We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK accomodations”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hexagon International Hotel, Villas & Spa
Ranked #14 of 25 Hotels in Nadi
Reviewed January 5, 2014

The rooms can use remodeling. The AC units are too small to adequately cool the whole room. The food is wholesome but lacks an extra touch. Service is friendly and the rooms are clean. The pool was very clean and we saw the staff apply the necessary chlorine treatment.

Room Tip: Room 144 need renovation.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NickHobgood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luisa W, Administration Manager at Hexagon International Hotel, Villas & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2014

Dear NickHobgood,

Bula and Warm Greetings from BEST WESTERN Hexagon International Hotel.

We thank you for your kind review.

We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and have noted your concerns regarding remodeling of rooms and the Air Conditioner in room 144. With the size of this large family room, we are looking at measures to adequately cool this large room.

Thank you once again and we hope that you will stay with us again.

Warm Regards
Luisa Wakaya
ADMINISTRATION MANAGER

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (322)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

158 - 164 of 322 reviews

Reviewed January 3, 2014 via mobile

It wasn't anything fancy but I got my basics. room was clean, food was great, not far from airport or night life. Security is 24 hours.

I stayed in a standard room and learnt some of the other rooms were nicer.
Overall it was a great stay.

Lastly Billy the bar man is a top bloke. Be sure to say hi.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tausus0479
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2013 via mobile

Very handy location, pleasant and professional staff, nice restaurant and free airport shuttle. Shops and dining next door and A quick bus ride to downtown. Not a luxury hotel on the beach, but more than adequate and an excellent value for the price. We were just passing through on our way to Samoa and were very happy with our stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jane339
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luisa W, Administration Manager at Hexagon International Hotel, Villas & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded December 30, 2013

Dear Jane339,

Ni sa Bula and Season's Greetings from BEST WESTERN Hexagon International Hotel.

We thank you for your kind review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel soon.

Warm Regards,
Luisa Wakaya
ADMINISTRATION MANAGER

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 25, 2013

A "Minus 2-star 3rd World Dive" in Downtown Fiji - Room 308 was extremely basic - bathroom consisted of toilet in such a confined space that when one sat on it & the seat was in danger of falling off & one would hit their forehead on the towel rail in front of it. There was 1/2 roll toilet tissue sitting on the cistern, which was difficult to reach! The vanity was under a cracked, yellowing mirror, I did not want to touch the shower head, which was at a very strange angle in case it fell on me - there was no shower hob & when the water was turned on, it flowed all aver the floor & penicillin was growing on the shower curtain! The porter was pleasant enough. There were 2 little cakes of soap BUT NO TOWELS WERE PROVIDED. There was an old noisy A/C & what looked like an old desk fan bolted upside down on the ceiling above the bed. There was an old plastic kettle with 2 cups & a teaspoon, tea, coffee,sugar & creamer. The bed linen was clean enough but my husband slept fully clothed.... The next morning when one opened the door, mozzies invaded - I had to use a hand fan to keep the air circulating to keep the mozzies away, whilst waiting for the car back to Nadi Airport - I have photos if required of my bitten, swollen feet & legs!

Room Tip: Make sure every necessity is included & that things work satisfactorily, bearing in mind the pri...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Grandma1311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luisa W, Administration Manager at Hexagon International Hotel, Villas & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2014

Dear Grandma1311,

Greetings from the BEST WESTERN Hexagon International Hotel Villas & Spa,

Thank you for taking the time to write your comments on your recent stay with us.

We have noted your concerns and have checked our records but noticed that you did not raise these matters with the Front Desk as this would have assisted us in attending to your concerns immediately.

Room 308 is one of our basic standard room selling at US$43per night. We had a new Air Conditioner installed in the first week of August 2013 as part of our upgrading project and we haven’t received any complaints todate. We had also upgraded the bathroom with a new adjustable shower head and vanity.

We have noted your concerns about the shower hob, towels rack and vanity mirror. Measures have been taken to address these concerns.

As we are in the tropics we do our best to minimize the mosquitoes by having the rooms and hotel compound sprayed twice a month.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Warm Regards
Luisa Wakaya
ADMINISTRATION MANAGER

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2013

I must say that in the past when someone would suggest Hexagon as a venue for conferences or workshops, I would try and ignore believing that this Hotel was not cut for such events. But like all things, this had to come to pass. and i must say that Hexagon International proved me wrong. It had offered the best of its services. Our workshops hosts participants from around the Pacific and they all were extremely impressed with Hexagon. the best thing about Hexagon to these people was its location. For visitors as themselves it gave them easy access to supermarkets, restaurants, shopping center and the beautiful beach down the road. although the town is a 10min drive yet all of us enjoyed our stay. From keeping the venue up to expected standards to providing tasty refreshments to maintaining cleanliness, it had it all. the staff with a beautiful smile on their faces, ensured that our stay with the hotel was made comfortable in whichever way possible. They had gone the extra mile each time we had utilized its services. Definitely will be going back for more of the workshops and meetings to come in 2014... For the Hexagon Team its a 10/10!!!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VPrasad0958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luisa W, Administration Manager at Hexagon International Hotel, Villas & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded December 27, 2013

Dear VPrasad0958,

Bula and Seasons Greetings from BEST WESTERN Hexagon International Hotel.

Thank you for your kind review on your recent conference which was held with us.

We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed yourselves.

We look forward to hosting you and your team again soon.

Warm Regards,
Luisa Wakaya
ADMINISTRATION MANAGER

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2013

The Only Good things about this hotel were the friendly staff at the reception and Dining area. The meals were very nice but for the price charged i expected something else. However there are other dining options available nearby. The Housekeeping Staff were Nice. Rooms were not bad but lighting should be improved as it created a bleak atmosphere. Pool near my room was dirty but there were two other pools available for use. The Travel Desk Staff was very helpful with my sudden and last minute bookings. he was able to help me find places of interest in Nadi as well as tours i would enjoy and the only person in the hotel who asked me on my feedback as to how i liked the tour. Some of the staff need to take a course in hospitality service. the hotel felt more like a prison then a Hotel at times

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank EPierre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luisa W, Administration Manager at Hexagon International Hotel, Villas & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded December 27, 2013

Dear EPierre,

Ni sa Bula and Seasons Greetings from BEST WESTERN Hexagon International Hotel.

Thank you for taking time to express your views and experience about your recent stay at our hotel. We appreciate your kind comments about our staff and the Tour Desk staff.

We have taken note of your concerns and have taken measures to rectify them.

We hope that you will be visiting us again to give us another chance of providing you with excellent service.

Warm Regards,
Luisa Wakaya
ADMINISTRATION MANAGER

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for 4 nights in October. Let me start by saying the staff are wonderful. They all greeted my daughter by name and took time out to chat with us; which made us feel very welcome. Unfortunately that's the only positive thing I can say about this hotel.
The rooms are old, dark and frankly, depressing to be in. The pillows were lumpy rocks and there was no natural light. The hotel isn't far from the airport but is away from the Nadi town, so you need a taxi to get anywhere (although there is a supermarket next door which is handy).
The food in the restaurant is appalling. We ate there a few times, as I wanted to give it the benefit of the doubt, but every single thing we ate was inedible! The prices are very, very expensive compared to the quality. We even resorted to eating at the Mercure next door to avoid the restaurant. The tour desk is only staffed for 2 hours a day, but when the guy found out I'd been enquiring about tours, he hassled me every time I was in the public areas, and once even knocked on our door to try to get me to book.
Unfortunately the wonderful staff are let down by the terrible facilities and atmosphere of this hotel

Stayed: October 2013
2  Thank Ash2707
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luisa W, Administration Manager at Hexagon International Hotel, Villas & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded November 28, 2013

Dear Ash2707,

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your kind and wonderful comments regarding our staff is greatly appreciated.

We have checked with our records and did not find any of your concerns lodged at the Front Desk durng your stay. Our Front Desk team remember you both fondly and have confirmed that no complaints were lodged at the desk.

We would have attended to your concerns immediately if you had advised the Front Desk about them. Please note all rooms are provided with a combination of soft and firm pillows and we could have given addressed your pillow requirements had you advised us of this.

I have taken note of your comments regarding your room and we wish to advise you that we have other room categories and some with balconies which would have been more comfortbale if you had enquired at the Front Desk.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Best regards,
Luisa Wakaya
ADMINISTRATION MANAGER

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nadi hotels
0.1 mi away
Nadi Bay Resort Hotel
2.4 mi away
Fiji Gateway Hotel
0.1 mi away
Mercure Nadi
Mercure Nadi
#11 of 25 in Nadi
817 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Tropic of Capricorn
Tropic of Capricorn
#3 of 25 in Nadi
405 reviews
1.0 mi away
Smugglers Cove Beach Resort & Hotel
1.0 mi away
Aquarius On The Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hexagon International Hotel, Villas & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hexagon International Hotel, Villas & Spa

Address: Martintar Street, Nadi, Viti Levu, Fiji (Formerly BEST WESTERN Hexagon International Hotel)
Location: Fiji > Viti Levu > Nadi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Nadi
Price Range: $45 - $105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hexagon International Hotel, Villas & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 146
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
It is a popular Nadi Hotel for staying over on your way to or from an outer island, or for the holiday maker seeking a central Nadi base from which to explore the mainland and the Islands. Close to restaurants and the entertainment area with a supermarket and shops next door. Also close to Nadi Town. 24 hours reception and security available. Has 3 conference facilities, 3 pools and a wide range of accommodation units from hotel rooms to 1, 2 and 3 bedroom apartments. Also has an inhouse spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hexagon International Hotel, Villas & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hexagon International Hotel, Villas & Spa Fiji/Nadi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing