We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fine for your 1 nite stop over”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Tanoa Skylodge Hotel
Ranked #15 of 25 Hotels in Nadi
Reviewed June 3, 2013

We usually stay at Raffles, but it was full. This is a large hotel spread out over a large campus, right next to the highway (Queens Rd) and hidden behind a very high fence. The mid range rooms are away from the main building and the rooms are of good quality. The pool is small and the restuarant is big and serves Fijian-western food. There is a very large screen, like a mini cinema, in the main restaurant, and on the day we were there, Australian football games showing. You can avoid this! As is often the case around here, wifi is $$. Bus transfers are good and take only about 10-15 minutes from the airport.

Room Tip: Mid range is VERY different to the cheapest rooms - go for one of these if you can!
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ilovebarbeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Skymanager, Manager at Tanoa Skylodge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2013

Bula,
Thank you very much for taking your time to write this review. It is also so rewarding to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. All customer feed back is very important to us so that we could improve on the services and facilities of the hotel. Yes Tanoa Skylodge is very centrally located to all amenities , very large garden area where the rooms are scattered around to have garden views. we started as a pre- post accommodation where travellers do find this very convenient where all connecting transfers are right through the hotel lobby and now they are returning with increased room nights.
All your comments will be shared with the staff concerned, and please do visit us again when travelling our side we will see that you are being well looked after. If you know of anyone travelling our way please feel free to recommend them to us.

Kind Regards,

Raj Singh
Hotel Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (248)
There are newer reviews for Tanoa Skylodge Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

142 - 148 of 248 reviews

Reviewed May 18, 2013

Me and my fiance stayed here for 3 nights. We had the Superior room. Room was clean and tidy, no creepy crawlies in sight which was nice as I am not too fond of creepy crawlies. Bathroom was reasonable and clean but could have been cleaner. Beds were comfy and offered a good nights sleep which was nice. Our outside sitting area was clean which was nice as me and my fiance enjoyed our morning coffees outside in the morning sun. House keeping did a good job as they cleaned our room on a daily basis and we had fresh towels each day which was nice. Majority of the staff around seemed nice but we were hardly around to really engage with anyone. We only had dinner here one night and we weren't disappointed. Me and fiance ordered a few drinks and a pizza which was a good idea as the pizza was quite filling and nice. Overall we both enjoyed our stay here but unfortunately really didnt get a chance to use all the facilities. Its a nice place to come back to after a long day of exploring.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shine_Khan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Skymanager, Manager at Tanoa Skylodge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2013

Bula,
Thank you very much for taking your time to write this review. It is so pleasing to see that you really enjoyed your stay with us. All customer feed back is very important to us either good or bad so that we could improve on our services and facilities of the hotel. All your comments will be shared with the staff concerned and please do visit us again when you are passing by our side we will still provide you with the same Fijian Hospitality . Also if you know of anyone coming our way please feel free to recommend them to us.

Kind Regards,

Raj Singh
Hotel Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2013

There were 3 of us and we all wanted to be put up in the same room. Skylodge suited us perfectly. They put us up in one of their cottage rooms which is quite large by hotel standards. Our room had one double bed and one single bed. The beds were put in different corners of the rooms so we each had our space. They have a large bathroom and the room also had a coffee table complete with chairs. We even had our own balcony.

Skylodge is a good place to stay. They have a restaurant as well as a bar. The prices are reasonable. They apparently have a range of accommodation suited to travelers seeking budget accommodation as well.

We were impressed with our room. They had given us a room in one of their cottages. Each cottage has four rooms with their own parking space in case you have a car. It is very private. The only problem is that the walls are too thin. We were woken up very early in the morning by the person in the next room watching the 6am news!

I would stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a 'Cottage' room. The rooms in cottages are bigger.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Imarts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Skymanager, Manager at Tanoa Skylodge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2013

Bula ,
Thank you very much for taking your time to write this review . It is also so pleasing to see that you really enjoyed your stay and you will come back. All customer feed back is very important to us either good or bad so that we could improve on the services and facilitites of the hotel . All your comments will be shared with the staff concerned and please do visit us again when you are passing by our side we will provide you with the same Fijian Hospitality and if you know of anyone coming our way please feel free to recommend them to us.

Kind Regards

Raj Singh
Hotel Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2013

My partner and I stayed here for ten nights and would recommend it to anyone looking for somewhere to stay for a very reasonable price. Our room was a little small, but we were happy with it for what we paid. I saw some of the larger accommodation and it looked very nice.
The staff were very friendly and more than happy to be of any help when asked.
The menu was quite limited but we were given a voucher for a free meal one evening, which was a nice touch!
There is a nice little pool and area to relax in. Drinks at the bar are very reasonably priced.
We would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vanatsea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Skymanager, Manager at Tanoa Skylodge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2013

Bula,
Thank you very much for taking your time to write this review. Its so rewarding to see that you really enjoyed your stay with us. All customer feedback is very important to us so that we could improve on the services and facilities of the hotel. Tanoa Skylodge Hotel is a budget accommodation provider very centrally located to all amenities and this is what the guest enjoy. All your comments will be shared with the staff concerned, please do visit us again when you are passing by our way, we will still provide you with the same Fijian Hospitality and if you know of any one else coming our way, please feel free to introduce them to us.

Kind Regards,

Raj Singh
Hotel Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2013

Their services are not up to the expexcted and need to work on them.
Rooms are too small and sometimes not cleaned.
Water problem is not to be fixed as it is daily problem
Services to the rooms are par below the expected but the staff members are very polite and helpful
Management needs to work on these things so other visitors can enjoy their stay
After all,I can recommend as the location is close to the international airport and close to shopping centres and next to the main highway

Room Tip: corner suites are large and sunny
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MariPhoneah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Skymanager, Manager at Tanoa Skylodge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 19, 2013

Bula ,
Thank you very much for taking your time to write this review. All customer feedback is very important to us so that we could improve on the services and facilities of the hotel. I do apologize for the defects in our services which you have mentioned to this we are at loss and at no point we intend to provide service of this quality. Tanoa Skylodge is a budget accommodation provider , very centrally located to all amenities which our guest find very convenient. For the rooms we in a process renovating all our bathrooms which after renovation will have a complete different look altogether. All your comments will be shared with the staff concerned and please do visit us again when you are travelling our way to see what changes we have made and definitely we will look after you.

Kind Regards

Raj Singh
Hotel Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2013

We are regular customers for the Skylodge so have come to notice any changes, either good or bad, over the past 6 years. Our impressions continue to only be positive, especially with rooms being upgraded as seems to be happening in much of Fiji and certainly within the Tanoa group. The improvements only making it better value.

The new manager Raj Sing has certainly built on its past strengths while developing an even stronger commitment to the service for guests and their needs. An example is the addition, or return, of a capable spa lady (does everything from massages to nails) by the pool. Our only disappointment we missed Ashwinta’s skill when we arrived and had to wait to our return just before we flew out of Fiji. Another "must" now added to our regular stays on arrival and departure. Incredibly reasonably priced like the hotel, and still enjoying the value of her work after our 5 hour + flight home. Consistent with the great value and the service we always find at the Skylodge, especially with Yvonne, and look forward to our return in July.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jennyaspot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Skymanager, Manager at Tanoa Skylodge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 19, 2013

Bula,
Thank you very much for taking time to write this review. Its so rewarding to see that you really enjoy your stay with us and have notice the improvements to this property and we are very happy to have you here always. All customer feedback is very important to us either good or bad so that we could improve on our services and facilities of the hotel. Yes again to meet the customer demand we are renovating the bathrooms of the rooms to have a different look altogether. All your comments will be shared with the staff concerned and we will always provide you with the much improved hospitality and if you know of anyone else coming our way please feel free to introduce them to us.

Kind Regards,

Raj Singh
Hotel Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2013

I stayed here one night in January 2012. After a long flight, I had booked a place to sleep for the night, as I was traveling to Tuvalu the following day. My experience was possibly just me being unlucky, but I have never left a hotel before this feeling like I might as well habe been sitting at the airport, instead of renting a hotel room. The rooms are fairly well cleaned, and looks ok. However, the staff were unhelpful and rude. I arrived early, and had to wait a long time for my room. While waiting I sat in the resturant by the small pool and ate lunch. There was no other guests around, only workers who were putting up speakers and giving me odd looks. In adittion to this I got a room near the bar and resturant. As the walls are paper thin, I got no sleep at all because they were playing loud music trough the night. When I desperate and tired went to the reception to ask if I might get another room away from the noice, I was rudely told that they were fully booked and that I had to stay in the room assigned to me. On my next stopover in Fiji I chose to spend the night at a different hotel. Only ten minutes extra away from the airport, but completely worth it.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eloyn1998
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Skymanager, Manager at Tanoa Skylodge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2013

Bula ,
Thank you very much for taking your time to write this review. All customer feed back is very important to us good or bad is taken seriously so that we could improve on our services and facilities of the hotel . I do apologize for the defects in our services. Tanoa Skylodge Hotel is a budget accommodation provider close to all amenities and very centrally located. As to mentioned our check-in time at the hotel is 1.00pm unless you are pre-booked from a night before . Every effort is made to have the first available room ready for the guest in the morning and we do not charge any fees for this. We do have rooms scattered all around the main area from garden view to hotel rooms in the main block and Iam at loss why other room options was not offered to you. We do have band nights for our house guests and they only play till 11.00pm. All your positive comments will be shared with the staff concerned and please do visit us again and definitely we will look after you.

Kind Regards
Raj Singh
Hotel Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nadi hotels
0.0 mi away
Smugglers Cove Beach Resort & Hotel
0.0 mi away
Nadi Bay Resort Hotel
0.0 mi away
Mercure Nadi
Mercure Nadi
#11 of 25 in Nadi
812 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Fiji Gateway Hotel
0.0 mi away
Novotel Nadi
Novotel Nadi
#9 of 25 in Nadi
1,112 reviews
0.0 mi away
Aquarius On The Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tanoa Skylodge Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tanoa Skylodge Hotel

Address: Namaka Queens Highway,Nadi, Nadi, Viti Levu, Fiji (Formerly Nomads Skylodge Resort)
Location: Fiji > Viti Levu > Nadi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 25 Hotels in Nadi
Price Range: $53 - $89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Tanoa Skylodge Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, HostelWorld, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Tanoa Skylodge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nomads Skylodge Hotel
Tanoa Skylodge Hotel Fiji/Nadi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing