We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hexagon International Hotel, Villas & Spa
Nearby Hotels
$83
$81
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Tropic of Capricorn(Nadi)(Great Value!)
$31
$30
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$94
$72
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$91
$69
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$32
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$107
$26
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
$85
$63
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$87
$40
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Aquarius On The Beach(Nadi)(Great Value!)
$60
$57
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Bluewater Lodge(Nadi)(Great Value!)
$31
$19
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (335)
Filter reviews
335 results
Traveler rating
59
80
101
40
55
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
59
80
101
40
55
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbest western hexagonwashing machine and dryerfantastic locationhotel is situatedcooking facilitiesbus stopspecial thanksrooms are cleanhome away from homewailoaloa beachhexagonalpoolssupermarketcinemamartintarrbunits
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
223 - 228 of 335 reviews
Reviewed November 6, 2012

Stayed my first night and last night in Fiji this time, and found the staff very helpful, courteous and with incredible memories - most remembered me by name,from my previous visits. It showed me that they treasure return visitors, and they really look after you. The chefs in the restaurant don't just cook whats on the menu, they will cook whatever you desire. Clean, functional and with the upgrades, becoming every bit a 4* property. Great for the night before you leave Fiji as it is pretty close to the airport and they have their own free shuttle bus to and from the airport. Only problem seems to be the highly polished tiles that are appearing when they replace old ones, they are far too slippery especially around the poolside walkways.

Room Tip: downstairs poolside rooms are ideal for families but even more so for the older or solo traveller.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jill_R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2012

It was the most awful experience ever :( First, our room wasn't finished so they said to have a seat and a drink in the bar (which we had to pay for) and they will call us when our room is done. I ordered a plate of hot chips and after my husband asked them 2 in 60mins about my food, it eventually turned up. It tasted like re-heated old chips and we couldn't believe it took them over an hour to prepare!?!?! Then we asked about a room again (after 90mins) and got told, yes, our room is ready. Wow, so small - but that's okay, only for one night - and dirty and dusty! There were ants and even after they "cleaned" the room, there was still dust every where. Unlike the rest of Fiji (which I love) the people were the least friendliest human beings I've ever encountered at a place that survives only on tourism. Will NEVER go there again no matter what good deals they have!

Room Tip: A tip to choose a good room there....do NOT go there!
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SanelleP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2012

Stayed two separate nights at Hexagon on a family visit to Fiji. Had previously stayed there when it was Wests Motor Inn.
Arrival was not the best. We were supposed to take the free shuttle transfer from Nadi airport to the hotel it did not arrive. Over an hour of waiting and two telephone calls finally got a vehicle to arrive - which could not take all seven of us and our luggage so part of the party had to wait for another vehicle to come. Never could get an explanation for why we were waiting so long except a comment about Fiji time.

It was late evening by the time we finally got to the hotel and we were hungry. Thankfully the kitchen stayed open for us and we were able to have a meal and drinks after checking in. We had a two bedroom apartment both nights in one of the villas. It felt like something built for full time living but converted to hotel use when the original plans had to be changed. Well set up with plenty of room and full kitchen, dining and lounge area and an outdoor balcony looking out to the hotel across the road.
The other people had their own rooms. One a poolside single room. Basic but adequate. The others a double room in the main hotel. Again adequate but not generous.

The pools are good although it was too cold to do more than a brisk few lengths. The bar and restaurant area is pleasant but limited in choice for food drink and seating. The beers were cold but the cocktails a bit disappointing. Tasted ok but did not have the flashes of colour and the bits of fruit and little umbrellas that make a tropical cocktail exotic and memorable.

The location is in between. Next to a shopping centre but well outside walking distance to Nadi township. On the main road so there was no difficulty catching the buses to town.
Staff were friendly and helpful but not always easy to find. Check in and checkout straightforward and no mix ups with bookings or deposits. Internet was broken on our first night but I found Internet cafe at much lower cost the next morning in the shopping centre next door. Went through a gap in the fence past the queues of people waiting patiently to enrol to vote in the elections promised for 2014 and round the corner past the ice cream shop.

My party was happy with the price and the rooms for overnight arrival and departure stopovers. If we were going to be there for any longer it would not have suited. It is an ordinary hotel to give a base for a night or two. It is not a tropical resort hotel for lazing around at. mind you, nor is Nadi town. Regard both as a transit stopover while heading in or out to the islands or the genuine resorts on the mainland and you will not risk disappointment

Room Tip: The poolside rooms lack privacy. The villas are a good option for two couples that get on with each other.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Moggy38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2012

We stayed in the Hexagon for a family trip. I would not recommend this place to my worst enemy. We arrived early in the morning and asked if it was possible to check in already then. The staff gave us a room to relax in, with no windows, nor balcony, but it was fine since we just need to sleep after a long journey. At check out, they charged us for a full additional day for that room. I refused to pay but they would not let me talk to the manager. After it started to get very embarrassing to the poor lady behind the counter, who obviously did not have the mandate to change anything, we paid anyway. I got a feeling that the hotel policy is to financially penalize the employees for any customer discounts. On top of that, the breakfast made us sick, the pool looked toxic, I left a folder on a chair, which was still there 3 days later... Do you self a huge favor and find something else, there are plenty of good hotels in Fiji and this is the worst.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MikkelJacobsen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2012

We booked from Australia one night stay with breakfast at the Hexagon
The rooms near the pool looked good
We were down the side, one room and toilet/shower.
The room is similar to an old 'run down' granny flat only one room
Lots of cockroaches, the toilet was blocked and was still blocked when we left
We used the lobby toilets
The aircond goes on and off all night
The fan only works with the light on
Otherwise sufficient for the night
Breakfast is basic
toast, eggs, sausages (small) and tomato.......COLD
don't go near the coffee if you like coffee, that is throughout Fiji
The staff were pleasant enough,
the location was okay not far from the airport about ten minutes or less
and not far from Nadi, 70 cents on the bus

Room Tip: Maybe the rooms near the pool
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews