We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Photos are deceiving” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN Hexagon International Hotel, Villas & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Hexagon International Hotel, Villas & Spa
Ranked #14 of 26 Hotels in Nadi
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Photos are deceiving”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2011

We needed somewhere to stay on our last night in Nadi and got pushed into the Hexagon by a staff member at the airport after mentioning we were considering staying at the Novotel. Got a standard room. It had just been "cleaned". The sheets were stained, the room dingy with one window looking out onto the walkway so anyone walking past could see in. There was an inch wide ring of black muck around the taps in the dirty bathroom, which someone had tried to scrape off, possibly with their nails. The air conditioning unit was so loud it drowned out the loud bass music coming from the club next door, and the fan screeched. Worst sleep of my life, would definitely dissuade anyone from staying in a standard room there.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank ClaireNZAKL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

305 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    51
    76
    90
    36
    52
See reviews for
59
82
48
49
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2011

We stayed in the new 2 bedroom apartments and I would recommend to anyone. They are set back from the hotel rooms and are very quiet. Very spacious and clean. The staff were wonderful and helpful. New supermarket and bakery next door the bakery has great cream buns. You are walking distance to many restaurants in the area.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tevita01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2011

Be careful when booking through the internet. Pictures can be deceiving. Dirty, noisy, very unwelcome. Had to ask them to change my room three times in the night. Drunk youths sleeping by the pool. Beds had stains. furnitures broken. They kept asking for extra money each time they upgraded to a better room. We refused and were prepared to walk out.

Room Tip: demand the quality.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Vreddys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Nadi hotels

Corfu, Greece
Level Contributor
66 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2011

In summary:

Location: Close to the airport so convenient for travelling. Taxi costs 8$ FJD. The hotel will send a courtesy bus (book in advance) but we arrived in the early hours, waited for 10mins or so & decided to get a taxi as it was so cheap anyway.
Our visit was out of season so very few restaurants open in the vacinity i.e. one fast food place and one restaurant outside from hotel.
Supermarket behind hotel very convenient.

Hotel: 2 pools, clean & basic with free sunbeds. Nice gardens.

Room: Very basic (hotels classification Normal Deluxe Room). Clean, comfortable, facilities included fan & aircon both free, tea/coffee making, fridge.
No safety deposit box but you can leave valuables in a sealed envelope in hotels safe at reception. No balcony or terrace, we stayed one night in a ground floor garden view room which was lovely & one night later in the holiday in a 1st floor pool view room, we preferred the ground floor room.

Restaurant: Very good food good value.

  • Stayed March 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank atraveller2011189458
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2011

We arrived late in the afternoon and after a search at the airport, we found our driver and we found our transport, a very old rickety car. Our accomodation was arranged for us by Flight Centre and it was supposed to be a standard room. We were charged double what the hotel normally charged. The room assigned to us we could only describe it as terrible, a jail cell would probably be more welcoming. The bedsheet were so stained and looked dirty and the pillows were no better. We decided we could not stay the night in such a squalor and requested un upgrade. We were given a "deluxe" room and it was only slightly better in space than the standard, however the bedsheets (badly stained) and pillows looked dreadful. We stayed because we could not be bothered going elsewhere and by the way, we were charge another $11 per night extra, for the "privilege". We were supposed to stay 7 nights but could not last the time and left after 3 nights. We were made to pay our "upgrade" even though there were another 4 nights left. The only good thing that came out of it, was that we had a very simpathetic person at Air Pacific, his name is Domeniko and he managed to change our flight to early the following day. We are so glad to be back home and will think twice of ever going there again.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank mariaalbornoz412
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rarotonga
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2011

The Manager, Mary Ali, provided immediate and continuous communication concerning our plans, questions and intentions for holding our training workshop. Her suggestions of facilities and the ease with which she accommodated our requests and changes made the organisation of the event very easy. The staff went out of their way to be helpful our participants felt welcomed to a 'home away from home'. Meals were superb, and accommodation was priced thoughtfully to suit our budget. We will be holding future workshops with Hexagon International assistance.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank timRarotonga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2011

To be truthful, I had high expectations of this hotel after a recommendation by my travel agent

We arrived at the hotel to discover that the front door of our room didnt hav a key and we ended up using the back door on all 4 days..the reason for getting the pool side room was so that we could access the pool by simply stepping out the front door ..and since the front door lock was not working as it should have been, it totally defeated the purpose of getting that room.

Had a few cockroaches and lots of ants crawling about..do not ever leave any food items in the room unattended! The rooms were tidied quite well though.

And if you wish to use the pool, use the one in the 'self contained apartments' block..a lot bigger and nicer!

The hotel is however next to a supermarket and lots of other services such as the bread shop and a bar...so quite convenient I'd say

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AshDSK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nadi hotels
0.7 mi away
Fiji Gateway Hotel
1.6 mi away
Smugglers Cove Beach Resort & Hotel
1.5 mi away
Aquarius On The Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Mercure Nadi
Mercure Nadi
#9 of 26 in Nadi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 767 reviews
1.9 mi away
Nadi Bay Resort Hotel
0.8 mi away
Novotel Nadi
Novotel Nadi
#8 of 26 in Nadi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,060 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Hexagon International Hotel, Villas & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Hexagon International Hotel, Villas & Spa

Property: BEST WESTERN Hexagon International Hotel, Villas & Spa
Address: Martintar Street, Nadi, Viti Levu, Fiji
Location: Fiji > Viti Levu > Nadi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Nadi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Hexagon International Hotel, Villas & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 146
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
It is a popular Nadi Hotel for staying over on your way to or from an outer island, or for the holiday maker seeking a central Nadi base from which to explore the mainland and the Islands. Close to restaurants and the entertainment area with a supermarket and shops next door. Also close to Nadi Town. 24 hours reception and security available. Has 3 conference facilities, 3 pools and a wide range of accommodation units from hotel rooms to 1, 2 and 3 bedroom apartments. Also has an inhouse spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your BEST WESTERN Hexagon International Hotel, Villas & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
BEST WESTERN Hexagon International Hotel, Villas & Spa Fiji/Nadi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing