We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good food good service”

Bounty Restaurant & Bar
Ranked #9 of 108 Restaurants in Nadi
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $32
Cuisines: Bar, Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Special occasions, Kids, Bar scene, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Buffet, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff
Description: Located five minutes from the Nadi International Airport and in the heart of Nadi, Bounty is famous for it's steaks and seafood. Our a la carte menus are based in both international and local influences. The kitchen uses local and international seasonal produce with the aim of serving great food. Our beers are one of the coolest and local based liqueur cocktails are a must try. We cater for personal celebrations, social gatherings or corporate functions. Our air conditioned restaurant and bar, lounge and beer garden can accommodate your function.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
70 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“good food good service”
Reviewed May 15, 2014

good value for fiji average prices and nice meals
monday night specails very good
nice ambience littelconfused in decor but still nice for price

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sun soul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bounty79, Manager at Bounty Restaurant & Bar, responded to this review, May 17, 2014
Bula and thanks for your review. Our Monday specials which is a steak meal with a free mug of beer is great value and this special continues through to Tuesday. Restaurant is still undergoing some renovation works and decor will change to complete the new look. Safe travels and vinaka vakalevu.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

237 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    120
    80
    20
    11
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
169 reviews
111 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“A pleasant interlude”
Reviewed May 6, 2014

My partner spied this restaurant on the road from Sigatoka to Nadi airport, when we were feeling tired, hungry, and a little geographically confused. The setting resembles ‘Australian pub dining room’, with a bar and a small covered outdoor area. The lunch menu was reasonably varied – I chose salt and pepper calamari; my partner opting for fish, with a banana in brandy sauce for dessert. Service was prompt, the food quite acceptable, though not really out of the ordinary, and our waitress (Rita) was very helpful with information and directions. Mid-price, but worth the money.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank myrgatroyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bounty79, Manager at Bounty Restaurant & Bar, responded to this review, May 17, 2014
Thanks for sharing your experience with us. We hope your holiday was great. Please visit us the next time you are in our area. Vinaka vakalevu.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“internet discrimination”
Reviewed April 20, 2014

surprised about the policy for internet
if you do not order food they simply cut you off from the internet
as i was a regular customer till recently when i switched to frequent customer after a complain for burned food was not dealt properly as indeed the waitress explained it has to be like that, ignoring that i was eating this dish several times before and it was one of my fevered.
overreacting and aggressive pushing for consumption from the service staff makes this place to be behind after other choices in this area

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank werner s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bounty79, Manager at Bounty Restaurant & Bar, responded to this review, April 23, 2014
Thank you Werner for taking time out to review our restaurant. Wi-Fi is available daily to any paying patron at our restaurant. Our staff would have advised you when you first requested to use Wi-Fi. In your case, you may have had free access days after your initial login but when the password was changed this restricted your free usage. As a paying customer, you simply ask the staff to log you in and away you go online while you wait for your meal or drink. As for your burned food, we apologise for over-grilling it and for the staff not properly handling your issue. Thank you again for bringing this matter to our attention which we'll in turn advise our staff accordingly.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HORLEY, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
110 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Nearest place.”
Reviewed April 15, 2014

This was only a few yards from our hotel and we soon visited it for drinks at first. We then went 4 nights and ate there. We had a selection of different foods and drinks and although none were outstanding they were acceptable. The average cost for the two of us with my usual 2/3 glasses of wine was about 100 FJD's.
The service seemed to depend on who was serving your table. It went from very attentive to trying to get some attention,although we were never in a hurry.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Kenneth P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bounty79, Manager at Bounty Restaurant & Bar, responded to this review, April 23, 2014
Thank you Kenneth for your review and we appreciate the comments made. We will continue to work with our team so that our meals and service are not just acceptable but more memorable. Thanks again for your time and we hope to see you again some day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rakiraki, Fiji
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great service and food”
Reviewed April 5, 2014

It was a real pleasure to find a restaurant and bar that offered great service and very good food at an affordable price $25 FJD for a steak and a beer.The steak was possibly the best I have eaten in Fiji and I have lived here for 4 years it was served with mashed potatoes,carrots and a lovely black pepper sauce.The beer was cold and presented properly by a lovely smiling bar maid Tracy.The young and highly efficient Rotuman Francis was right on top of everything from the moment I walked in, his attention to detail and service was like a breath of fresh air for a Fiji weary resident such as I am.
The owner(Robert) and his wife can be proud of such a fine establishment.
Congratulations and I will see you on my next trip to Nadi.
Jim

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank FijiJim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bounty79, Manager at Bounty Restaurant & Bar, responded to this review, April 23, 2014
Bula Jim and thank you for taking time to comment on your experience at the Bounty. The Steak+Beer Specials is every Monday & Tuesdays and it is quite popular and highly recommended. Our staff are more than happy to be of service and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit. Vinaka vakalevu :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bounty Restaurant & Bar also viewed

 

Been to Bounty Restaurant & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing