We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“AMAZING” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Robinson Crusoe Island

Robinson Crusoe Island
Ranked #26 of 106 things to do in Viti Levu
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Robinson Crusoe Island recreates that perfect tropical island rhythm, where you'll experience the beautiful Fijian customs, culture and cuisine. A secluded Fiji Beach Resort with very affordable Fiji Island Accommodation. Truly a paradise, complete with an incredible assortment of free activities for you to enjoy. Live the life with fantastic Fijian traditions like fire and knife dance shows, basket making, dancing under the stars, bonfires, and kava ceremonies - and take in even more of the incredible local culture via the freshest of island feasts. So much to do! You don't want to forget the majestic beauty of the ocean, so hit the water with free snorkelling and sea kayaking, take a jet ski tour or head for the exciting water park. You're on holiday so you need to get pampered! Treat yourself to the onsite Nautilus Spa. Get cultural and learn to make coconut jewellery or pick up island dancing or why not cast out a line for some amazing sports fishing. Fancy a few rounds of golf? Get your game up on the world class scenic Natadola Golf Course. Whether you want to come and stay or visit us for a day or night tour, we have many affordable options available.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“AMAZING”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2014

Well worth every cent and more.... From the moment we got on our boat to go to the Island it was on... The Staff are amazing... We are still singing the "iwannaduckie" Our host Corey Or James Bond was excellent... He made the whole trip fun... I wouldn't recommend this trip for anyone who is a stick in the mud... its a trip for people who want to create memories...It was fun and educational... There was many activities at a reasonable price.. Although we didnt do any of it we still had fun in the water.. the food was excellent and plenty... The entertainment was outstanding how they have go much energy in that heat is beyond me...The next time we go back we want to stay a night or two... It really captured our hearts.... Thanks ..

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Cheryl772
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

158 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    90
    31
    13
    15
    9
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Ok not great”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2014 via mobile

Quite an expensive day trip $527FJD for family of four, excluding anything else you wanted on island. Drinks, 'water park' which is just some inflatables in the sea and certainly not worth 40FJD per person.

Entertainment was ok although I found to be too much. Don't think they need so many activities.

The Polynesian show was good although perhaps a bit long at over an hour to sit in the heat. Highlight was the roof getting set alight during the fire show.

Checkout the captain cook cruise to
Tivouvo island as a better day trip.

Helpful?
2 Thank Fullsp99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
132 reviews
48 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Started off disappointed”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 14, 2013

We were staying at the outrigger resort and on Tuesday 5pm we decided to book a day trip to the Island. At the tour desk I said we would book for the next day which we were told would included kayaking and snorkelling. I was pretty excited as I have only just begun to snorkel and am enjoying it. On the bus trip the next morning Oscar kept us entertained until we got to the boat. There we boarded the boat to the island. When we got to the island there was debris everywhere. Once off the boat we were told that because of the heavy rains 2 days earlier and all the debris all water activities were cancelled. I was very disappointed and angry because I felt we should have been told when we booked the tour. Within an hour the staff had activities going and there wasn't a single spare minute. The medicine man took us on a nature walk and he was funny and very enjoyable. The coconut demonstration was good and the dancing was funny. Lunch was a barbeque lunch and was delicious. Before we knew it it was time to board the boat to go back. All staff need to be congratulated because what I thought was going to be a boring disappointing day turned out to be a great fun day VINAKA xxx

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Donna T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
55 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Truly worth a visit!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 2, 2013 via mobile

This island has its own character. Everyone is amazing. Food is soo good and you will be busy due to their fun packed activities. The locals are friendly and cool. Jetskiing is a must do activity in this island. :)

Helpful?
3 Thank Kaiser A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Always a great place to visit. We have been before and would go again.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2013

We have previously been to Robinson Crusoe Island I think about 10 years ago and this trip was just as good. We did the the day / night combo and found this to be a long but very good day. From being picked up at the resort to arriving at the island it was all well organised. The island itself has a lot of activiites going on seperate to what we were looking at and people are always around. We were only in a smallish group around 20 or so which meant we left our gear, camersa and wallets on the tables while we went swimming and there was never a fear of theft. The snorkelling trip was great. Whilst there is a limited amount to see the water was warm and you are well looked after, even if you havent done it before. When you arrive at the island and read the program you know you will be busy, you can do a lot or a little. Your choice. The turtle viewing is frantastic and our friends that we were with were very surprised. We did a nature walk this time and this was extremely informative. You really need to do the nite cruise for the Kava ceremony, and also the Lovo dinner. the food was lovely.. All the staff were excellent and even the show was great. You could see the staff were having fun, not just doing it for us. The trip back from the island was fun. you are in a boat with everyone else, open of course, its night, (under moonlight for us) and your going back up river in the dark.....If you havent been in a small boat in the dark on a river its fun. These guys all know what they are doing and would trust them completely.

I must say all the staff are excellent, but Oscar who was really the MC was with us from the pick up at 9:30 till drop off at near 11pm. They do look after their guests.

Robinson Cruso Island should definatetly be on your Itinery.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Todd C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Robinson Crusoe Island also viewed

Pacific Harbour, Coral Coast
Castaway Island (Qalito), Mamanuca Islands
 
Taveuni Island, Fiji
Yasawa Islands, Fiji
 

Been to Robinson Crusoe Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing