We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (354)
Filter reviews
354 results
Traveler rating
59
82
106
42
65
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
59
82
106
42
65
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bedroom apartment fantastic location hotel is situated cooking facilities bus stop home away from home special thanks wailoaloa beach hexagonal pools supermarket cinema martintar units chemist laundry denarau
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 354 reviews
Reviewed August 10, 2018 via mobile

I arrived for checkin after 2pm and still had to wait. Returned to hotel after 3.30pm and room was still not ready and i was asked to wait longer.
No customer service skills at front reception. It is 5.30pm now and there are no towels which i have asked for numerous times already... last time i stay here, wouldn't recommend the hotel due to poor customer service but location is good.
Bar staff very nice.

Stayed: August 2018, traveled with friends
2  Thank PrueHowe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luisa W, Administration Manager at Hexagon International Hotel, Villas & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2018

Dear PrueHowe,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent stay at the Hexagon International Hotel Villas & Spa. We sorry that you did not enjoy your second stay with us. We noticed from our records that you stayed two times with us within the same week. During your first stay with us you were so impressed with the Front Desk staff and Restaurant/Bar staff and had offered staff to order any food or drinks fromt the Bar and Restaurant.

You may have booked your second stay maybe based on the good experience you had on your first stay. We apologise for the delay in checking you in to your room. Due to the high occupancy, it was taking a bit longer to check you in. The normal time for checkin for Fridays and Saturdays is 3pm and you may not have been informed of this when you were making your second booking.

We again apologise for the concerns you raised in your second stay and we thank you for the feedback.

Many thanks
Luisa Wakaya
ADMINISTRATION MANAGER
HEXAGON INTERNATIONAL HOTEL VILLAS & SPA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2018

2 1\2 hour wait for our room to be prepared. Booked for 1 week, self contained room accommodation 4 people, it was disgraceful. We had to buy cleaning products from nearby store and clean the room ourselves. The floor was black despite the lady that prepared the room claiming she washed it. Love, we were downstairs by the unsafe pool watching. No water came near the place - it wasn't turned on. We needed maintenance to sort it out.
Stove didn't work properly, not enough utensils/glassware etc, for the 3 of us. Cooking in the kitchen wasn't an option, unsafe. Maintenance claimed it was fine. No towels, she did give us 2, must have been including the used one left behind the bathroom door. No thanks. No hand towels or face washers, they're reserved for VIP guests. They must be the ones that don't have to clean their own room. Ceiling fans were putrid and the control knobs are all broken off - no choice on speed. Air cond remotes have flat batteries.
We thought maybe it was just us ? Our neighbours experienced similar. They were there for 2 nights but after 1, demanded Travel Centre move them and provide a full refund. A life guard from NZ, warned us that the water quality in all 3 pools was unsafe and not to go swimming. 3 pools, 3 deck chairs, don't all rush to use them at the same time.
A friend I was travelling with, lived here when it was brand new, 10 years ago. She cried. She couldn't believe the run down dump this place has become. The location is great for walking to local restaurants, etc. and the bus is right outside. Ripped off.

Room Tip: Unless you have time and money to waste on cleaning the room yourself, go elsewhere.
  • Stayed: July 2018, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Janine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luisa W, Administration Manager at Hexagon International Hotel, Villas & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2018

Dear Janine,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay at the Hexagon International Hotel Villas & Spa. We have received a review from your traveling companion who stayed with you in the same apartment earlier this week and we have replied to her comments too.
We are sorry about the cleanliness of the room which was brought to our attention soon after your check in. Your friend advised us of these concerns and we had offered to get the Head Housekeeper to check the room again but your party refused and advised that you will do your own cleaning during your stay. We would have preferred that you had advised us about the pool so that we could have had this checked immediately especially the comments from the life guard as all our other guests used the three pools during your stay but we did not receive any complaints. You would have noticed that the pool by the bar had 10 pool lounges. Guests often move these pool lounges around to their preferred pool in the hotel. Our normal check in time is 2pm on weekdays for those who are directly booking with the Hotel and on weekends it is 3pm. We had advised your travelling companion who did the booking that since you were arriving into the hotel at 8am that it would be best to book a room from the night before to ensure that you were checked into the room immediately after arrival. However, your group preferred not to do this so you were checked in soon after 2pm..

We honoured our old long term guest who made the booking for your group and offered a special rate to her as she lived at the Hotel 10 years ago. The Apartment rate offered to your group was below the normal local rate and we would have appreciated that all the feedbacks be brought to our attention immediately as a courtesy during your stay as she was familiar with the Staff & Management of the Hotel. However, apart from cleanliness off the apartment, nothing else was mentioned to us during your stay so issues mentioned above comes as a surprise to us. Stove in the apartment works well but we have had experiences with guests not knowing how the stoves work.

All issues and defects regarding the apartment appliances will be looked into. We apologise that during the one week of your stay you had to face these issues. We regret that you chose to detail your concerns through this platform when it would have assisted us greatly if you had advised your concerns to us during your stay to give us the opportunity to rectify these issues and ensure that you enjoyed your stay with us and in Fiji. As a gesture of goodwill we had offered your travelling companion a very good rate for your group's stay which as mentioned earlier is lower than the normal local rate. As such, we do not agree that you have been ripped off albeit the concerns you have raised. All these issues could have been rectified if you we had been advised immediately.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and thank you for your feedback.

Many thanks
Luisa Wakaya
ADMINISTRATION MANAGER
HEXAGON INTERNATIONAL HOTEL VILLAS & SPA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2018

So I spent a night over the weekend after a days work on Saturday and was booked into the Hexagon Hotel. We were escorted to our room by the security officer and upon trying to open the door, it was jammed and could not open. The security went back to see if it was the wrong key and he took nearly 15mins and we were the rooms just above the restaurant next to reception so no it was not far. Once we went into the room, we then found out that the aircon was playing up and was on 27degrees always and there was no remote in the room. we noticed that the reason of the jamming of the door was because the lock from inside was forever locked hence why the keys were not working when we were trying to open up the room. After advising reception and requesting that the door be fixed and her reassuring us that they would work on it so we went ahead to purchase food from outside and took a little over an hour. Upon our return the door was not fixed and we had to wait at the poolside and have our mean for another hour before another security came to open the room and despite showing him what was wrong and asking them to fix it, he said that that is just how it is and that the door should be working fine now, but that wasn't the case. Long story short, after we checked out the door was still not fixed. So if you decide to stay at the Hexagon Hotel, hopefully you don't check in to Room 126.

Stayed: August 2018, traveled on business
1  Thank Viliame N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luisa W, Administration Manager at Hexagon International Hotel, Villas & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2018

Bula Viliame N,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay at the Hexagon International Hotel Villas & Spa.

We are sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us. We apologise for the door lock problem you encountered during your stay. Our doors are self locking doors which means that it locks behind you as soon as you close the door. And sometimes the self-locks needs to be reset. We have been advised that you managed to get into the room by 3pm the same afternoon.

The Pioneer model AC that is installed in the rooms you stayed in is unlike other AC models as it does not show the temperature of the cold air being blown out. Instead it shows the temperature of the room and once the temperature in the room drops, the AC temperature drops accordingly. Thus the 27 degrees you saw on the AC was showing the temperature of the room at that time.

We sincerely apologise that the Maintenance Team took long to attend to your concerns and the door was not fixed during your stay. Rest assured this was not because you are locals.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us on this visit.

Many thanks,
Luisa Wakaya
ADMINISTRATION MANAGER
HEXAGON INTERNATIONAL HOTEL VILLAS & SPA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2018

After being kept waiting to get into our 2 bedroom apartment, we found that the apartment hadn't even been mopped. Beds poorly made, insufficient number of towels supplied, no face washers, dirty towel left behind the door, insufficient number of glasses, no tea towels, watered down dishwashing liquid and inadequate cooking utensils if you wanted to cook in.

We asked for a mop and bucket and went to the supermarket to get Spray N Wipe and cleaning cloths to wipe everything down. Our cleaner introduced herself and wanted to be called on to clean our room. Needless to say, we refused to call her and looked after things ourselves.

Although centrally located, and bearing in mind, not near the beach, we did not get value for money.

Management should take active steps to oversee all aspects of their hotel if they are to attract tourists from other countries.

  • Stayed: July 2018, traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luisa W, Administration Manager at Hexagon International Hotel, Villas & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2018

Bula Mary H,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay at the Hexagon International Hotel Villas & Spa.

We are sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us. We apologise for the issues raised in your feedback. This was brought to our attention by your fellow traveller who is a regular guest of ours after checking into the room. We had apologised to her too about the service provided by our staff. She had also advised on the same day not to provide maid service to your apartment which we complied with. All issues raised by your fellow travelor which you have mentioned in your feedback have been addressed with the relevant departments.

Please note that while our kitchen is equipped with a four burner stove, a microwave, electric kettle, toaster, cutleries and utensils for four people, we only provide basic cooking utensils in our apartments.

As you have mentioned, we are centrally located but we are 5 minutes drive away from the nearest beach.

We thank you again for the feedback and for choosing to stay with us on this visit.

Many thanks
Luisa Wakaya
ADMINISTRATION MANAGER
HEXAGON INTERNATIONAL HOTEL VILLAS & SPA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2018 via mobile

I came to hexagon international for a personal retreat, I thought I would get a friendly Fijian stay but I did not... the staff were very unhelpful I asked them to help me book some tours so I could go around but they were unwilling. Very bad service

Stayed: August 2017, traveled solo
Thank k_n_hir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luisa W, Administration Manager at Hexagon International Hotel, Villas & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2018

Bula Karina,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visti to Hexagon International Hotel Villas & Spa.

We are sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us. We regret that our staff were not able to assist you wtih tours as they are not well versed with the tours that are available and the fees applicable. Our staff can only assist you when it comes to anything regarinding the Hotel facilities and services but are not experts at selling tours. For tours, we have a Tour Desk at the hotel which sells tours and the staff are quite helpful and informative regarding tours since it it their duty to sell these tours. If you had approached these staff, they would have provided you with the service you required.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us on this visit.

Many thanks
Luisa Wakaya
ADMINISTRATION MANAGER
HEXAGON INTERNATIONAL HOTEL VILLAS & SPA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews