We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Way different service when the NZ owner was there”

Bounty Restaurant & Bar
Ranked #11 of 115 Restaurants in Nadi
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $32
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Located five minutes from the Nadi International Airport and in the heart of Nadi, Bounty is famous for it's steaks and seafood. Our a la carte menus are based in both international and local influences. The kitchen uses local and international seasonal produce with the aim of serving great food. Our beers are one of the coolest and local based liqueur cocktails are a must try. We cater for personal celebrations, social gatherings or corporate functions. Our air conditioned restaurant and bar, lounge and beer garden can accommodate your function.
Reviewed December 2, 2012

Slackers bar and resturant... First visit.. I Really enjoyed my meal and the service.. I noticed that the owner was present and the staff we overwhelmingly helpful and courteous.. Wet napkins arrived at our table, serviettes,and ashtrays all on hand. Wow it was great.. My plate of food was lamb roast with mash and veges, gravy too. The next time we visited the owner wasnt around, and the service was really different.. You could call it slack. Definatly not the same as the first. Was put off after this visit. Will never return here. Meals on the board that we ordered were unavaliable.. We found out mins after ordering. So we had to wait even longer. Our steak was nearly perfectly cooked.. Medium.. Not medium rare like ordered. There wasnt sauce on the mash like i had on my last meal. Our eggplant slices were overcooked this time. Sparingly sauced!

Thank FarmerChick28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bounty79, Manager at Bounty Restaurant & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2012

Thank you for taking time to review our restaurant and good to hear that your first visit was enjoyable. It is sad and disturbing to hear that your second visit was marred by lack of service by our front line staff and inconsistent cooking by our chefs. Must say that our chalk blackboard menu is quite popular and at times we do run out of a particular dish when there's a hit on it. It seemed on this occasion, there was no message from the kitchen to have that particular meal rubbed off the menu. It is unfortunate this was ever allowed to happen at the Bounty and we do hope that the rest of your Fiji experience was very memorable.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (253)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

197 - 201 of 253 reviews

Reviewed November 19, 2012

I had friends from many parts of the globe who were impressed with the cuisine ,service, and personal attention received from the friendly owner Robert who personally monitors quality control. The venue had a very relaxed atmosphere.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Gyprex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bounty79, Manager at Bounty Restaurant & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2012

Vinaka vakalevu for your review of our establishment. We have a newly renovated restaurant and of course continue to give our patrons the best. We wish you well and hope to see you and friends sometime soon at the Bounty!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2012

I travel to Fiji every year and I must say my favorite place to unwind, relax and have a few laughs along with great food and drinks is Bounty Restaurant & Bar! The reason it pulls me in every year is the excellent food and a very warm and welcoming staff! I normally stay a couple of weeks in Fiji and I go to Bounty atleast 5 to 7 times during my stay. It is a place that feels like your own and you feel like you are # 1 because of the entire staff! Bounty is a must when in Fiji the food is excellent for the price! Can't wait to go back to Bounty! A very happy customer from The USA, Shane Gill.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Sgill2217
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bounty79, Manager at Bounty Restaurant & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2012

Bula Vinaka Shane and thank you for your review. We work hard at getting our establishment to where it is today for all our friends and patrons. We understand the importance of making our patrons feel at home and to call 'The Bounty' their home away from home. Thank you for sharing your experience with us and we welcome you and family anytime at 'The Bounty'. Vinaka vakalevu!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2012

A fairly decent place. Overpriced by local standars, but for foreigners leaving $40 US after a bunch of steaks and alcohol seems exciting. Will repeat.

1  Thank DrSavant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bounty79, Manager at Bounty Restaurant & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2012

Thank you for your comments and we hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2012

Back for an pld school reunion and dou cvthis little haven. I come from a catering background in Australia and the local seafood is just suberb and the value is next to none with the strong Aussie dollar . There is also a full a la carte menu catering for all tastes. Strongly recommend and a must is the local Vonu beer.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Glenn A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bounty79, Manager at Bounty Restaurant & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2012

Vinaka vakalevu for your review and great to hear that you enjoyed your meal at our establishment. Local seafood and local beer, Vonu is a must try when in Fiji!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bounty Restaurant & Bar also viewed

 

Been to Bounty Restaurant & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing