We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good area and great breakfast”
Review of Armon Suites Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Armon Suites Hotel
Ranked #16 of 87 Hotels in Montevideo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 21, 2013

Friendly welcoming and efficient staff. Rooms are fine although a little more frayed at the edges than pictures suggest. Area good and feels safe. Pool is tiny so don't plan more than a bit of splashing around. Food at breakfast very good for this part of the world possibly because its a Jewish hotel. Lots to say that's positive but little or nothing to criticise as you can gather from comments above.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Drk20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gerencia, Director Comercial at Armon Suites Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2013

Dear Customer, thank you very much for your feedback on your stay at the hotel.
Thank you for the comment of your room, possibly there were some details that were not kept. Usually do not spend this kind of situation and we apologize for that.

We are at your service when your next destination is Montevideo.
Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (790)
There are newer reviews for Armon Suites Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

40 - 46 of 790 reviews

Reviewed March 1, 2013

people working there were really nice from the maids waitresses front desk. not great with english but it's URUGUAY. paid an extra 5 bucks for a superior single room. huge room with big flatscreen, good cable, fridge and microwave. 10 floor facing away from the street. can see the river and downtown. supermarket 2 blocks. full of restaurants and bars in the area. buses near to everywhere. right between pocitos beach and punta carretas mall. golf and roda park close by. very clean with a small pool and gym. people complained about the breakfast but the place i had before was tea and wonderbread. they made fresh fruit salad and scrambled eggs with tomatoes and cheese, i was good till super. they'll even make you a cappucino if you ask! i had a router right outside my door so great internet. i thought the heavy lady at front desk was cool. she always smiled and was very nice to me. i stayed five days

Room Tip: facing away from the street is super quiet and gives a great view when there's a thunderstorm
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank treefrogt250
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2012 via mobile

The Hotel is very close to the best restaurants, the Beach And is generally located in a very fine, rich neighborhood. From here you can easily take a bus to the different braches or to the City Centre. Room were OK, nothing fancy but clean. Service is kind and helpful.
Breakfast was OK, could have been a few more picks.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cem T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gerencia, Director Comercial at Armon Suites Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 18, 2012

Dear Guest, thanks soo much for your comments, are very important for us.

We work daily to all our customers have a special stay confotable.
It will be a pleasure to welcome you back again when they return to our city.

Best regards and thank you very much for choosing us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2012

People take care of everything you need. They're nice and gentle.
Ambients is cool and fresh. Lots of flowers in every space. Everything is very clean.
The only thing to know is that no ham or meat is served in breakfast.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ramiro C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gerencia, Director Comercial at Armon Suites Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2012

Dear Guest, we are pleased to receive your comments about your recent stay in our hotel.

To our knowledge, we do everything possible to compensate the absence of ham, but beyond that I assure you we work daily to renew all the options we give to our customers the best breakfast.

It will be a pleasure to welcome you again in Montevideo.
Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2012

The hotel is nice, neat clean and very well located (Pocitos neighborhood - near good bars and restaurants).

My room was spacey and comfortable. The cleanness was correct.

The only thing that MUST BE explicit-ed is that the hotel is KOSHER. I have no prejudice to any religion, and believe in respecting all creed. I knew that the breakfast would follow kosher rules, ok for me. No pork, no meat (they do not mix meat and milk in the same meal) would be offered.

I'm fighting against the scale, and hard dieting - I'm following for a year a strict low-carb diet (so no bread, oat, milk or even yogurt for me), so the first day the breakfast was fine, but they do not make any variation, the menu was the same every day. So I've bought some salami and brought with me to the table. A staff of the hotel told me that IT WAS PROHIBITED IN THE HOTEL. As I respect all creed, I've refrained of eating that.

I've never imagined that when you're in a HOTEL, not a synagogue, you'd be reprimanded of eating pork. I've never intended disrespecting any one, so I haven't even made any questioning about the fact we were in a HOTEL. I've simply came back to my room and avoided the breakfast for the end of my stay - I've preferred eating my morning meal elsewhere.

Without this happening my stay would be perfect.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Ooka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gerencia, Director Comercial at Armon Suites Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2012

Dear Guest!
Many thanks for your comment. It will improve the way that the supervisor should inform about our breakfast. Also, i'm shore that he never mean dis respect you or other person in any way.
But anyway, our general manager will work in this right away.
Best regards and keep in mind that we are here for serve all our guests!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2012

This hotel is very nice with large clean rooms. It is in a very nice location.
Not too far from Puntas Caretas and the Golf Club. Also not too far from the beach.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brad D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2012

A small,friendly hotel very well situated in Pocitos.A very nice suburb of Montevideo.Good
service.Rooms are comfortable and very clean.The restaurant provides a good breakfast.
Parking available.Close to a large shopping centre- Punta Carretas.Situated on an important
street with many stores and restaurants closeby.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ron1938
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Montevideo hotels
0.5 mi away
Cala di Volpe Boutique Hotel
0.2 mi away
My Suites
My Suites
#5 of 87 in Montevideo
1,222 reviews
0.2 mi away
Pocitos Plaza Hotel
Pocitos Plaza Hotel
#22 of 87 in Montevideo
838 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Bit Design Hotel
Bit Design Hotel
#4 of 87 in Montevideo
366 reviews
0.4 mi away
Intercity Montevideo
Intercity Montevideo
#21 of 87 in Montevideo
1,137 reviews
0.4 mi away
Mercure Montevideo Punta Carretas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Armon Suites Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Armon Suites Hotel

Address: Veintiuno de Setiembre 2885, Montevideo 11303, Uruguay
Phone Number:
Location: Uruguay > Montevideo Department > Montevideo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Montevideo
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Montevideo
#5 Romantic Hotel in Montevideo
#7 Family Hotel in Montevideo
Price Range: $64 - $116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Armon Suites Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated between Pocitos and Punta Carretas, Armon Suites Hotel offers self-catering suites with air conditioning, cable TV and a hydromassage bathtub. Facilities include an indoor pool.All of the suites of Armon Suites are equipped with free WiFi and a minibar. Some of the rooms feature a private balcony or terrace.The restaurant specialises in pasta, pizza and fish. Armon Suites Hotel also offers a kosher food service with dairy free and vegetarian dishes.As well as an indoor pool, the spa also includes a dry sauna and a fitness room.The beach and the rambla are only 500 metres away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Armon Suites Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Armon Hotel Montevideo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing