We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No Mutiny here!!!!”

Bounty Restaurant & Bar
Ranked #11 of 110 Restaurants in Nadi
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $32
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Located five minutes from the Nadi International Airport and in the heart of Nadi, Bounty is famous for it's steaks and seafood. Our a la carte menus are based in both international and local influences. The kitchen uses local and international seasonal produce with the aim of serving great food. Our beers are one of the coolest and local based liqueur cocktails are a must try. We cater for personal celebrations, social gatherings or corporate functions. Our air conditioned restaurant and bar, lounge and beer garden can accommodate your function.
Brisbane, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“No Mutiny here!!!!”
Reviewed January 3, 2014

A fabulous Bar/Restaurant,the foods great,the beer is ice cold and the staff are lovely.The indian curries are fabulous and good value not to mention the seafood,lobsters etc.The italian pasta dishes are as authentic as rome,and the traditional fijian food is amazing!Great job robert. i must say I would also recommend that you aim to show a little more soccer now that the premier league is always on FBC that is sure to keep alot of tourist happy.The bounty remains one of my favourite locations in fiji

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Celt_Con
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bounty79, Manager at Bounty Restaurant & Bar, responded to this review, January 5, 2014
Certainly no mutiny here!!! Chilled beers and great food makes a fabulous joint and knowing that the establishment screens certain sports is a bonus. We will definitely be working at providing our sports enthusiasts something extra. Vinaka vakalevu for taking time out to review our restaurant and we hope to see you again in the near future. Happy New Year!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

241 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    120
    83
    20
    11
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Beautiful Bounty”
Reviewed January 3, 2014

This restaurant and bar is such a pleasure to visit, for both food and drinks. The food is delicious, the cocktails are amazing, the staff are wonderful, the owners, Robert and Melinda are extremely friendly and make everyone feel comfortable and at home. The renovations have made this place even more comfortable and appealing. The live music is great.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Sus11F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bounty79, Manager at Bounty Restaurant & Bar, responded to this review, January 5, 2014
Thank you for a beautiful review and it is our pleasure always having you at our establishment. The renovations have certainly done wonders to the restaurant. We continue to work and motivate our staff to providing the best service to all our customers. In the meantime, we hope you are enjoying the Fiji hospitality and your experiences are nothing but the best :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterford, Ireland
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Delicious quality food”
Reviewed December 30, 2013

My partner, nine year old son and I had a lovely meal here recently. The restaraunt area is clean light spacious and comfortable. The staff were friendly and efficient. We had starters from the specials board which were all devine but the pumpkin soup surpassed them all and was irritatingly moreish! My partner had ths burger for main and my son had the fish and chips. The fries were perfection crisp and tasty. I had the surf and turf which I highly recommended for its high quality meat, tenderness and delicious sauce. We met the owner on the way out when I stopped for a cigarette in the smoking area and he was so friendly. The smoking area itsself had a really friendly and fun atmosphere and we instantly regretted not eating there. If u are looking for quite or romantic eat inside. We will be back.... highly recommended... my fiance is still craving the pumpkin soup!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bebhinn3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bounty79, Manager at Bounty Restaurant & Bar, responded to this review, December 31, 2013
Bula Vinaka and thank you for your review. It is a delight to hear great experiences in our establishment. The ambience is like no other in our area. We strive to maintaining high standards. Serving out the best meals is our priority and we are so grateful that all your meals came out perfect thus making this a memorable experience. Vinaka vakalevu, Happy New Year, Safe Travels and we look forward to welcoming you and family back at Bounty :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunedin
Level 6 Contributor
34 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Always made welcome at Bounty Restaurant & Bar”
Reviewed December 19, 2013

Visited Bounty Restaurant & Bar (in Martintar) several times over the past few weeks. As always, great hospitality, friendly staff and a wide array of dishes on the menus, including blackboard specials each day. Popular live local band plays several nights, and always the opportunity to watch live international rugby and other sports. Extensive renovations have been ongoing this year (on top) which will see a nite club and steak house hopefully early in the New Year. Didn’t experience any disruptions (downstairs) during this time. The outside bar is now fully waterproof. Try the tweeked in-house chicken salad – healthy, filling and yummy. Free wifi if purchasing drinks or meals. Connection is good. Will return this coming February

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank flicarose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bounty79, Manager at Bounty Restaurant & Bar, responded to this review, December 21, 2013
Thank you for taking time to review our restaurant. Our customers are important to us and we welcome them and ensure that their experience is as pleasant as possible. As we grow in business, we are mindful that customer service and delivery of our products are our top priority and will continue to stride for excellence. Vinaka vakalevu and we look forward to your next trip to Fiji and especially to the Bounty!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
1 review
“Indian food on Queen Street”
Reviewed December 15, 2013

Good Indian food and great service. Robert (the Boss) gave us a lot of info about Viti Levu and how to get to surrounding islands.

They also provide free wifi.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Toni S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bounty79, Manager at Bounty Restaurant & Bar, responded to this review, December 17, 2013
Thank you for taking time out to comment on your meal at our restaurant. Our Indian themed meals are quite popular, cooked to your liking, not too spicy or too hot but just right! We hope you enjoy our country side as you explore Fiji and do give us a feedback on the places you visit. We hope to see you again at our restaurant and take care, enjoy every moment in Fiji.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bounty Restaurant & Bar also viewed

 

Been to Bounty Restaurant & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing