We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Quality !”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Panini's

Panini's
Ranked #57 of 937 Restaurants in Montevideo
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Business meetings, Special occasions, Romantic, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
133 reviews
104 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Quality !”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2013 via mobile

The quality of the basic food is very good.
What could be better is the presentation of the food. It is just too much in one going and one can hardly finish the serving even with a solid appetite.
Very good wine list presented on a tablet, easy to consult. Nice choice and some very reasonably priced.
A very good address.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jean Pierre F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

763 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    313
    263
    107
    44
    36
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Porto Alegre, RS
Level Contributor
19 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excelent and affordable!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2013

I went at 2pm and was plenty of executives and charm people. The staff was great, the meal was perfect, and their breads better! The menu excelent and the plates presented with care, and at the end of the party, I did not pay a super bill

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Marisu104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Porto Alegre, RS
Level Contributor
117 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Excellence in Pastas and risotos(italian rice dish)”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013

Cozy atmosphere,modern style.Service is excelente and friendly.There is a somellier to help to choose even a single cup of wine.Pasta a la putanesca with anchovies,tomatoes,pepper was delicious.But i strongly recomend the risoto with seafood and black squid tint.It is well furnished with shrimps of médium size.For desert we recomend Tiramisu

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jacques381
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Broadway, North Carolina
Level Contributor
109 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Excellent Service for Our Group”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 9, 2013

Recently I attended a luncheon meeting of the American Association of Uruguay held here at Panini in the Pocitos neighborhood of Montevideo. The service was excellent for our group of 17; all of our meals arrived at the table within a minute or so of each other - important when dining with a group - and all excellently presented. Most of us ordered the beef tenderloin, and it was cooked exactly as ordered, accompanied by an unusual for Uruguay pilav-style rice/veggie combination. Our luncheon included a presentation; Panini had a computer, projector, screen, and speakers set up for us. Great service, great food!!!!!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Diane W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
230 reviews
169 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Group lunch”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 22, 2013

Made use of one of the meeting rooms for a lunch and presentation. We had a set menu of three choices for the main meal, dessert and a drink. For the cost, it was an excellent lunch. Waiters were very helpful in locating a power cord for the laptop. We were all very happy with the food and service. The only negative of the day, was that there is NO PARKING. We got there just as they opened for the mid day meal and there was NO PARKING. I located a spot a few blocks away, but others were not so lucky. Once we were seated, the menu had notice of free parking. But, that was after the fact. Interesting tidbit, they have lockers for patrons to store their whiskey.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank oldtravelinggolfer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Panini's also viewed

Montevideo, Montevideo Department
Montevideo, Montevideo Department
 
Montevideo, Montevideo Department
Montevideo, Montevideo Department
 

Been to Panini's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing