We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com$50
Hotels.com$50
Travelocity$50
eDreams$50
Orbitz.com$50
Priceline$50
View all 11 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (558)
Filter reviews
558 results
Traveler rating
335
192
18
6
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
335
192
18
6
7
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 558 reviews
Reviewed September 1, 2018 via mobile

Excellent hotel! Good breakfast!
The receptionist Walter is very gentle! Thx a lot!
The bathroom is very clean, also the room.
The location is awesome. I recommend a lot. It is not in the downtown, but it is very easy to get there, from the hotel.
Cheers

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank carlosaugustof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PCardozoT, Front Office Manager at Bit Design Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2018

Estemeed Mr. Carlos, first of all would like to thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent stay.

We are very glad that you had a wonderful stay with us and specially that Walter helped you.

Hope to welcome you back to our hotel in a near future,

Best Regards, Paula Cardozo Front Desk Chief

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2018 via mobile

A very good hotel. The room is very clean, the location is excelent, in a very good neighborhood called Punta Carretas.
The people from the recption are very kind and helpfull.
The breakfast is great! Huge viarity of things, in good quality. Healthy good. Strongly recomend!

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Bruno G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paula C, Jefe de Recepción y Reservas at Bit Design Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2018

Thank you very much for your comments regarding your experience during your last stay.
It is always encouraging to hear positive feedback, your feedback has been shared with the hotel team as a critical way of understanding how we can continue to deliver great experiences.
Thank you for staying with us and we hope you choose our Hotel whenever your travels bring you back to Montevideo.
Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2018 via mobile

Most guests at BIT Hotel are quite satisfied. Unfortunately, I am one of the few unhappy exceptions and I think potential customers should be aware of a problem that might occur to them too. In short, I reserved and paid for a suite six months before my visit but when I arrived the hotel claimed I had reserved only a standard room. It was Easter holidays and all the suites were taken. I had a printed confirmation and also provided the hotel with the email I had received. The hotel claimed it never offered suites on the internet and it was entirely the agent’s fault. The agent called me, apologized and sent me an email confirming a partial reimbursement would be made which I accepted because it wasn’t clear (and I was too exhausted) that I could get an acceptable alternative immediately in the same neighborhood (which is very nice). This soured my experience. It may not have been the hotel’s fault, but it happened. It is strange when a hotel blames intermediaries they do business with even if this is done indirectly. Anyway, I’m not going back to this hotel. The neighborhood is great, but there are alternatives nearby. When I reserve a room for a stay of five days 6 months in advance, I expect the courtesy of being informed of any overbooking problems or mistakes before I show up at the check in desk.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank Artigas11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NChiribao, Director General at Bit Design Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2018
Google Translation

Estimada Huésped, muchas gracias por sus amables comentarios.

En primer lugar queremos disculparnos por no lograr que tuvieran una grata experiencia en nuestro hotel. Lamentamos lo sucedido y trabajaremos arduamente para darle solución definitiva.

Compartimos su molestia para con el operador con quien realizó la reserva en nuestro hotel ya que por motivos que desconocemos publicó a la venta y sin autorización la categoría Jr. Suite y con tarifa de habitación estándar.

Sepa comprender que como se lo mostramos en persona, la reserva a nuestro hotel fue solicitada en una categoría que no es la misma que le fue confirmada a Ud. por su vendedor por lo que no se trata de una situación de sobre venta o de un error por nuestra parte.

Ante tan penosa situación, redoblamos nuestro compromiso para con Uds. intentando que vuestra estadía no se viera afectada pero entendemos que no lo logramos y nuevamente nos disculpamos por no poder hacer más.

Reciban un cordial saludo

Nicolás Chiribao

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2017 via mobile

Excellent experience at this boutique hotel. I visited Montevideo several times and this is the hotel I would go back to. The rooms are new, very clean and comfortable. The service is wonderful, great staff always making you feel at home. The cafe is very good also. Loved the complimentary chocolates! Thanks a lot and I totally recommend this hotel!

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Traveled with friends
4  Thank paugaribaldi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2017

This boutique hotel good location near Punta Carretas Mall and God restaurants neigborhood. Staff is friendly and helpful. The room is modern ,quiet, nicely decorated with frigobar and air conditioner.

Room tip: asking with the view at main street
Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank robbyares
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews