We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bamboo Hostel
Nearby Hotels
$152
$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$104
$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$104
$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Oasis Palms Hotel(Nadi)(Great Value!)
$62
$41
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$87
$69
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Travellers Beach Resort(Nadi)(Great Value!)
$33
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tropic of Capricorn(Nadi)(Great Value!)
$31
$30
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bluewater Lodge(Nadi)(Great Value!)
$31
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$116
$87
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
$33
$26
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (613)
Filter reviews
613 results
Traveler rating
338
153
68
34
20
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
338
153
68
34
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsvolleyball courtkava sessionskava circlebed dormprivate roomfree kavafree wififiji timetravel deska great place to meetmud poolsfree activitiesisland hoppingevery eveninghome away from homeother islandstour desk
Filter
Updating list...
527 - 532 of 613 reviews
Reviewed February 7, 2012

Pick up from airport is always a bonus :)
Staff were so so friendly and the atmosphere was great
A 30second walk onto the beach, bus stop is at the doorstep.
Cheap meals, very big and very tasty.
Hostel was clean and aircon in the rooms.
Only bad point was the showers were either freezing cold or boiling hot.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HimandHer s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2012

I have stayed at backpackers places in several countries. Bamboo rates among the best I've ever stayed at. First, pricewise: the price is very good (only 12 Fiji dollars - about 7 US- for a dorm bed) which includes free breakfast. There is a cheap soda machine, only 1 FJD a drink! There is free airport transport as well. The dorm rooms are fine- pretty clean, and have either fans or A/C. The food here is quite good and fairly cheap. The staff are all young Fijians, and very friendly. There is pingpong and volleyball every day, and in the evenings kava with music. If you want to, you can walk across the street to Smuggler's cove and watch the firedancing shows or sit on the beach. All in all, a great backpackers; I highly recommend it to anyone staying in Nadi on a budget!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Schnookums P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2011

We stopped over in Fiji for a few days on our return from Europe and just wanted a place to chill out a bit. If you're looking for luxury, stay somewhere else, but if you want a true Fijian feel and a nice ambience with friendly staff this is the place. Yes, the accommodation is basic, but for the price, it's adequate. What makes it special are the staff, the nightly kava sessions and the general feel of the place. If they had a pool though it would be fantastic!

Room Tip: We had an ensuite room which was quite large...not sure about the dormitory ones.
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelnblues
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2011

Bula everyone!!!

I've came to Fiji alone and this backpacker is the best choice if you want to meet the coolest people around!
I really had a fabulous time in this hostel thanks to the fantastic team and the bula atmosphere!
Sam advices are precious he've booked all my trip in the Yasawa and Mamanuca islands, and it was a really big help!!Thank you so much, it was unforgettable!!!
Louisa is also a lovely person, as all the rest of the team!.
See you soon!!!

Cycy

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank syrielita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2011

My daughter and I bounced back to Bamboo about 5 times during our trip around Fiji. It is a basic hostel and although we had the private ensuite room the air conditioning did not work but the staff had it very clean and the little touches like flowers around the room are nice touches.The room could use improved lighting for reading, though. The staff could not be nicer or more welcoming and sincere.They always remembered our names and they always helped us carry our bags up and down the stairs. The free breakfast is great and for $3FJ you can have 2 freshly cooked eggs as well-the best breakfast deal in Fiji!! Free extras include airport pickup and free wi fi. If you are looking for luxury this is not your place, but if basic and friendly is your goal for an unbeatable price, then try them out. Thanks especially to Henry and Elia!

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RobinSue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews