We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Poor accommodation”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hexagon International Hotel, Villas & Spa
Ranked #14 of 25 Hotels in Nadi
Adelaide
Level Contributor
34 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Poor accommodation”
Reviewed May 17, 2014 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel for 1 night. We were firstly deceived by booking online because we were supposed to get a room with cooking facilities but we got a room with no cooling facilities and the room was very small. The room was very old, quite dirty and smelt like smoke. The bathroom was also damaged as the hand basin in the bathroom was broken and the bathroom door was also broken so we could not close the door. The staff was really nice at the reception and the porters were also good. We tried speaking to the management to see if we could move to another room...we did move into another room but it did not make much difference. The room still smelt like smoke and the room was very small. Everyday we had to ask for towels because we were only given 2 towels for 4 guests. The tissue boxes were also half empty...it seemed like they would refill the tissue boxes with only half the tissues. The staff were really polite though and they even helped us with our car one day as well :)

Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Romika G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luisa W, ADMINISTRATION MANAGER at Hexagon International Hotel, Villas & Spa, responded to this review, July 8, 2014
Dear Romika G,

Bula from the BEST WESTERN Hexagon International Hotel Villas & Spa.

Thank you for taking the time to write on your recent stay with us. It is a pleasure to read that you enjoyed the service provided by our friendly staff.

We regret that the room you booked was not up to your expectations. We have noted the issues raised about the handbasin and bathroom door measure have been taken to address them. When we checked our records, it was noted that you had raised the matter about the bathroom door and this was rectified immediately.

As explained at the Front Desk upon your check in, the room that was booked with us by your Travel Agent was a Deluxe Family Room and these rooms are not self contained. We had shown you upon checkin one of the self contained two bedroom Apartments and explained that you will have to pay the differences in the rates between the two rooms should you choose to upgrade to the two bedroom apartments. You came back to ask to be moved to the second family deluxe room which is what we moved you to.

We enjoyed having you stay with us on this visit and the staff remember assisting you with the car at the Hotel Car Park.

We hope that you will consider staying with us again.

Warm Regards,
Luisa Wakaya
ADMINISTRATION MANAGER
BEST WESTERN Hexagon International Hotel Villas & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

310 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    53
    77
    92
    36
    52
See reviews for
59
84
49
49
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Surfers Paradise, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 14, 2014 via mobile

We had 3 rooms at the Hexagon as there were 9 of us in total. The 2 bedroom apts were great as had its own little kitchen & living area & balcony. The family deluxe room in comparison was a lot smaller & quite cramped, so would definately recommend paying the extra to hv more space & comfort in the self catering apts. (especially if you hv children with you). They were all fairly basic but clean & beds were comfortable (and no bed bugs in sight!). The location was great too, as there was a supermarket next door, some takeway places & even an icecream shop! And a bus stop if u want to catch a bus into Nadi town. The swimming pools were fine too - kids loved it. The staff were all very friendly, both at reception & at the bar/restaurant area.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kerrie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luisa W, ADMINISTRATION MANAGER at Hexagon International Hotel, Villas & Spa, responded to this review, July 8, 2014
Dear Kerrie B,

Greetings from the BEST WESTERN Hexagon International Hotel Villas & Spa.

I hope this finds you well.

Thank you for taking the time to write your review on your recent stay with us.

It is a pleasure to read that you enjoyed being upgraded to the two bedroom apartment from the Family Deluxe Room Thank you for the kind comments on the service provided by the staff. Like many of our guests, it is a pleasure to read that you also enjoyed the location of the Hotel.

We hope that we will be welcoming you back soon.

Warm Regards,
Luisa Wakaya
ADMINISTRATION MANAGER
BEST WESTERN Hexagon International Hotel Villas & Spa
We hope that you will consider
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irvine, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 9, 2014

2nd time in the hotel, though first time in 2011; just had a wonderful lunch there. Could see was clean and well maintained. 2nd time; a week ago. Stayed for a whole week in an apartment unit with family members. Very spacious and well equiped with all basic needs. Excellent location and very helpful and courteous staff. Lots of eating places around and Nadi town just 10 minutes away.
I would most definitely stay there on my next trip to Fiji.

Room Tip: If with family pick a apartment unit; its great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Khaniza A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luisa W, Administration Manager at Hexagon International Hotel, Villas & Spa, responded to this review, May 11, 2014
Dear Khaniza A,

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at the BEST WESTERN Hexagon International Hotel Villas & Spa.

It was a pleasure to read that you enjoyed your recent stay with us..Thank you for your kind comments regarding the two bedroom units. We hope you will come back to visit us again.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey.

Warm Regards,
Luisa Wakaya
ADMINISTRATION MANAGER
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
Reviewed May 8, 2014

I had the pleasure of staying at Best Western Hexagon International Nadi for the first time. The accommodations and the service surpassed my expectations. The apartment are quite, clean and spacious. The location is perfect to the places of interest I liked. Eating places, shopping were walking distance. Restaurant food was great. The staff were very attentive and made our stay pleasant. The desk staff were more helpful and super friendly then I could ever ask for. They were perfect. I will for sure for sure go back. Enjoyed the pool.

Room Tip: All the pool side rooms and apartment are large and sunny.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nazma A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luisa W, Administration Manager at Hexagon International Hotel, Villas & Spa, responded to this review, May 11, 2014
Dear Ms. Nazma Ali,

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at the BEST WESTERN Hexagon International Hotel Villas & Spa.

Your feedback is important to us as it helps gauge how well we are meeting the expectations of our guests.

It was a pleasure having you and your family stay with us during your recent stay. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. Until the next time, moce mada.

Kind regards,
Luisa Wakaya
ADMINISTRATION MANAGER
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Havelock North, New Zealand
Level Contributor
108 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2014

This hotel is quite old and tired but the room i was in was clean. although the aircon was very noisy. the staff here were very nice. the booze in all of fiji i think is over priced and thats evident here. but i loved every minute and the staff were great. if your looking for accommodation on a budget then this might be ok for you. if you are gonna be looking at hanging out at the hotel for most of your holiday you may want to get something a bit more upmarket

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Craig M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suva, Fiji
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 30, 2014

We always thoroughly enjoy our stay there, the kids love it! Happy kids = happy parents :)

I had to transfer to a different hotel for work purposes, and even now elsewhere in the third hotel on this same trip, and I still find myself mentally comparing each hotel to Best Western ;) In all honesty, I much prefer Best Western - perfectly convenient for us in so many ways! Everything within 5 minutes - pharmacy, bakery, supermarket, hotdog stand at 3am in the morning for late night visitors to the infamous Whitehouse :)

This time around we didn't get the pool to ourselves too much - hotel appeared to be full of Easter weekend guests :) It tended to be a bit noisier too, unfortunately...But that's fine - we'll be back!

If you're looking for a relaxing, luxurious, stay full of fancy pampering, this may not be your first choice - but families and young kids are bound to find this a fun place to just have good fun with loved ones!

Thank you also to your friendly staff, especially the helpful porter, and the different ladies at reception while we were there :)

Room Tip: Try to stay away from rooms next to hallway/corridor entrances and foot of stairs - other guests ten...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kahbou V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luisa W, Administration Manager at Hexagon International Hotel, Villas & Spa, responded to this review, May 11, 2014
Dear Kahbou V.

Bula and Warm Greetings from BEST WESTERN Hexagon International Hotel.

Thank you for taking the time to write your kind review.

We are pleased that you and your family enjoyed your second stay with us. We have noted your kind comments regarding the Front Desk staff and thank you for it.

We hope that you visit again soon.

Warm Regards
Luisa Wakaya
ADMINISTRATION MANAGER
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed April 16, 2014 via mobile

There are 2 parts to this hotel... the old hotel and then back newer self contained apartments.
We stayed older hotel overlooking pool. It was quiet, tidy and staff super accomodating. The bar tender Bob was attentative but didnt smile much. Food from restaurant was standard but served quick and hot. Staff presented a birthday cake for my husbands birthday. In all a pleasant stay!

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Rhiannon D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luisa W, Administration Manager at Hexagon International Hotel, Villas & Spa, responded to this review, April 21, 2014
Dear Rhiannon D,

Warm Greetings from the BEST WESTERN Hexagon International Hotel.

We thank you for taking the time to write your kind review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We hope you will consider staying with us again and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warm Regards
Luisa Wakaya
ADMINISTRATION MANAGER
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nadi hotels
0.7 mi away
Fiji Gateway Hotel
1.7 mi away
Mercure Nadi
Mercure Nadi
#11 of 25 in Nadi
787 reviews
1.6 mi away
Smugglers Cove Beach Resort & Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Nadi Bay Resort Hotel
1.6 mi away
Tropic of Capricorn
Tropic of Capricorn
#3 of 25 in Nadi
380 reviews
1.5 mi away
Aquarius On The Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hexagon International Hotel, Villas & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hexagon International Hotel, Villas & Spa

Property: Hexagon International Hotel, Villas & Spa
Address: Martintar Street, Nadi, Viti Levu, Fiji (Formerly BEST WESTERN Hexagon International Hotel)
Location: Fiji > Viti Levu > Nadi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Nadi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hexagon International Hotel, Villas & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 146
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
It is a popular Nadi Hotel for staying over on your way to or from an outer island, or for the holiday maker seeking a central Nadi base from which to explore the mainland and the Islands. Close to restaurants and the entertainment area with a supermarket and shops next door. Also close to Nadi Town. 24 hours reception and security available. Has 3 conference facilities, 3 pools and a wide range of accommodation units from hotel rooms to 1, 2 and 3 bedroom apartments. Also has an inhouse spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hexagon International Hotel, Villas & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hexagon International Hotel, Villas & Spa Fiji/Nadi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing