We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place”

Small Plates Restaurant & Bar
Ranked #19 of 109 Restaurants in Nadi
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
329 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
“Great Place”
Reviewed July 20, 2014 via mobile

This restaurant on Martinar Road is great. It's a tapas type restaurant and each dish we are was really good. We went back multiple times.

Helpful?
Thank andyhill79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    16
    12
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Nadi, Fiji
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Awsome food”
Reviewed June 7, 2014

awsome food for a cheap price. The service was good and all served in a very cumfy setting! ask for a moscuito spiral if you sitt outside! :)

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Mark k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
53 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Little gem”
Reviewed June 3, 2014

We stumbled across this wee restaurant on valentines day last year. It's easy to miss as it's hidden in the bushes back from the road. The outdoor seating is so pretty with tables set up around the garden courtyard. Each table is candle lit which looks pretty but isn't practical on a windy night when you end up just eating in the dark. The food tastes great and is unbelievably cheap! You have to buy rice separately but it's only $1 a bowl. I've been a few times since and would definitely come back again.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sarah R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suva
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Super Delicious Food & Affordable prices”
Reviewed April 27, 2014

I was introduced to small plates by my sister who recently began to work in Nadi. I am now officially in love with their food and service. The staffs are friendly, they seemed to have remembered my husband from his visits on business. Even though they were just a few times in a year. The prices are reasonable and I would say "not to be missed"!!

It does not have a huge sign board neither is it too fancy or classy. It is homely and close to nature. you can eat outside on non-rainy days. The restaurant is located right opposite Capricorn hotel, and has a rectangle board with flicking lights on it.

Hope you enjoy the restaurant as much as I did.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank artika d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
189 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 289 helpful votes
“Don't miss this one!”
Reviewed April 23, 2014

As a regular visitor to Fiji, I can recommend about half a dozen good, decent restaurants for tourists in Denarau and Nadi. Small Plates is one of those and is a mandatory dinner (or two) for us on our visits. Compared to restaurants on Denarau - which cater mainly for tourists and expats - Small Plates is much better value as it caters to all including locals.

Food is great at reasonable prices and we have never been disappointed. Their staff is ever so pleasant and service is second to none. To top it off, the restaurant has simple but pleasant 'island' ambience.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank skis-gitz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Small Plates Restaurant & Bar also viewed

 

Been to Small Plates Restaurant & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing