We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Taste explosion”
Review of Water Court

Water Court
Ranked #51 of 110 Restaurants in Nadi
Cuisines: Asian, Japanese, Singaporean
Dining options: Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Brisbane, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Taste explosion”
Reviewed January 26, 2014

We are staying at the Radission Blu Resort at Denarau and decided to go upmarket to the Water Court Restaurant in the resort for a night.

Best decision we ever made. We started with a soup Prawn Laksa. I did nt realise it was for two and my wifes taste buds do not lend themselves to a bit of spice so i had to make a dint in it myself. I didn't want to stop. It is a delicious meal in itself and i highly recommend it.

I then tried the Spicey Prawn Bao and this even topped the Laksa. Not by much. If you are at Denarau, go to the Radisson's Water Court Restaurant, you will not regret it. By our Australian standards, it was also great value. I will also give the staff a wrap also . Great night out

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Jack K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

11 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    3
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lautoka, Fiji
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Worth a try”
Reviewed August 22, 2013

The food here is better than most hotel food. They have nice Asian dishes on the menu which are reasonably priced.

Found the service a little poor as the place was full.

But definitely worth a try!!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Best Laksa & very fresh food”
Reviewed June 12, 2013

We ate here on both of our nights it was that good. I highly recommend the Laksa, it was the best we have ever had. Sushi was fantastic and service superb!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mrsmacca1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Tasty sushi and sashimi”
Reviewed April 24, 2013 via mobile

Simple sashimi on offer, tuna and salmon. Also a couple of sushi roll options. Fish was melt in your mouth fresh and delicious. Service was very very slow, poor waiter has the entire restaurant to himself. We didn't even get the chance to order a second drink.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank STUHAR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Beautiful night and nice meal”
Reviewed February 13, 2013

We ate here on the third night of our vacation.

The food looked great. We weren't starving so opted to share delicious sashimi, sushi and tempura vegetables... Very glad we did! Everything was fresh & full of flavor!

The restaurant is out on a patio and overlooks the beautiful lagoon & waterfall, a centrepiece of the Radisson resort. When we were there we were also able to see a live Fijian duo play some music as we ate.

Wait staff were very attentive and also recommended desserts for us (chocolate passion fruit dessert & coconut panacotta). Also, great choices!

Highly recommend if you have brought spending money and want to have a nice dinner for two.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ABS86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Water Court also viewed

Nadi, Viti Levu
 

Been to Water Court? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing