We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly spot for lunch”
Review of Sea-Salt

Sea-Salt
Ranked #15 of 30 Restaurants in Avarua
Price range: $1 - $9
Cuisines: Cafe
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night
Wellington, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Friendly spot for lunch”
Reviewed May 22, 2013

A pleasant lunch on a not so pleasant rainy day. HUGE ! portions great value.
My only criticism is FISH & CHIPS on the menu means Boxed Hoki fish ? are you kidding me come on people... I expect real fish not square boxed frozen Hoki, the other 3 meals were awesome

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kiwi Couple a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    46
    39
    33
    7
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Gosford, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“A bit rushed”
Reviewed May 20, 2013

Stopped in for a late afternoon drink and a bite to eat. As things close early it was a bit rushed, but the quality of food and service was fine.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank M D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Te Awamutu
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best milkshakes anywhere”
Reviewed May 4, 2013

Good family cafe for lunch with the best milkshakes we've ever had. Food was average but good. Average setting right by the road at a busy intersection, interesting viewing from the deck.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Deb H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Levin, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“great food wonderful staff”
Reviewed April 30, 2013

the atmosphere created by the staff is wonderful lots of smiles and laughter didnt take long to feel welcomed the happy hour friday night just great lots of outsiders come along for this night it is very popular breakfast is eaten just off the restaurant and this has a nice family atmosphere you only have to ask the staff are obliging

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank maggymay185
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great meals.”
Reviewed March 18, 2013

Wow. Out of all places this was the best place to enjoy a bit of local food and deliciouse smoothies. I came here for lunch and it was amazing, the food was perfect, the staff was very generouse that they made us feel welcomed to the Cook Islands and the view was perfect. My little nefew enjoyed the place that he insist that we go back their for dinner. So to top it off even dinner was perfect... I would love to take my friends and family there one day when I come back.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Rangimarie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sea-Salt also viewed

Rarotonga, Southern Cook Islands
 
Rarotonga, Southern Cook Islands
 

Been to Sea-Salt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing