We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best - Joshua is the man.”
Review of Daikoku Nadi

Daikoku Nadi
Ranked #7 of 109 Restaurants in Nadi
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $48
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Business meetings, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
Auckland, Auckland, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best - Joshua is the man.”
Reviewed November 19, 2013

I would just like to say that our chef Joshua is awesome. He has a beautiful soul, and when he comes to New Zealand to visit his parents he is welcome to come and spend some time with us in Auckland. Amazing food, amazing drinks - thank you for all the Sake, and all the Yum Yum sauce. We had an absolutely amazing time. Vinaka vaka levu!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sarah A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daikokufiji, 支配人 at Daikoku Nadi, responded to this review, January 12, 2014
Thank you very much for dining at Daikoku.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

271 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    141
    92
    29
    3
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Lautoka, Fiji
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Good food”
Reviewed November 12, 2013

We hadn't tried Japanese food in Fiji so thought of giving Daikoku a chance. Food was wonderful and Tepanyaki is a must-do. The quality and quantity is good. Cost of the food and drinks are very reasonable. Would recommend that you book a table as this place is usually booked.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daikokufiji, 支配人 at Daikoku Nadi, responded to this review, January 12, 2014
Thank you very much for choosing Daikoku Restaurant.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Large menu and fresh produce”
Reviewed November 8, 2013

We felt like a light cool meal after a trip from Auckland. Taking on board tips from Tripadvisor we didn't.' Book and were a little lucky to get a table. It was early and they were fully booked later. The fish was fresh and the teppanyaki tasty( beef and chicken)
Overall good value and would go again.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Joe W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daikokufiji, 支配人 at Daikoku Nadi, responded to this review, November 10, 2013
Thank you very much for dining at Daikoku Restaurant.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
“Authentic Japanese, quality food”
Reviewed November 5, 2013

Loved this Japanese restaurant in Nadi.
The food quality and variety was excellent. We happened to sit next to Japanese regular customers and you could tell they were really enjoying it.
We did too - great quality and customer service.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank SilviaKeddie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daikokufiji, 支配人 at Daikoku Nadi, responded to this review, November 10, 2013
Thank you very much for dining at Daikoku Restaurant.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“delicious dinner”
Reviewed November 4, 2013

we were staying nearby and we were so lucky to find this restaurant, it was fully booked but they managed to find a table for us. We loved the cold, stone cups that the local beers were served in, they kept the beer cold

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank thomas d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daikokufiji, 支配人 at Daikoku Nadi, responded to this review, November 10, 2013
Thank you very much for finding us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Daikoku Nadi also viewed

 

Been to Daikoku Nadi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing