We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great choice for a cheap layover”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Tanoa Skylodge Hotel
Ranked #17 of 25 Hotels in Nadi
Perth Australia
Level Contributor
64 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Great choice for a cheap layover”
Reviewed October 20, 2013

we got a day room here for a 7 hour layover from Hawaii. It was perfect for our needs, a free transfer to the airport, a nice pool and pool area, good food and a fantastic "spa" or massage service by the pool. We didn't sleep on the bed, but used the shower, which was great for freshening up for our flight. It is a great place to relax when you have been travelling.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank meljup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Skymanager, Manager at Tanoa Skylodge Hotel, responded to this review, November 28, 2013
Bula,
Thank you very much for taking your time to write this review. It's also great to see that you enjoyed your short stay with us. Yes indeed Tanoa Skylodge is a budget accommodation provider where our guest find this very convenient . We are always striving hard to upgrade and uplift our standards to meet our budget customer demands. All the above comments will be shared with the staff concerned and please feel free to visit us again when travelling our side and we will definitely provide you with the same Fijian Hospitality.

Kind Regards,
Raj Singh.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

242 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    75
    65
    34
    27
See reviews for
39
78
41
32
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Victoria
Level Contributor
46 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2013

Compared to the prices of other properties in Nadi, the Skylodge is excellent value. The huge grounds give it privacy, and the communal feeling makes it feel a little like upscale camping. The room was not large, but clean. The pool had some leaves in but overall fine, and the kids loved playing on the playground. Call for a price quote, since we found the price on the phone was cheaper than on other websites. Restaurant was good but chalkboard sign listed large pizza and drink for a dinner special which was not available, so would have been nice to change the sign, or offer deal on substitute. The freestanding cottages looked cool, just a further walk to the pool, our room was in the main section.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Java73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Skymanager, Manager at Tanoa Skylodge Hotel, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Bula,
Thank you very much for taking your time to write this review. Its great to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and we do apologize for the defects in our services as mentioned. All customer feed back is very important to us either good or bad so that we could improve on the services and facilities of the hotel. Skylodge Hotel is classed budget accommodation provider, very convenient to all amenities , centrally located which our guest prefer and we have seen in increase in our return customers . All your comments will be shared with the staff concerned and please do visit us again we will definitely provide you with much improved service and will see that you are being well looked after.

Kind Regards,
Raj Singh.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2013

as a frequent visitor to this resort, I always marvel at the friendly staff, the cleanliness and the large garden setting. I use this place as a base every year for two months at the time and undr the leadership of raj and ably assisted by iley,lani, and many others I always think I am in paradise. bulla see you next year

Room Tip: try a cottage, they have verandahs where you can enjoy the gardens
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank robert w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Skymanager, Manager at Tanoa Skylodge Hotel, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Bula Robert,
Thank you very much for taking your time to write this review. Its great to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. All customer feed back is very important to us either good or bad taken seriously so that we could improve on the services and facilities or the hotel. All your comments will be shared with the staff concerned and please do visit us again we will definitely provide you with the same Fijian Hospitality.

Kind Regards,
Raj Singh.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suva, Fiji
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2013

We stayed overnight at this resort, when we went to receive our parents, who were flying in from India. It is a large property and has two options, either you can take Family Villas or stay in the main Hotel complex. Has a swimming pool, bar & restaurant on site. Very near to Nadi International Airport and also close to Nadi town.safe and secure location and a very good & economic option for transit travellers.

Room Tip: The Villas are more spacious and have a balcony option. But if you stay in the main hotel complex, t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RajarshiMitra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Skymanager, Manager at Tanoa Skylodge Hotel, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Bula,
Thank you very much for taking your time to write this review.It's also great to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. All customer feed back is very important to us either good or bad so that we could improve on the services and facilities of the hotel. Yes indeed Tanoa Skylodge is centrally located , close to all amenities and even all island transfers are connected from here right from the lobby and we do have tour desk and any packages could be booked with discounted rates. All your comments will be shared with the staff concerned and please do visit us again we will definitely provide you with the same Fijian Hospitality.

Kind Regards,
Raj Singh.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wakerley
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 10, 2013

We had an awesome time staying at the Tanoa Skylodge Hotel in Nadi, Fiji. The staff and management are all very professional and courteous at all times. Great meals at the restaurant, nice swimming pool, very good live entertainment Friday and Saturday nights. The room we stayed in was spacious and comfortable. This is our 5th trip to Fiji and will most definately be back to stay at this hotel when we come to Fiji again in 2015. Thanks to all staff and management for making us feel very welcome.

Room Tip: If you like a little extra space then get a superior room, or for family, I recommend the self cont...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Darren H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Skymanager, Manager at Tanoa Skylodge Hotel, responded to this review, September 27, 2013
Bula Darren,
Thank you very much for taking your time to write this review. It is so rewarding to see that you really enjoyed your stay with us and the management including the staff made your stay a wonderful one and you have already planned to be back in year 2015. All customer feed back is very important to us either good or bad are taken seriously . Your positive comments will be shared with the staff concerned and please feel free to visit us again any time when you are passing by our way we will still provide you with the same Fijian hospitality and if you know of any one coming our way, please feel free to introduce them to us.

Kind Regards

Raj Singh
Hotel Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville, NC
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2013

If you go in with reasonable expectations, (this isn't the Sheraton) you should be very happy here. We stayed in Room 10 and it was clean with quite a bit of space- enough room for my daughter and I to stretch out a bit. We didn't use the pool, but the restaurant was good with fair prices. Front desk and other staff very helpful.

Only issue was they took towels in the late morning- maybe around 9 or 10, and didn't return them until 2 PM. Not a big problem, but something to plan around, especially if you're having a late sleep.

Would stay there again.

Room Tip: We liked room 10, close to everything.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank starfishblue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Skymanager, Manager at Tanoa Skylodge Hotel, responded to this review, September 8, 2013
Bula,
Thank you very much for taking your time to write this review. Its also great to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. All customer feed back is very important to us either good or bad so that we could improve on the services and facilities of the Hotel. Indeed this is a great budget hotel , centrally located to all amenities and we have see a huge increase in our return customers. All your comments will be shared with the staff concerned and please feel free to visit us again when you are passing by our side and we will still provide you with the same Fijian hospitality .

Kind Regards,

Raj Singh
Hotel Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QLD
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 4, 2013

I usually booked into this hotel every time I had an appointment with my GP. I had to say that the staff here are very well trained in customer service and they understand your very basic needs.My room was service daily and the staff were always very cheerful and smiling. Guess it kinda help me to recover earlier than expected.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CooltravellerQld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Skymanager, Manager at Tanoa Skylodge Hotel, responded to this review, September 8, 2013
Bula,
Thank you very much for taking your time to write this review. Its also great to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. All customer feed back is very important to us so that we could improve on our services and facilities of the hotel. All your comments will be shared with the staff concerned and please feel free to visit us again when you are travelling our side and we will still provide you with the same Fijian hospitality.

Kind Regards

Raj Singh
Hotel Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nadi hotels
0.0 mi away
Mercure Nadi
Mercure Nadi
#11 of 25 in Nadi
787 reviews
0.0 mi away
Smugglers Cove Beach Resort & Hotel
0.0 mi away
Tropic of Capricorn
Tropic of Capricorn
#3 of 25 in Nadi
379 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Fiji Gateway Hotel
0.0 mi away
Nadi Bay Resort Hotel
0.0 mi away
Novotel Nadi
Novotel Nadi
#8 of 25 in Nadi
1,085 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tanoa Skylodge Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tanoa Skylodge Hotel

Property: Tanoa Skylodge Hotel
Address: Namaka Queens Highway,Nadi, Nadi, Viti Levu, Fiji (Formerly Nomads Skylodge Resort)
Location: Fiji > Viti Levu > Nadi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 25 Hotels in Nadi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Tanoa Skylodge Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Tanoa Skylodge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nomads Skylodge Hotel
Tanoa Skylodge Hotel Fiji/Nadi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing