We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book now! This hotel is likely to sell out soon.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Trip.com
$87
View deal
StayForLong
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (481)
Filter reviews
481 results
Traveler rating
265
147
49
14
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
265
147
49
14
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews spacious room the hotel offers wardrobe mvd cleanliness toilet internet
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 481 reviews
Reviewed August 24, 2016

I was here for a few days for a conference, and also stayed at the hotel. The rooms are large and modern, and the water pressure in the shower is like a fire-hose (very strong). It's not too far from the airport, but a 20 minute or so ride to the city.

The grounds are very nice and well-kept and the breakfast and restaurant staff are very helpful.

We had a conference here and the room is very good for this type of meeting. You can see that they have the A/V set up for meetings, large and small.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Alan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed July 30, 2016 via mobile

This has been the best stay out of 12 hotels in our Uruguay travel, in close competition with Colonia West hotel.

The receptionist that welcomed us, was out of his way to make it a pleasant stay and he spoke very well English. There was also a young receptionist during the evenings, that seemed a bit clueless, but he spoke a limited English and tried to help.

The hotel is cosy, has a nice relaxed atmosphere and was clean.

The room we had was visually appealing, spacious and had nice airconditioning.

The hotel has a nice hottub and pool, that we used a lot. We observed somebody checking the water quality of the pool.

The restaurant is really one of the better we tried in Uruguay and not expensive. The servant was really nice and friendly and the food very good.

We only meant to stay for one day in passing, but ended up enjoying three days here, because it was so nice.

So clearly five stars from us.

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank FrederikSchack
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed April 13, 2016

Very clean, spacious rooms, nice staff, decent food. If you're in Zona America you probably don't have where else to go anyway. I was in a room on the ground floor, not too far from the reception but it was quiet nonetheless.

Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Recoleta
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed March 19, 2016

Nice peaceful hotel situated at proximity of Zonamerica business park and within 45 minute taxi drive from down town Montevideo. The breakfast starts at 7:00 but you need a bit more patience. Rooms are very quiet.

Date of stay: March 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ron L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed December 10, 2015 via mobile

A nice room, bad bar service with little variety, food ok, boast 4 stars had 2 , no adapters for electricity, or small convenience or tiny closet for aspirins , matches, typical Uruguayan Union Hotel Employee attitude; plus only a place to come work !

Date of stay: December 2015
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank Ricardo Otto L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews