We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spacious rooms”
Review of Armon Suites Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Armon Suites Hotel
Ranked #15 of 87 Hotels in Montevideo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 6, 2011

I stayed for a couple of nights from November 29 to December 01, 2011.
Spacious rooms, excellent location especially if you are for the first time in Montevideo.
I was disappointed by the front desk stuff (chubby young lady) with no charisma at all.
You’ll get more info from a waiter, or any other street vendor.
The Uruguayans are extremely friendly people.
I am a concierge in a four star hotel in Buenos Aires.
Next time I’ll look for a different four stars hotel even if I have to pay more than I paid now (U$D 125/night)

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MIRCICA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (818)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

47 - 53 of 818 reviews

Reviewed November 28, 2011

We stayed for two nights on Armon Suites and it was really good. The first night we arrived at 11:30pm and I was a little worried about the reservation but everything was ok and I even had a welcome letter from the manager in my name waiting for us in the room. We were in 3 and the sofabed was already made. Excellent breakfast.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pcm59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2011

I traveled in South America: Brazil, Argentina, Uruguay, Paraguay and Chile. At hotels, the 4 stars are well below European levels. Another general problem: very poor internet connection.
Armon Suites Hotel has big and confortable rooms, with kitchenette.
Friendly staff.
Very good breakfast.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank adi035
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2011

i was very pleased to chose this hotel .... is located in very nice area of the city, the service is god, the room is very big and nice view.... for sure i will come again to montevideo and stay in this hotel....

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank fabricioluz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2011

The hotel was average, but we got a smoking room even we had asked for another one. The breakfast was good and the location was excellent. Nice free businesspoint was also available.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JPDH2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2011

Great hotel. Covers all you need, a good little kitchenette and a good location and helpful staff. Covered all our needs. Definitely recommend it especially as value for money. Location was perfect for our needs too.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chomper2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2011

this was another stop on our south american break and we struck lucky. we were upgraded to a suite in the building opposite the reception but we werent complainng.
Good choice of breakfast.
Theres also a fantastic restaurant around the corner.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank johhnyv70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Montevideo hotels
0.2 mi away
My Suites
My Suites
#6 of 87 in Montevideo
1,240 reviews
0.4 mi away
Intercity Montevideo
Intercity Montevideo
#23 of 87 in Montevideo
1,165 reviews
0.5 mi away
Bit Design Hotel
Bit Design Hotel
#4 of 87 in Montevideo
391 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
AXSUR Design Hotel
AXSUR Design Hotel
#3 of 87 in Montevideo
418 reviews
1.6 mi away
Palladium Business Hotel
Palladium Business Hotel
#11 of 87 in Montevideo
876 reviews
0.5 mi away
Cala di Volpe Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Armon Suites Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Armon Suites Hotel

Address: Veintiuno de Setiembre 2885, Montevideo 11303, Uruguay
Location: Uruguay > Montevideo Department > Montevideo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Montevideo
#4 Business Hotel in Montevideo
#5 Romantic Hotel in Montevideo
#6 Family Hotel in Montevideo
Price Range: $69 - $244 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Armon Suites Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated between Pocitos and Punta Carretas, Armon Suites Hotel offers self-catering suites with air conditioning, cable TV and a hydromassage bathtub. Facilities include an indoor pool.All of the suites of Armon Suites are equipped with free WiFi and a minibar. Some of the rooms feature a private balcony or terrace.The restaurant specialises in pasta, pizza and fish. Armon Suites Hotel also offers a kosher food service with dairy free and vegetarian dishes.As well as an indoor pool, the spa also includes a dry sauna and a fitness room.The beach and the rambla are only 500 metres away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Armon Suites Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Armon Hotel Montevideo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing