We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Montevideo
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (9)
Filter reviews
9 results
Traveler rating
9
0
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
9
0
0
0
0
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 9 reviews
Reviewed December 8, 2019

This was my 2nd visit to Uruguay & Montevideo. The first time was in 1977 (ouch!). It was the 1st time for my wife. Staying at the FAUNA was like hitting the jackpot! A new, small (5 rooms) hotel, converted from an apartement = what a jewel! Tastefully decorated, superclean charming rooms with private baths. But the ultimate joy was meeting the owners, Jerónimo and Soledád! Such great people! Helpful in may ways visit related, present but invisible. The best example: we arrrived on Sunday at noon. The cab dropped us off at the street corner, we walked up the house number but did not see a sign. Slightly baffled we looked around only to see a gentleman darting towards us, waving his arm - Jerónimo! He had seen our arrival on his closed circuit system (He & Soledád live around the corner). We quickly became friends and invited them to come see us in Atlanta....Thumbs up all the way!

Date of stay: November 2019
Thank SebastianJHaase
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2019

A fabulous place I recommend to all my friends. I stayed in Fauna for 3 nights (room 102). Fauna is an AIRBNB. The hosts, Jeronimo and Soledad were the warmest and most welcoming I've ever met. They went to great length explaining everything. and helping me around Montevideo.

The building has been renovated to a "new" state. There are countless quality details, retro decoration. Everywhere I looked I would find something that would spark my imagination. Decoration, paintings, posters, restored furniture.

Fauna has a shared area at the front, with little bar with free whiskey, Bailey's, and other drinks. Also an espresso machine and the hosts provided free coffee capsules. Plenty of quality reading material and photo books.

My room was spotless clean and everything looked shiny new. Bed / mattress / pillows sheets and covers also new and I had the best sleep during my trip to Uruguay and Argentina. The weather outside was very cold and windy. My room had individual AC so I was able to control the temperature so it never felt cold. Same with the shared area. The free wifi was excellent, fast and easy to connect.

Location is very close to restaurants and tourist hot spots at walking distance. Thank you Jero and Sole for being so kind and patient. I hope I can be back soon!

Room tip: Check FAUNA's website to look at all the rooms
Date of stay: September 2019
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gchutrau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2020
Google Translation

Room tip: Jedes Zimmer ist wunderschön! Wir waren in 1 und in 3.
Date of stay: January 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2019
Google Translation

Room tip: We loved 105 but saw all the other 4 room which were equally nice.
Date of stay: December 2019
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2019
Google Translation

Date of stay: November 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews