We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great value for money and very comfortable”
Review of Hans Travel Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hans Travel Inn
Ranked #14 of 27 Specialty Lodging in Nadi
Rye, Victoria, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great value for money and very comfortable”
Reviewed September 25, 2013

We stayed at Hans Inn for 4 very comfortable nights, travelled 1200 Klms around Fiji and stayed at many places and this place outranked all the others, comfortable beds, hot water, tea making facilities, daily room servicing, and very friendly staff, don't judge a book by its cover, may look a little daunting from the outside but certainly has the wow factor inside, great aircon too, all within walking distance to the nightlife, restaurants and shops, Vinaka Vakalevu Hans 10 stars from us stayed from 23/9/13 to 27/9/13, we will definitely be back and recommend highly to our friends Cheers John and Rachel Stephen Rye Australia

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Rachel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    3
    3
    4
    3
See reviews for
3
9
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Bonn, Nordrhein-Westfalen, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2013

First the owner is charming Hans, a guy who will keep your lungs out by making you laugh all the time and you will feel at home and enjoy Fiji with your base as NADI, He will pick you up from the Airport FREE of charge. The room are big, the bed are big very clean in the room, bathroom hot water all the time. It is worth it for FJD70, free very stable and fast internet. I have stayed there for 10 nights and enjoyed everyone of them. Restaurants are very close, night clubs just a few minutes walk, security is tight all round and you will be safe.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Fred K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suva
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2013

I stayed at hans last friday on the 06/09/2013 for $75FJD. I must say I was happy with the beddings and basic amenities. Solid mattress, hot and cold shower, air condition, tea/coffee, ironing facilites that comes with a double bed and a double bunk. On the downside, expect drunkards to be singing out loudly at 5am every Saturday/Sunday morning. Was told by the owner that they have the license to operate the bar until 7am although the bar normally gets cleared by 6am. Overall its worth it if you're looking for budget acoomodation.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
4 Thank MS_fiji2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
58 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2013

Value for money and what you see is what you get.Friendly service.Hans pickup from the airport was great.Location good -supermarket,car rental,local bars and clubs,restaurants,main road to airport or town,pickup for excursions,local transport.

Room Tip: They have a selection of rooms-apartments,standard,luxury and dormitory.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Abey A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2013

I stayed here for 4 nights and was a bit sceptical on the place before I arrived here. But, this is a fantastic place if you looking for something central to a good night life, shops, transport options etc. This is not an upmarket hotel but very clean, decent mid value hotel and great value for money if you are looking for a stay where you want to be close distance to the night clubs etc. in Nadi.

Hans offers free airport pick up if you inform them in advance of your arrival time. unlike a lot of hotels where they can be strict about check in times, Hans was flexible and I checked in to my room at 8:30 in the morning. My room was reasonably big, very clean and even had basic cooking facilities.

There is a garden bar downstairs which seems to open till very early in the morning, Drinks are cheap here and so great place to meet up people before heading up to the night clubs in Nadi all of which are very close to hans Travel inn.

Overall, I had a very good stay here and would recommend this place if you are looking for a good value budget accommodation and want to have a good time in nadi with friends.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Sam_munitalp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Hans Travel Inn is in a great location in terms of restaurants, local bars & supermarkets with easy access to local transport.

In terms of value for money, rooms are a great size with quite good a/c & some have self-catering facilities. Even though there is a bar downstairs which seems to be a happening place during the wee hours of the night, Room 4 was not affected by noise made by any of the patrons of the bar...only a couple of other travelers who didn't realise that the stairs to the rooms echoed when they spoke or slammed their doors.

Staff service the rooms well while ensuring they don't disturb your sleep-ins. They also attend to house-keeping at the first available and convenient opportunity. Good security is provided at night through the guards and bar staff and Suresh, the owner, was hospitable and made sure I was happy for the duration of my extended stay (3 wks).

As rooms are limited, I am almost sorry to be giving this gem of a place such a good review - Well done Suresh and staff. Keep up the good work.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank JG-ACT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 29, 2013

Hans picked us up from the airport, he was friendly and very helpful! He also gave us an upgraded room for a very reasonable price, thanks so much! The room was clean and comfortable and perfect for those wanting a place to stay overnight. I would stay here again if I return to nadi.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Theinfielder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nadi
3.3 mi away
Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa
Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa
#4 of 8 in Denarau Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,016 reviews
4.1 mi away
Fiji Gateway Hotel
3.0 mi away
The Terraces Apartments Denarau
The Terraces Apartments Denarau
#8 of 8 in Denarau Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 350 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Nadi Bay Resort Hotel
27.6 mi away
Bedarra Beach Inn
Bedarra Beach Inn
#1 of 9 in Sigatoka
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,001 reviews
3.7 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort Fiji Denarau Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hans Travel Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hans Travel Inn

Property: Hans Travel Inn
Address: Lot 2 Haji Street, Martintar, Nadi, Viti Levu, Fiji
Location: Fiji > Viti Levu > Nadi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 27 Specialty Lodging in Nadi
Hotel Class:3 star — Hans Travel Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Han's Travel Inn and Sports Bar is located in the heart of Nadi, Fiji. Initially a Sports Bar newly converted to a modern Inn. The Hub for night-life in Nadi surrounded by renowned Bars, restaurants & supermarkets. Five minutes from Nadi International airport and five minutes from Nadi Town. The perfect place to stay when you want modern clean affordable accommodation that is central to everything that is happening! All rooms are air conditioned and our Deluxe 2 Bedroom Suites are fully self contained. Within a few minutes walk is a shopping center, pumping nightlife and a great choice of restaurants. Pickups right at the door for Island Hopping, Day Trips, adventure activities like skydiving, jet skiing, sailing, surfing, fishing and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Cancelon, Travelocity, Agoda, HostelWorld and Orbitz so you can book your Hans Travel Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hans Travel Inn Fiji/Nadi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing