We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Yes, we did UNA NOCHE MAS”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Una Noche Mas

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Una Noche Mas
Ranked #3 of 32 Montevideo B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Yes, we did UNA NOCHE MAS”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2013

The place is great! Edoardo and Carla are fantastic hosts! All is very clean and to share the bathroom is totally not a problem as it has only a few rooms. You can relax and in the morning enjoy the breakfast which offers great coffee, always a new cake or a special, toast....everything you need for a great start. We had the pleasure to get the rooftop room which is great! I am happy that Montevideo has this great b&b which is perfectly situated! Make the wine tour!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MarisaGia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

239 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    171
    53
    9
    3
    3
See reviews for
46
77
59
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oslo, Norway
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2013

In december 2012 I stayed for a few days in Una noche mas with my mother and my son. The place is pretty, squeaky clean and situated right by Parque Rodo on La Rambla in a nice quiet neighbourhood. The staff is overwhelmingly amiable and helpful, thoughtful and flexible.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CristinaMyreboe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berkeley, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2012

I had a very pleasant experience at B&B. The place is cozy, clean, and the location more than convenient (near Rambla, one of the main parks in the city, plus easy access to public transportation). The hosts are wonderful and make you feel at home. Thank you!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alejandro M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2012 via mobile

Una Noche Mas is in a great location, very safe and easy to walk to most places in Montevideo. The room we stayed in had a shared bath, and very limited hot water in the shower (but that was most likely bc of the solar heating). The house itself was beautifully done, and they had nice cakes and fruits for breakfast. The only thing is that checking in and out was very restrictive - only specific times that you needed to arrange in advance.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SS12345__9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uruguaytravel, Propietario at Una Noche Mas, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Dear guest, our
for the shower we change the water tank for biggest tank.

about check in / out, is not restrictive, every guest need to tell us in advance your check in time because we have not front desk.

only for this

tks for your review.

eduardo santos.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quito, Pichincha, Ecuador
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2012

Eduardo and Carla are very nice people, they are friendly and you'll feel like you are at home in "Una Noche Más". There are a terrific fireplace where you can read a book or you can chat or talk with your partners. The place is located near downtown, where you can visit the best places in Montevideo.
You won't regret to stay at "Una Noche Más".

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alejandro_Yerovi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lima
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2012

Let's clear the air: if you want a hotel, even a conventionally "comfy" place, this is not the place for you. If you want a nice, clean with wonderful hosts and a great sense of where you are. "Una noche más" is a simple place in the best possible understanding of simple, that is it offers the right amount of service and brings a lot of hospitality with it. You'll get a great neighourhood, a nice house that manages to be extremely quiet and easy to sleep in, acceptable breakfast for what is usual in the River Plate region, and great hosts that are available for more than just telling you what you can do at the place, but mostly will tell you what you can do in the city. It's the perfect place to return after a day of exploration, to share a cuppa and talk about life and the city. If you're looking to be pampered, go elsewhere. If you want a very good window to Montevideo and its people and customs, together with a nice night's sleep and good basic comforts, "Una noche más" is the right place. Beware: payment is cash only!!!! And either USD or Uruguayan Pesos. Don't listen to any other info.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eduardo V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marsico Nuovo, Basilicata, Italy
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2012

Eduardo and Carla are fantastic hosts, the place is really cute, clean etc.

Goog location, you may need a taxi for downtown (but you can also walk a bit, if you like) but you are basically in Parque Rodo and a few steps to Rambla Wilson and Playa Ramirez

Wifi was a bit unstable... but usable for normal usage (ok for web/email, problems in uploading videos).

Room Tip: I booked a single but I got a triple used as a single... It's probably worth spending for a doub...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Guido D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Montevideo hotels
1.6 mi away
Hotel Iberia
Hotel Iberia
#30 of 87 in Montevideo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 684 reviews
1.9 mi away
Smart Hotel Montevideo
Smart Hotel Montevideo
#8 of 87 in Montevideo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 659 reviews
2.3 mi away
AXSUR Design Hotel
AXSUR Design Hotel
#5 of 87 in Montevideo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 358 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
My Suites
My Suites
#4 of 87 in Montevideo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,154 reviews
0.2 mi away
Intercity Montevideo
Intercity Montevideo
#20 of 87 in Montevideo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,107 reviews
0.8 mi away
Ermitage Hotel
Ermitage Hotel
#23 of 87 in Montevideo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 722 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Una Noche Mas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Una Noche Mas

Property: Una Noche Mas
Address: Patria 712 Ring Una Noche bell ONLY | esquina Sarmiento, Montevideo 11300, Uruguay
Location: Uruguay > Montevideo Department > Montevideo
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 32 B&Bs / Inns in Montevideo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Una Noche Mas 2.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Bed & Breakfast is located in the characteristic neighborhood of Puntas Carretas, just a 5-minute walk from the beach and Parque Rodò. The comfortable spaces and the few rooms guarantee a personalized attention to each of our guests. The guest has a terrace for the summer, and a cozy fireplace for the winter. The internet connection is free and street parking is public. Cozy rooms at Una Noche Más B & B provide air conditioning, smart satellite TV and shared bathroom facilities. We also have a new private room with private bathroom and balcony! We offer you a different experience to a Hotel. Una Noche Más offers a buffet breakfast prepared with fresh ingredients from the area to start the day to the maximum. You can not miss our typical dulce de leche! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, HostelWorld and Priceline so you can book your Una Noche Mas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing