We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Big rooms, free wine, and a great location” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of My Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
My Suites
Ranked #5 of 86 Hotels in Montevideo
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
56 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Big rooms, free wine, and a great location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2013

Staff here was super helpful and answered all of our questions. Rooms were perfect. Very clean, new, and lots of room. Private bathroom was great and modern. They give you a free wine tasting for each 2 nights you stay there since there is a wine bar in the lobby. Nice little perk and not a bad way to start the night before dinner. Located very close to the boardwalk and the beach. Decent number of restaurants nearby. Highly recommend Francis and Tandory!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sireenah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,142 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    637
    435
    52
    12
    6
See reviews for
438
403
27
63
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Porto Alegre, RS
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 27, 2012

Excellent hotel in one of the best areas of Montevideo: Pocitos. Rooms are really new and very well decorated. It has great amenities, but to me the best were two: the fact you can have a taste of 3 different wines every night you stay at the hotel during dinner (and with no need to eat dinner: you can go to the restaurant just for the taste), and also one of the hotel employees come to your room in a daily basis to give you the weather forecast to the next day with a chocolate. Would go back there every time I go to Montevideo.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank manobill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
42 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 23, 2012

Not being really sure of what to expect with only 1 day to spend in Montevideo, I was pleasantly surprised and will definitely return to this city and this hotel.
The hotel is situated in the residential area, approx 20 minutes from the airport and approx 5 minutes to downtown.
Within walking distance is the boardwalk along the water and a bunch of restaurants. Also a shopping mall if that's your thing.....
The hotel was great. Super friendly staff, nicely decorated room, beautiful outdoor terrace, and a great location.
Enjoy the tranquility of the streets around you when you stay at My Suites. Definitely worth the journey to Montevideo.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Gary R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Estoril, Portugal
Level Contributor
49 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2012

I stayed in this hotel on a business trip as it appears to have a good value for money. Indeed it was so. Excellent rooms, very big and clean with all the necessary normal "luxuries" in our days for a 4 stars. Comfortable beds and big bath room. Internet was ok, not great. I stayed on the 2nd floor in a bedroom with two king size beds and have also a mini kitchen (however doesn't look like it, it is very discreet, witch is a good thing) as well as a working table and an other "small living room" with a table and two comfortable chairs. The breakfast is in a small room, with very limited choice, however I found it to have all the things that I want and even some more, witch might demonstrate some concern from the owner on finding the right things to put on a hotel like this. All the people on it were very friendly and helpful. It will be a place to come back in a future visit. The place were the hotel is "Pocitos" is a good region were you can walk, have good restaurants and places to visit. The only "bad" thing is that this hotel is in the middle of some other old buildings and you do not have any views from your room, but I think for business is very very good as we do not speed many time in it during the day ! It has also a small pool, a sauna and a gym.

Room Tip: Ask for a rooms with two beds because they are very big and the price is the some :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Voliveira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2012

The hotel rooms are spacious and comfortable. Our suite was very clean and we quickly unpacked to settle in. Later on during our first day we noticed that the minibar cabinet door was broken but not really a bother. Throughout our stay we would try to communicate with the front desk staff and it became apparent that they were very indifferent had little interest in helping us. During our last day, our toilet broke and we went down to report it. The man at the front desk was very apologetic and said he would have it taken care of; however, it was Sunday and that was proving a difficult task. This staff member did try and unfortunately I don't have his name to give him kudos. When the toilet couldn't be fixed the hotel did offer us to move down a floor - but as it was our last night we had plans and didn't want the inconvenience. The hotel made no other gesture. Considering they knew we were dealing with a toilet that had to be turned on and off by the valve in order to prevent flooding of their hotel, it seems they might have sent a bottle of wine up to the room or some similar effort. The next day at check out there was new staff at the desk and before leaving we wanted to remind them of the leaky toilet. They responded by speaking amongst themselves and saying "well we offered them another room and they chose not to take it." It was an unfortunate way to end our stay in a hotel we might otherwise have recommended.

Room Tip: Rooms on front of hotel or adjacent to elevators can be noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tropichica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
59 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2012

We stayed for just one night in My Suites on a quick visit to Montevideo. The location is great in the Pocitos area and within walking distance to the Punta Carretas Shopping Mall. It is just about a block to get to the Rambla. There are also restaurants nearby even though we ended up trying only one: La Otra.

The room was clean and spacious. Definitely, the price was great for the value we got in return. There was free wine tasting but we decided to forego it. Breakfast was okay although nothing special.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sleepyinsomniac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, Brazil
Level Contributor
46 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2012

I stayed here about a month ago and I was very satisfied with the hotel. The rooms are very big, very clean and very modern. The hotel also offers a free wine tasting for every two nights you stay. The breakfast is excellent and the staff is really nice.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ricardomello
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Montevideo hotels
0.6 mi away
Cala di Volpe Boutique Hotel
2.8 mi away
Smart Hotel Montevideo
Smart Hotel Montevideo
#7 of 86 in Montevideo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 635 reviews
0.6 mi away
Bit Design Hotel
Bit Design Hotel
#3 of 86 in Montevideo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 294 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
AXSUR Design Hotel
AXSUR Design Hotel
#4 of 86 in Montevideo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 348 reviews
0.4 mi away
Mercure Montevideo Punta Carretas
3.4 mi away
Alma Historica Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to My Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about My Suites

Property: My Suites
Address: Juan Benito Blanco 674, Montevideo 11303, Uruguay
Location: Uruguay > Montevideo Department > Montevideo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 86 Hotels in Montevideo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — My Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
MY SUITES MONTEVIDEO Boutique Hotel & Wine Bar is the first wine hotel in Uruguay; moreover it has changed the classical concept of the hotel industry in Montevideo. Design, sophistication and forward thinking are blended together in this 4 star hotel located in the heart of Pocitos.The forty spacious suites are fully equipped to the utmost comfort and decorated with paintings by local artists. Fully equipped kitchenette, dinnerware, microwave oven, minibar, electric kettle –complimentary coffee, tea, sugar and sweetener- flat screen TV, free Wi Fi, free local phone calls, king and double queen beds, iron and ironing board, safe deposit box with socket and large enough to hold a laptop, desk station, spacious bathrooms with bathtub, amenities.Each floor is dedicated to an export winery and bottles from this winery are found in the minibar for the guests’ enjoyment. Besides buffet breakfast, one winetasting lead by a Sommelier is included free of charge in order to get acquainted with the pleasures of Uruguayan wines. The bright breakfast room turns into a Wine Bar in the evening featuring a glass roof and a door to an inside garden. Also in the hotel: the Meeting Room called “Tannat Hall”, an acclimatized Wine Boutique, and on the 11th floor a pool, solarium, sauna and Fitness Center.In My Suites Wine Bar, there is a moment at sunset for the wine lovers guided by a Sommelier, to enjoy Uruguayan wines produced by the Wineries which are displayed at the Hotel: Ariano, Marichal, Castillo Viejo, Irurtia, Gimènez Mèndez, Grupo Traversa, Juan Toscanini, Los Cerros de San Juan, H. Stagnari y Varela Zarranz. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Despegar.com, Priceline, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your My Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing