We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Punta Trouville: apart or suites? Beware ...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Punta Trouville Suites
Ranked #63 of 87 Hotels in Montevideo
Reviewed March 19, 2010

The Punta Trouville apart & suites are two different hotels, located in two different buildings, some 50 meters apart. But they're owned and run by the same people ... and as a guest, you can use facilities at both.

But beware! In some cases you'll be forced to use the facilities at the other building. This is what happened to me ... I had a room at the PT Suites, and for breakfast in the morning, I had to move to the PT apart (there's no breakfast served at the suites).

We were in Montevideo with colleagues, and because of the confusion, some of us made reservations at the "Punta trouville aparts", while some got rooms at the 'suites'.

As another guest commented in a different post, the room I entered seemed like being just left by 10 heavy smokers.

The wifi connection is very good at the PT apart but not at the PT suites. In the latter the connection was poor, and I got disconnected all the time (4th floor)

Finally, what struck me as odd was that every single piece of soap I used and left in the shower, disappeared the next day ... seems like a waste of money/soap to me. I don't mind reusing the soap ...

But apart from that the hotel is in a convenient location, and is clean and comfortable overall. But I just prefer the Cala Di Volpe in spite of being more expensive.

Hope it helps other people.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank fernan_aguero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (79)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

12 - 18 of 79 reviews

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2017, traveled solo
Thank karinabaratz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank juniordiasmm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2016, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Amandasultanum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2016, traveled with friends
2  Thank Jerusabv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank FlaviaMP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2016
Google Translation

Thank Andres629
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Montevideo hotels
Ermitage Hotel
#24 of 87 in Montevideo
800 reviews
Punta Trouville Hotel
#48 of 87 in Montevideo
649 reviews
Intercity Montevideo
#23 of 87 in Montevideo
1,167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
AXSUR Design Hotel
#3 of 87 in Montevideo
418 reviews
Carrasco
Sofitel Montevideo Casino Carrasco & Spa
Hotel Iberia
#39 of 87 in Montevideo
697 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Punta Trouville Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Punta Trouville Suites

Address: Juan Maria Perez 2957, Montevideo 11304, Uruguay
Location: Uruguay > Montevideo Department > Montevideo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #63 of 87 Hotels in Montevideo
Price Range: $61 - $120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Punta Trouville Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing