We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Welcoming & friendly staff,excellent atmosphere & appetizing menus”

Bounty Restaurant & Bar
Ranked #9 of 108 Restaurants in Nadi
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $32
Cuisines: Bar, Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Large groups, Bar scene, Special occasions
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Buffet, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff
Description: Located five minutes from the Nadi International Airport and in the heart of Nadi, Bounty is famous for it's steaks and seafood. Our a la carte menus are based in both international and local influences. The kitchen uses local and international seasonal produce with the aim of serving great food. Our beers are one of the coolest and local based liqueur cocktails are a must try. We cater for personal celebrations, social gatherings or corporate functions. Our air conditioned restaurant and bar, lounge and beer garden can accommodate your function.
Dunedin
Level Contributor
34 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Welcoming & friendly staff,excellent atmosphere & appetizing menus”
Reviewed December 9, 2012

Just back from five weeks in Fiji – inbetween my Island resort stays, much time was spent at Bounty Restaurant & Bar, either for lunch/dinner, or a quiet drink listening to the in-house band. This establishment is very popular along the Martintar ‘strip’ and have visited here during each of my 36 trips to Fiji. Guests are always made to feel very welcome by the staff and the resident owners, whether a group, a couple or even on your own - there is always someone to talk to.

Extensive ongoing alterations over some years, now allow guests to partake in the covered beer garden atmosphere, dine in the main restaurant & bar area or just relax in the new lounge area listening to the live band. Further renovations are planned for next year.

Fiji, being a rugby mad nation, popular international sporting events are broadcast live in the beer garden area – electric atmosphere if Fiji are winning !

Doesn’t matter what time you visit during open hours, the chefs are on duty till late each night and will willingly produce your selected meal.

One of my favourite meals is the chicken schnitzel with mash, vegetables or salad – very filling OR on other occasions have requested a shredded chicken/potatoe salad – a healthy option and beautifully presented. Bounty’s garlic bread is yummy. The wet towels on arrival are a nice and welcome touch. Food and beverage prices are on a par with other establishments in the same area.

Will I keep on going back to Bounty ? – most definitely.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank flicarose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bounty79, Manager at Bounty Restaurant & Bar, responded to this review, December 13, 2012
Bula vinaka Jenny and thanks for your very formative review of Bounty. We do appreciate customer feedback and their ratings on our establishment. As a Bounty returnee, your review is very valuable because of you various experience over the years with our staff, our ability to produce tasty and healthy foods, on-going restaurant refurbishment and giving us a well balanced opinion. Vinaka vakalevu for your continued support and friendship that we have maintained and enjoyed over these years. Until your next visit, have yourself a very Merry Christmas and a Prosperous 2013 :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

237 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    120
    80
    20
    11
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Hamilton, New Zealand
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Way different service when the NZ owner was there”
Reviewed December 2, 2012

Slackers bar and resturant... First visit.. I Really enjoyed my meal and the service.. I noticed that the owner was present and the staff we overwhelmingly helpful and courteous.. Wet napkins arrived at our table, serviettes,and ashtrays all on hand. Wow it was great.. My plate of food was lamb roast with mash and veges, gravy too. The next time we visited the owner wasnt around, and the service was really different.. You could call it slack. Definatly not the same as the first. Was put off after this visit. Will never return here. Meals on the board that we ordered were unavaliable.. We found out mins after ordering. So we had to wait even longer. Our steak was nearly perfectly cooked.. Medium.. Not medium rare like ordered. There wasnt sauce on the mash like i had on my last meal. Our eggplant slices were overcooked this time. Sparingly sauced!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank FarmerChick28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bounty79, Manager at Bounty Restaurant & Bar, responded to this review, December 3, 2012
Thank you for taking time to review our restaurant and good to hear that your first visit was enjoyable. It is sad and disturbing to hear that your second visit was marred by lack of service by our front line staff and inconsistent cooking by our chefs. Must say that our chalk blackboard menu is quite popular and at times we do run out of a particular dish when there's a hit on it. It seemed on this occasion, there was no message from the kitchen to have that particular meal rubbed off the menu. It is unfortunate this was ever allowed to happen at the Bounty and we do hope that the rest of your Fiji experience was very memorable.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent value”
Reviewed November 19, 2012

I had friends from many parts of the globe who were impressed with the cuisine ,service, and personal attention received from the friendly owner Robert who personally monitors quality control. The venue had a very relaxed atmosphere.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gyprex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bounty79, Manager at Bounty Restaurant & Bar, responded to this review, November 22, 2012
Vinaka vakalevu for your review of our establishment. We have a newly renovated restaurant and of course continue to give our patrons the best. We wish you well and hope to see you and friends sometime soon at the Bounty!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent family environment and great food with warm and friendly staff!”
Reviewed November 2, 2012

I travel to Fiji every year and I must say my favorite place to unwind, relax and have a few laughs along with great food and drinks is Bounty Restaurant & Bar! The reason it pulls me in every year is the excellent food and a very warm and welcoming staff! I normally stay a couple of weeks in Fiji and I go to Bounty atleast 5 to 7 times during my stay. It is a place that feels like your own and you feel like you are # 1 because of the entire staff! Bounty is a must when in Fiji the food is excellent for the price! Can't wait to go back to Bounty! A very happy customer from The USA, Shane Gill.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Sgill2217
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bounty79, Manager at Bounty Restaurant & Bar, responded to this review, November 4, 2012
Bula Vinaka Shane and thank you for your review. We work hard at getting our establishment to where it is today for all our friends and patrons. We understand the importance of making our patrons feel at home and to call 'The Bounty' their home away from home. Thank you for sharing your experience with us and we welcome you and family anytime at 'The Bounty'. Vinaka vakalevu!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
157 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
“Decent steaks”
Reviewed October 22, 2012

A fairly decent place. Overpriced by local standars, but for foreigners leaving $40 US after a bunch of steaks and alcohol seems exciting. Will repeat.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank DrSavant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bounty79, Manager at Bounty Restaurant & Bar, responded to this review, October 24, 2012
Thank you for your comments and we hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bounty Restaurant & Bar also viewed

 

Been to Bounty Restaurant & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing