We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Random but worth it!”

Sabeto Hot Springs and Mud Pool
Book In Advance
More Info
$74.55*
and up
Sabeto Mud Baths and Garden of the Sleeping Giant Private Tour
Ranked #1 of 51 things to do in Nadi
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Random but worth it!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2013

I wasn't expecting to have as much fun as I did piling mud over my body! It was a very random but fun day out. The best bit about it was that it wasn't crowded with tourists and felt like it was a secret location. This gave it the relaxing atmosphere and felt like a bit of a pampering day - the massage at the end obviously helped with this too!
Would definitely recommend this if you are out there - it is well worth it!
The locals working there are very friendly.
I thought it was a lovely experience and was not expecting to love it as much as I did!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank Tina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

862 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    468
    313
    58
    18
    5
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Dirty Fun & Well worth it.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2013 via mobile

We visited Sabeto after some fellow tourists had visited the same week we were in Fiji. I read some reviews and decided we'd make the quick trip up into the beautiful Fijian countryside. I'm so glad we did.
We booked a taxi (4wd, air con) for the day & made our way there. Yes It is a little off the beaten track but there were sedans & smaller cars there also. We paid a small amount & jumped into the mud pool. It was gross at first but warm & oddly therapeutic! We spent 15 mins out of the water for the mud to dry & chatted to our guide who was a lovely Fijian woman. We then rinsed off & got into the hot springs. The water was clear & none of it smelt.
We opted for a 1/2hr massage which was great too (& cheap!).
All in all , if you're looking for something to do in Nadi for a few hours that isn't super expensive, this is your place.
Bring an open mind & you'll be sure to have a laugh & enjoy!

Helpful?
2 Thank Ccsydney1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Rafael, California
Level Contributor
30 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“total relaxation”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2013

Besides making sure you are feeling rejuvenated, as well as relaxed, a house spa could be beneficial for your health, as well. The phrase, balenotherapy, which involves treating disease through bathing, is becoming applied in a myriad of spa remedies nowadays. just the nature way to relax

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Manny H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nadi, Western, Fiji
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Great!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2013

I think the best way to enjoy this trip is always come with an open-mind.

To get to the hot springs, is a little tricky, but if you find other travellers willing to explore Sabeto, then the hot springs is the place to go. You can get a taxi or a small mini van, and you can negotiate a price.

Don't be fooled by appearances, the mud pool- may not look up-to-scratch- BUT it really is. The mud pool, feels great and is very warm! you have to cover your whole body with mud, and then get out the mud-pool and massage it in. We had a guide that wrote our names on our backs and took a photo! (tan marks of our names after-which was funny)

Whilst you wait for the mud to dry, just absorb the scenery, it is very beautiful, I cant describe it anymore - other than that- just beautiful-.

Once the mud is dry- now is the time to rise it off in the Hot Springs!!!!! This was amazing! The hot springs felt great! The thing I liked about this -is that everything is done outdoors! and weather permitting- you'll have a great day.

My skin felt great afterwards- for an additional extra $10 you can have a massage after your Hot Spring/Mud Bath experiences.

The staff are so great and funny! :)

This place is amazing!!

**also once in Sabeto - you should also visit The Garden of The Sleeping Giant

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
4 Thank MerianiK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
“Great”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 14, 2013

Its amazing to feel the mud! Its so much fun to try to swin in it and afterwards you relax in the Hot Springs! Good for a two or 3 hour trip!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank LeDe1306
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sabeto Hot Springs and Mud Pool also viewed

Pacific Harbour, Coral Coast
 

Been to Sabeto Hot Springs and Mud Pool? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing