , bedding has stains, toilet did not work ,the list could go on . ( this is in both hotel room & cottage ) .
We left and did not stay .

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nev T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Skymanager, Manager at Tanoa Skylodge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2014

Bula ,
Thank you very much for taking your time to write this review . It is also good to see that you liked Gordy's restaurant and the staff. We do apologize for the defects in our services which has being mentioned and at no point we do intend to deliver service of this quality. All comments good or bad are taken seriously so that we could improve on the services and facilities of the hotel. All the above comments will be shared with the staff concerned and please feel free to visit us again when you are travelling our side and definitely we will look after you.

Kind Regards,
Raj Singh.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2014

Handy to airport and Nadi town. Clean comfortable rooms, nice clean pool, decent food, pleasant staff. Taxis are not expensive in Fiji, so about $FJD 20 will get you down to Wailoaloa Beach for a day out.

Room Tip: Ask for room close to pool. Has outdoor seating, in grassed area. Very pleasant.
Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
Thank Sus11F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Skymanager, Manager at Tanoa Skylodge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 5, 2014

Bula,
Thank you very much for taking your time to write this review. Its also great to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. All customer feed back is very important to us so that we could improve on our services and facilities of the hotel. Yes Skylodge Hotel is centrally located to all amenities which our guest find very convenient and we have seen increase in our return business. All your comments will be shared with the staff concerned and please feel free to visit us again when travelling our side we will provide you with the same Fijian Hospitality .

Best Regards,
Raj Singh.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2014

We had a very good stay at the Skylodge. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was clean and comfortable, also quiet. The restaurant had good food for reasonable prices. The pool was warm and clean and quiet.
It's a bit far from from town, but the bus stopped right outside the gate so no problem.

Room Tip: The rooms are in five separate buildings. You may want a building close to reception.
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chris D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Skymanager, Manager at Tanoa Skylodge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 5, 2014

Bula,
Thank you very much for taking your time to write this review. Its also great to see that you enjoyed your stay. Yes indeed Tanoa Skylodge is centrally located to all amenities which our guest find very convenient. All the above comments will be shared with the staff concerned and please feel free to visit us again when travelling our side we will still provide you with the same Fijian hospitality.

Regards,
Raj Singh.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2013

I "stayed" here after magnificent holiday on Yasawas islands. The yellow boat ticket includes boat from the islands plus transfer from the port to all Nadi hotels but not this one! The bus dropped me off at the airport "because Skylodge hotel picks up travellers every 10 minutes and taxi is only $5 to the hotel." Not really. Taxi is $10, and the hotel bus didn't come for 30min, well almost - when it arrived the driver told me that he drives to Tanoa International only (the same chain of hotels, Skylodge is Tanoa hotel) and that I should wait 5 min for Skylodge bus...
Only after I talked to a tourist agent who worked in one of the agencies at the airport, and her calling to the hotel TWICE, both Tanoa International and Tanoa Skylodge pick up buses arrived? !! All together 45min waste of my time.
The most ridiculous thing is that the both Tanoa hotels and the airport are within 5 min drive but it was easier for all of them them to make the whole hassle to me, at 7pm -8pm, after my 5 hour boat/bus ride.
Then I received a room call at 5am next morning, a mistake. The room was ok, but for 2 people I would expect more than 2 dodgy towels in total. I left asap in the morning.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JasTravelWork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Skymanager, Manager at Tanoa Skylodge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 5, 2014

Bula,
Thank you very much for taking your time to write this review. We do apologize for the defects in our services and at no time we intend to provide service of this quality.. All customer feedback is taken seriously so that we are able to improve on our services and facilities of the hotel. All Island transfers to and from are done right from our lobby and I do not understand why you were dropped at the Airport and definitely I will raise my concern with this transport company. We do have courtesy transfers to and from the Airport in conjunction with the flight times and the drivers should have picked you from the Airport within this time. All your comments will be shared with the staff concerned and please feel free to visit us again when you are travelling our side and I will see that you are being well looked after.

Kind Regards,
Raj Singh.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2013

I stayed here on two occasion, before a trip to Kiribati and after returning there. First visit was single room looking inner yard. A bit small but everything was OK, queen size bed, clean, quiet and very standard. But after my trip I was upgraded to a superior room.
Nothing to surprise me and nothing to be disappointed for.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pertti L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Skymanager, Manager at Tanoa Skylodge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 10, 2013

Bula ,
Thank you very much for taking your time to write this review. Its also great to see that you enjoyed your stay . Being a three star budget accommodation provider we do cater for all traveller's, and we do have seen increase in our return customers . All the above comments will be shared with the staff concerned and please feel free to visit us again we will still provide you with the same Fijian Hospitality.

Kind Regards,
Raj Singh.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nadi hotels
0.0 mi away
Smugglers Cove Beach Resort & Hotel
0.0 mi away
Nadi Bay Resort Hotel
0.0 mi away
Mercure Nadi
Mercure Nadi
#11 of 25 in Nadi
811 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Fiji Gateway Hotel
0.0 mi away
Aquarius On The Beach
0.0 mi away
Novotel Nadi
Novotel Nadi
#9 of 25 in Nadi
1,111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tanoa Skylodge Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tanoa Skylodge Hotel

Address: Namaka Queens Highway,Nadi, Nadi, Viti Levu, Fiji (Formerly Nomads Skylodge Resort)
Location: Fiji > Viti Levu > Nadi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 25 Hotels in Nadi
Price Range: $54 - $89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Tanoa Skylodge Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Tanoa Skylodge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nomads Skylodge Hotel
Tanoa Skylodge Hotel Fiji/Nadi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing