We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun and Informative”

PJ's Sailing Adventures
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Step aboard PJ Sailing Adventures for a day to remember. This boutique style sailing is for those travellers looking for a fun day, enjoying a beautiful Island for 4 hours, being taken on a guided snorkel, lots of activities or just enjoying being on an Island for the day, then this cruise is for you. We offer a more private setting, low guest numbers max 30 along with 6 crew who will entertain you the whole day. We depart from Port Denarau sailing to Paradise, sailing to Beautiful Bounty Island. Just over one hour sailing time. Our snorkeling masters will help you find Nemo, Dory and many more fish. This is a great spot for beginners and children. Lunch is served on Bounty Island, a beautiful Island surrounded by a Marine Sanctuary crystal clear blue water , great for snorkelling off the beach, swimming or just relaxing. We have lots of cultural activities planed for you on the Island along with feeding the Islands own Hawksbill baby turtles, that were born on the Island. Happy hour on the Island is from 12 to 1, with a draught beer only $4.50. On the return sail home our entertainers, the crazy crew will have you singing and dancing. Transfers, lunch on the Island, soft drinks, water ,tea, coffee, snacks and fruit platter , while on board are all provided.
Reviewed September 28, 2012

A pleasant trip out to a small beach resort, stopping for snorkelling along the way. Clear water, abundant sea life and cheerful, welcoming crew. Recommended!

3  Thank South37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (351)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

306 - 310 of 351 reviews

Reviewed September 26, 2012

Thank you to Kelvin and the crew for a wonderful day out. My children aged 9 and 7 had a great day and both said it was the highlight of their Fijian holiday. My daughter was the only one who snorkelled and the crew took her out and made her feel safe. I recommend this cruise out to Plantation Island to anybody considering a day trip, as the trip in the boat is as much fun as the time on the island. Thank you. The Carter family.

4  Thank Anna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2012

An excellent cruise, overseen by an entertaining and friendly crew.

Prior to mentioning to much about the day cruise, it would be remiss not to mention the ease in which this adventure was booked from Australia. Sue made this process an absolute pleasure, and whilst living on Fiji time, she definately operates her business on Aussie Time. Thanks Sue it was a pleasure to deal with you.

Now to the cruise. We escaped to Fiji with our 7 and 11 year old Grandchildren. We sought a cruise where the alcohol did not readily flow (mind you l should have taken a cold one), and this was indeed the right one. We had an excellent day. From the moment we were picked up, to the time we were dropped back at the resort the entire day was professionally handled, albiet with Fiji charm.

Yes, the crew are indeed a little crazy. They know their roles and responsibilities extremely well, and not only crew the ship professionally, but entertain with enthusiam. I do not know how you do it day after day.

I would like to thank them for the care and attention they paid our Grand Children. They had a ball. Lily was so exhausted that she fell asleep on the trip back to Denarau. Whilst snorkelling their control was excellent, not only to my Grandchildren, but to all guests. It was indeed a highlight. Loved the fish, and thanks for the assistance with the underwater photos.

It was a great stop at the Island. Sadly it rained, however the Grandkids made friends and after lunch had an absolute 'ball' swimming with some of the kids staying on the island. We had to hurry them to get them back to the ship.

We had an excellent day, and would gladly return to do exactly the same adventure when next in Fiji. I know it is not always right to point out individuals, but thanks to Richard for that little extra attention towards the Grandkids. It was truly appreciated.

Lastly, we should all remember the Crazy Crew will never, not should they let the absolute truth get in the way of a good story.

Thanks guys. A great day.

9  Thank JohnsonFive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2012

From the moment we boarded our vessel we knew this was going to be an experience of a lifetime & we were not disappointed!!!!!!
The crazy "langa" crew ensured everyone had a gr8 day even taken exceptional care of our son when he got a little sea sick going to Plantation Island.
The music, singing & interaction with everyone onboard made our trip so fun filled & entertaining & the kids weren't bored either going to or coming back from the island.
First time snorkellers were extremely well catered for with plenty of guides available to assist. For those more advanced, they were not held back but were capably led by a lead guide for some amazing snorkeling.
The fish feeding was fantastic with spectacular colored fish coming from everywhere to get in on the feeding frenzy. The baby seahorses were cute & the manta ray had some pretty colours on him. The coral was pretty awesome too. An hour of snorkeling all seems to go too quickly but you soon realize how hungry your tummy is feeling once back onboard.
For those who didn't want to go snorkeling they could be dropped off on Plantation Island (where we were having our private buffet lunch) to wander, swim, laze in a hammock. . . . Enjoy the crystal blue water..
Buffet lunch was delicious followed by free time until it was time to return to the mainland
This was an outstandingly well organized day trip from start to finish & I would highly recommend it for all ages. Our kids were 14 & the crew were really gr8 with them. . . . Even teaching them a Fijian game something like "paper, scissors, rock".
Thanx guys for such a gr8 day. You certainly made our Fiji experience an amazing one. We look forward to seeing you all again next year. . . . Vinaka Vakalevu!!!!!!!!!

5  Thank Buzzybee736
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sue T, Owner at PJ's Sailing Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2012

Thanks for a great review, the day is all about the crew, the snorkelling and the sailing. Hope to see you back on board on your next visit

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2012

The snorkeling was great, lots of fish a coral. The food was good. The resort on Plantation Island is a bit run down in need of paint and general maintanance. The crew sings and it is quite festive on the boat. They loose 1 star for no safety briefing ( no idea where the life jackets were). The loose another star as the "free use of kayaks" had a charge on the island.

1  Thank K_Neutz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sue T, Owner at PJ's Sailing Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2012

Pleased you had a great day !!! however the kayaks with the glass bottoms are not Free of Charge, just the basic kayaks that all the Resorts offer for free. FIMSA are very strict and we do in fact have 30 life jackets, unfortunately you did not know where, the Captain has been reminded that he MUST also include a safety briefing. Yes the resort is getting older, one of the first Island Resorts built in the Mamanuca Group of Islands, but we do not go there for what the Island has to offer, we want our guests to enjoy a day sailing, snorkelling, and lots of fun on-board.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed PJ's Sailing Adventures also viewed

 

Been to PJ's Sailing Adventures? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing