We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Could have been better.”
Review of Bluewater Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Bluewater Lodge
Ranked #12 of 25 Hotels in Nadi
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Could have been better.”
Reviewed November 9, 2012

We stayed here only 1 night and didn't have high expectations as it was just a quick stopover before flying out from Nadi. We just wanted a clean place with a toilet just to freshen up. Even though it's a budget hotel, there should still be some basic standards. We stayed in a double room with an ensuite. Our room was reasonably clean, but we had no towels and we had to ask for towels and when we got them they were still a bit damp. It was dried in a rush and given to us. The attached toilet and bathroom hadn't been cleaned properly as the shower gel & shampoo had not been replenished (the used bottles were still there) and there were a couple of removable stains on the toilet.
The location of this place is very good as it is close to the airport, near the beach and has other resorts nearby. I do have to say despite the above issues, the people at this resort were very friendly.
We will probably try another budget hotel the next time we are in Nadi.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank preetsdamantis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

176 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    85
    58
    14
    9
    10
See reviews for
7
77
53
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 8, 2012

Was absolutely delighted to have been recommended Blue Water Lodge by a friend. The Lodge and pool is clean, the staff here are extremely helpful, the food is fantastic and the location ideal. It is in the main area of Nadi amongst the other popular resorts, but in my opinion the best in the area, would highly recommend!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lauren J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Macquarie, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
389 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 147 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2012

I stayed here for 6 nights and i could not fault the place. Its a tucked away backpackers, mainly used for the stop off before heading to the islands.
Its only small but around the corner is Smugglers, the young party backpackers.
The food is to die for. $20fjd gets you 2 courses. This is the best food i had.
The staff are friendly and helpful.
The pool is nice and clean. Dorms are not over crowded. there is 2 showers and one toilet.
You dont get your bed serviced but i didnt think that was a problem. I had no problem with security, there is a lock up chest under your bed. Most people didn’t even use it.
The aircon works and there is Wifi too.
I loved staying here and I will stay again when I return next year.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Young_and_Free_85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2012

I actually stayed in June '11.
This is a really cute and quiet little back-packers, not for the partier but lovely to hang out in (it's a short walk from the party hostels if you want it).
Super friendly and helpful staff, clean, tidy and great great food. Nice atmosphere. Dorm mattresses were a bit average but otherwise couldn't fault it.
GREAT!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cloudy31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poole, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed September 14, 2012

My Girlfriend and I were staying at a nearby hotel and were searching for somewhere to eat dinner when we found The Bluewater Lodge, Their evening meals were the best we had ever had so we returned the very next day to check in. We were warmly welcomed and treated like royalty for our stay. We had another meal there that evening and it definitely lived up to the previous nights meal! We strongly advise to all our friends to go there. We will return one day. Thank you Bluewater Lodge. Ben and Erin from England.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Erinwoods666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed August 31, 2012

We booked a 1 night stay on our way out to Mana island. We requested an airport pick up & as requested our driver was ready waiting for us at arrivals. Our transport cost $12 to the hostel which was fine. The staff were very friendly & we checked into our private room with ensuite. The room was basic but clean & was everything we needed (ie a/c, shower, toilet, double bed).

The hostel has a nice pool, offers a simple but enjoyable breakfast which was toast, fruit, coffee & tea. Wi-fi was also fast from our room (no 1).

The hostel is located 5 mins slow walk or 250m to the beach at the very most. The beach is clean & quiet near other hostels.

Double cocktails were $5 each, served by a nice size pool.

We would certainly stay again as it offers a clean, friendly & value for money stay.

Room Tip: Room number 1 was near check in & kitchen, so was a touch noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank D C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penang Island, Malaysia
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed August 31, 2012

We've requested for airport pick up but no one showed up upon our arrival.
We were given a private room on ground floor, room was acceptable but the cleanliness for bathroom was not ok especially the shower curtain.
Location wasn't as convenient as what we've learnt from the internet.
It's not within walking distance to the main road, so basically no public transport is reachable except to call for taxis. And 2 taxi drivers that we met told us not to walk out at that area or to the beach at night, apparently lots of robbery cases.
Staff were OK and helpful anyway.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LKChan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nadi hotels
0.1 mi away
Tropic of Capricorn
Tropic of Capricorn
#3 of 25 in Nadi
386 reviews
0.1 mi away
Smugglers Cove Beach Resort & Hotel
1.0 mi away
Nadi Bay Resort Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Aquarius On The Beach
1.9 mi away
Fiji Gateway Hotel
0.9 mi away
Mercure Nadi
Mercure Nadi
#11 of 25 in Nadi
795 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bluewater Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bluewater Lodge

Property: Bluewater Lodge
Address: Baravi Road | Newtown Beach, Nadi, Viti Levu, Fiji
Location: Fiji > Viti Levu > Nadi
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 25 Hotels in Nadi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Bluewater Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bluewater Lodge is a cheap and cheerful tropical property. We warmly welcome alternative travellers seeking a quiet and peaceful Nadi stay, just 2 minutes walk from the beach. Our property offers twin share rooms, ensuite rooms and also dorm beds. There is a lovely pool, a spacious outdoor area, free wifi and a great Fiji travel info desk. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda and HostelWorld so you can book your Bluewater Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bluewater Hotel Nadi
Bluewater Lodge Fiji/Nadi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing