We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good home for a longer stay”
Review of Armon Suites Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Armon Suites Hotel
Ranked #19 of 86 Hotels in Montevideo
Certificate of Excellence
Ottawa
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A good home for a longer stay”
Reviewed May 9, 2014

My husband (an Uruguayan) and I stayed here for 5 nights in late May. We chose it for the location and the kitchenette in the room. We were happy with the room (though the bathroom and access to it were very tight, having to go through the narrow closet space to get there). Breakfasts were good, and the staff supplied me with gluten free rice cakes once I mentioned my situation. Front desk staff were friendly and helpful. As others have mentioned, the television remote controls were an issue: if you pressed the wrong button the whole system was jammed and had to be reset by a staff person, which was frustrating. I would recommend Armon Suites put a laminated sheet in each room, giving instructions for the remotes, in Spanish and English. We did hear television noise from the room/building next door. Overall, we were happy with our stay here.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JourneyGirlOttawa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gerencia, Director Comercial at Armon Suites Hotel, responded to this review, May 15, 2014
Google Translation
Estimado JourneyGirlOttawa, muchas gracias por sus comentarios sobre su reciente estadía en Armon Suites Hotel. Para todo nuestro equipo es de mucho valor la opinión de nuestros clientes.

Nos complace enterarnos que disfrutado de nuestras instalaciones y servicios. Todo nuestro personal disfruta de atender las necesidades de nuestros huéspedes. Para una futura oportunidad le brindaremos Upgrade a categoría Superior ya que ese tipo de Suites son mas amplias.

Estamos seguros seremos su mejor opción para cuando regresen por nuestra ciudad.
Cordiales saludos.

Eloy Mas.
Asistente de Gerencia.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

775 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    316
    339
    102
    14
    4
See reviews for
298
261
22
74
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Santiago, Chile
Level 5 Contributor
40 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed April 3, 2014

We have just spent 4 nights in this hotel. It is extremely clean, our room on the 10th floor was very large, there was a microwave, electric kettle, plates, knives,forks and spoons and a TV. The people on the desk were very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was very good - bread,cakes, biscuits,yogurt,fruit salad,fruit,croissants,jam,coffee,chocolate,etc. There is air conditioning and heating. We would definitely stay there again if in Montevideo.
It does say on their web page that it is a Kosher Hotel - it would appear from previous comments that some people didn´t see this but I can´t think that would be a problem anyway!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank judrich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gerencia, Director Comercial at Armon Suites Hotel, responded to this review, April 14, 2014
Judrich Dear, thank you for your valuable time and input on your recent stay at our hotel.

We are pleased to learn that you enjoyed our facilities, breakfast and attention. We work daily to provide a quality service. Your comments encourage us to continue on that path.

It will be a pleasure to welcome you when your next destination Montevideo.
Best regards.

Eloy Mas.
Manager Assistant.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
Level 6 Contributor
200 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed December 1, 2013

The Armon Suites Hotel was the perfect home base for our recent vacation in Montevideo. Our experience with the hotel was memorable all around. The desk staff was always helpful and professional. Our room was large, clean and nicely appointed. The included breakfast was well prepared and tasty. The experience was further enhanced by the Pocitos neighborhood. The hotel is on a street with restaurants, bars, pharmacies and grocery stores. Everything you need is there. Plus the best shopping in Montevideo is only a few blocks away, as is the Buquebus ticket office. And of course, don't forget the Rambla. The famous Montevideo beachfront is a few blocks away. It was great to walk down to the Rambla and stroll before heading off to dinner. Overall, we loved the Armon Suites. Also much thanks to super helpful "EC" at the front desk!!

Room Tip: The higher room the better. The street can be noisy with the frequent passing of buses. But overal...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MrGaucho1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv
Level 6 Contributor
136 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed November 2, 2013

Located near one of the newer malls in Pocitos, Montevideo, walking distance from the beach. Service was excellent, although you may find the entrance very poor, the rooms are very big, comfortable, well equipped, with a kitchenette, microwave, minibar, and an actual bar where you can enjoy the stay even inside the room. Beds are ok, i slept on better ones, but are fair.
Service was very good, Kosher breakfast, so it is based on eggs, cheese, marmalades, juices and coffee. rich and fresh.
People, as most of the Uruguayan, are gentle and dedicated to give you a great service.
Very well recommended.

Room Tip: as the walls are not thick, try to get the higher floor rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WillyM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Paz, Bolivia
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2013

The rooms were huge, clean and comfortable kingsize bed with lots of pillows. The sheets were good quality. The breakfast is lots of carbs, and they can make you espressos, cappuccinos, omelettes, etc with no extra charge. The staff is very friendly and alert to help in any situation. The shower works great. The pictures on their web page did justice to the rooms in real life. They have one elevator but it works fast, so never had to wait even though the hotel was full.
The staff are great at suggesting where to eat or go, and can help u organize little day tours. Only 4 very short blocks to the rambla.
We'd stay here again.
Montevideo is a sleepy city that feels more like a town. Everyone just walks around drinking their mate, even while on the bus. So pretty relaxed feeling in the city. Just don't like the setup for the taxis.

Room Tip: Pay extra to get a suite, the bathroom is much more comfortable than the standard room
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cpbolivia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2013

Rooms were massive, with king sized beds, fully functional kitchenette, desk and sofa. Breakfast was generous, with pancakes, eggs and lots of fruit. Staff were exceptionally helpful. The downside - the doors were very thin, so there was a lot of corridor noise. Although the bed was very comfortable, with new sheets, the sofa in our room was quite old and had a stuffy smell. The location was convenient, with supermarkets, shops and banks right next door, and the big Punta Carretas mall about 4 blocks away. However, due to cold, windy and rainy weather, and with the closer restaurants closing early, we spent a bit of time waiting for taxis. This also meant we didn't explore the waterfront or parks which are close to the hotel. This was a late notice, last minute booking so the location wasn't the best for our needs, but it was a reliable high quality option, particularly if you have better weather to explore the area.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jean255057
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gerencia, Director Comercial at Armon Suites Hotel, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Dear customer, thank you for your valuable comment about your recent stay in Armon Suties Hotel.

We were pleased to learn that you have had a good experience at our Hotel, our team works to ensure that our customers have a unique and comfortable experience. We really consider what you mentioned about the noise, our golden rule for our team is that maids must be silent so as not to cause inconvenience to our customers.

It will be a pleasure to welcome you again when your trip again Montevideo.
Best regards.

Eloy Mas.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lund, Sweden
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2013

Big and confortable room, with a small kitchen, jacussi and heat aircondition/heat
Incredible helpful and friendly staff. Great location. I recomend "El escosés" for dinner, drinks etc just 4 blocks down towards the beach.

Room Tip: they have smoking and non-smoking rooms, important too choose nonsmoking if you don´t want to get th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AnnaPaPe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gerencia, Director Comercial at Armon Suites Hotel, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Dear Guest, thank you for your review about your stay at Armon Suites Hotel.

Just as you mentioned, all our Suites are very large and comfortable, perfect thus making the stay of our customers. All rooms have free WiFi, Jacuzzi tub and flat screen TV. With floating wood floor and access to the spa with heated pool, sauna and gym.

We hope to return when they return to our city.
Receive our best wishes.

Eloy Mas.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Montevideo hotels
0.5 mi away
Cala di Volpe Boutique Hotel
0.2 mi away
My Suites
My Suites
#5 of 86 in Montevideo
1,185 reviews
0.5 mi away
Bit Design Hotel
Bit Design Hotel
#4 of 86 in Montevideo
346 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Mercure Montevideo Punta Carretas
0.4 mi away
Intercity Montevideo
Intercity Montevideo
#20 of 86 in Montevideo
1,127 reviews
0.2 mi away
Pocitos Plaza Hotel
Pocitos Plaza Hotel
#22 of 86 in Montevideo
810 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Armon Suites Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Armon Suites Hotel

Property: Armon Suites Hotel
Address: Veintiuno de Setiembre 2885, Montevideo 11303, Uruguay
Location: Uruguay > Montevideo Department > Montevideo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Montevideo
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Montevideo
#5 Romantic Hotel in Montevideo
#7 Family Hotel in Montevideo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Armon Suites Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated between Pocitos and Punta Carretas, Armon Suites Hotel offers self-catering suites with air conditioning, cable TV and a hydromassage bathtub. Facilities include an indoor pool.All of the suites of Armon Suites are equipped with free WiFi and a minibar. Some of the rooms feature a private balcony or terrace.The restaurant specialises in pasta, pizza and fish. Armon Suites Hotel also offers a kosher food service with dairy free and vegetarian dishes.As well as an indoor pool, the spa also includes a dry sauna and a fitness room.The beach and the rambla are only 500 metres away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Armon Suites Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Armon Hotel Montevideo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing