We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quality!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Travellers Beach Resort
Ranked #5 of 28 Specialty Lodging in Nadi
Reviewed May 18, 2012

Stayed at travellers whilst in nadi, eddie,Mary, cara , Sylvia the staff were just amazing and really helped us out. Food was really good and the rooms were clean and well air coned. Eddie really does look after you and will help you with all your needs. Highly recommeded. Damo

Room Tip: Room 2, or if not available the beachfront room !
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Damien M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (153)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

132 - 138 of 153 reviews

Reviewed May 9, 2012

we stayed at Travellers under the new management and had the best time. the food and the staff are just excellent. and the new management under Eddy made us welcome and we felt we were at home. rooms were clean and the staff were just awesome. A true fiji hospitality. will highly recomend it to anyone looking for a place to stay.

Room Tip: all rooms are nice depending on your budget. but we stayed on the beachfront and it was perfect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank gina s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2012

I stayed there for 3 weeks and was sexually molested by the owner ( which is not funny, she is not attractive at all!).
Then she doubled my bill ( I made notes about what I had every day).
She did the same thing with others and is known for this by police and court, as a mate of mine made it til the fijian court with her.
It is one of the nicest places in that corner, the food is good and cheap, but this attitude ruuins it!
They have some outstanding staff there!
However the ex husband of the owner regularily takes apart the bar and attacks guests with stools!

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 11042010h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2011

I enjoyed my stay here. It's great value, very cheap, a little older style but a great location makes up for that and it's true Fijian friendly staff that will do anything for you. I felt welcome and part of the family.

The rooms are big and roomy with aircon and bathroom. I had the one at the front looking at the beach for a very reasonable price. I could lay in bed and watch the ocean. Amazing....

The food was reasonably priced and delicious. The bar had a good variety of foreign and local beverages also at good prices

I will be recommending this to everyone I know and definately be returning in the future :)

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WCMI-Manager
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2011

We only stayed for one night and that one night was enough for us to make our mind up about this hell hole! We stayed in a garden view beach side room which was nice enough for what we were paying which was only $90FJD - no complaints there. We were however very UNIMPRESSED with the Owner Tilly of the resort. When arrived and went straight to the bar only to be welcomed by severel drunken locals. They were friendly up until one of them poured tequila in my friends eyes and accused my friend of 'fliriting' with his wife? Clearly in a drunken state and well out of line the man proceeded to try and fight my friend and yelled out abusive words to which the security gaurds finally took notice and 'hid' my friend away from the intoxicated man. The fact that my friend was being 'hidden away' was unacceptable, the man should have been removed straight away NOT THE GUEST! Extrememly unproffessional and unacceptable.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Talia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2011

Wailoaloa Beach (aka Newtown) is a hidden gem in the Nadi tourist market. I first came here in 1999, when there were a handful of places to stay, aiming at backpackers/budget travellers, including three beach-front properties, whose bars and restaurants were the centre of the social life.
Now, there are tarmac roads to the beach, the local shop is three times the size and there are 7 or 8 hotels along the beach-front, all with bars and restaurants. The area remains a backpacker haven but there are some newer properties offering more luxurious features. Traveller's Beach has expanded somewhat and now boasts a small swimming pool with (very) small spa-pool. Our "budget" en-suite double, in the extension across the road - actually, a double bed plus single, with fan, fridge, kettle and sink - was clean, spacious and well-ventilated, well worth the FJ$60 (about £20, US$30). The back door opened on to a grassy area, with laundry sinks and clothes-line. I had also booked an air-con room, for my cousin from the UK, for his first night in Fiji. When the receptionist showed me the room, it wasn't quite ready (not unreasonable at 11am) - had been cleaned, but needed towels, etc. By the time we returned from the airport at 2pm, he had been upgraded to a beach-front room at no extra charge. He was delighted with the room, and indeed with the hotel. After 4 weeks of similar-quality accommodation in Oz and NZ, he thought the FJ$70 room price was a bargain. (Incidentally, unless you are a total water-baby, the beachfront room is not worth the extra - next to the pool, so noisy in the morning, and smaller than the other rooms). The staff were exceedingly helpful. This place is not just for the backpackers!

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ChriscoSuva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2010

When we arrived we found the beds to be dusty and full of cobwebs,like nobody had used them in a while. they didn't even bother to clean it up! there were huge ants every where, and the beds were infested with bugs! at night we had no electricity so we had to bath in darkness! there were no fans, it was so hot! we left the night we arrived. went to a place down the road. much better with a/c. when we went get our receipt the manger, Tilly, yelled at us for leaving early! What a cow!. anyway... i DO NOT RECOMMEND AT ALL!!!

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TillyIsACow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nadi hotels
0.1 mi away
Tropic of Capricorn
Tropic of Capricorn
#3 of 25 in Nadi
412 reviews
0.1 mi away
Smugglers Cove Beach Resort & Hotel
0.1 mi away
Bluewater Lodge
Bluewater Lodge
#10 of 25 in Nadi
177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Aquarius On The Beach
1.1 mi away
Nadi Bay Resort Hotel
0 mi away
Bamboo Hostel
Bamboo Hostel
#1 of 28 in Nadi
572 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travellers Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travellers Beach Resort

Address: 19 Newtown Beach, Wailoaloa Bay, Nadi, Viti Levu, Fiji
Location: Fiji > Viti Levu > Nadi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 28 Specialty Lodging in Nadi
Price Range: $34 - $46 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Travellers Beach Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Travellers Beach Resort is a fun and tropical place for budget backpackers and alternative travellers to stay in Nadi. Located on the best strip of Wailoaloa Beach, we offer a fun-loving beach experience with simple clean rooms, delicious meals, and lot of adventure options to enjoy Fiji!Travellers Beach Resort offers pure friendly island-style hospitality. This is a place with traditional island charm and a tropical fun-loving Fiji way of life. It is the oldest and most established property in Nadi Bay overlooking the majestic Mamanuca Islands with the stunning Sleeping Giant Range as a backdrop. We offer a wide range of accommodation with, Ocean wing rooms, Beach front rooms, Ocean view rooms, Mountain view rooms, Family rooms and backpacker dorms. Our restaurant and bar offers excellent affordable meals, Sunset cocktails, icy cold beers and a full bar selection. The poolside dining area offer picture perfect views and incredible sunsets. We have live music, entertainment, a pool challenges and traditional kava ceremonies nightly. There is a large screen TV in the bar area for latest sports, news and movies. This is a place to soak in the island atmosphere and meet the locals. There is also plenty of hammocks and beach loungers to enjoy the tropical sunshine :)Travellers Beach Resort is the closest beach location to the Nadi International Airport. The 'Newtown Beach' neighbourhood is Fiji's best budget traveller base. There is a cluster of cafes, restaurants and other budget resorts around us. Local buses run by few times a day for trips to town and around. Awesome Adventures, Fiji Experience, The North Fiji Backpacker Project and all the main trip operators offer a free pick up from our office. Taxi rides to the airport or town take 10 minutes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your Travellers Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travellers Beach Resort Fiji/Nadi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing