We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Courteous hosts, great atmosphere!”
Review of Una Noche Mas

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Una Noche Mas
Ranked #3 of 34 Montevideo B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Netanya, Israel
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Courteous hosts, great atmosphere!”
Reviewed March 21, 2012

We had a very good stay.
We stayed for 2 days and wanted to extend our stay even more.
Eduardo is very hospitable and is an interesting person to talk to over breakfast.
The place is neat and clean.
Good music is always playing in the radio on low volume, which creates a great atmosphere.
The breakfast is good and includes: coffee/tea, jams, toast, yogurt and granola.
Free Wifi, which is great.
The rooms are a bit small.
The dildos on some shelf are a bit queer (a weird contrast considering all the religious icons on the walls).
The two bathrooms and toilets are shared (between two rooms, I think) which is a bit less convenient if you're used to private bathrooms.
Overall - I would recommend the place, and I think that the high rating is appropriate.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Adi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

239 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    171
    53
    9
    3
    3
See reviews for
47
77
59
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
East Yorkshire
Level Contributor
53 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2012

I am perplexed by the variety of reviews for this B and B.
In my honest opinion it has some very good points and some shortfalls.
Good points - It is very clean and the people who run it could not be more pleasant and helpful.
It is well located near the beach and halfway between the old and the parts of the city.
The breakfasts are very good.
Free WIFI - excellent!
Shortfalls - our room was so small the the bed had to be pushed up against the wall, and we couldn't open our cases on the floor so we were forced to unpack everything.
We had to pay as soon as we arrived, in cash, before we saw the room.
We received several unnecessary emails before we arrived confirming times of arrival etc.
The cluttered decor is not to everyone's taste especially the "decorative" items displayed on the sideboard, which were not really appropriate if children were to stay, in my opinion.
This B and B is probably most suited to young people who don't mind foregoing comfort for atmosphere and quirkiness.

Room Tip: check in advance what kind of room is available. Insist on seeing the room before you pay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LMMS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malmö
Level Contributor
38 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed March 4, 2012

THE GOOD;
Great breakfast - Almost scandinavian class (except the white toasts).
Nice calm area.
Nice rooftop terrace.
Top class cleanness.
Cool house with an artistic touch.

THE BAD;
We got a terrible small room; The "Bennys room". The pictures on the official website are lies! Look at my pictures instead. That's the way it looks and should not be rented as a double room!
Terrible view; just a wall!
Why don't you have pictures of that on your website?
The lock on the door was broken aswell.

I WOULD STAY AWAY FROM "BENNYS ROOM"! Book the rooftop terrace that's on all the pictures.

The other problem I had with the owner Eduardo was the e-mail terror. After the reservation on Hostelbookers 6 months before arrival, he emailed me at least three times with the headline; "URGENT". I had to reconfirm the reservation otherwise it would be cancelled. Beside those mails. I had to reconfirm the time of arrival twice, otherwise "no one would be there to let us in". What was the problem? he hanged there the whole afternoon surfing the internet when we were there. DUDE you need to relax if you want to work with this business!!!

Another thing; it was written in the mails that pick up from airport would cost 35 USD and from the Tres Cruces Bus terminal 25 USD. And if he waited more than 30 mins due to delays he would charge additional 10 USD. Great service! We paid a taxi from Tres Cruses 80 Uruguay Pesos = 4 USD!!!!!!!

Very Disapointed! But the cleanness, the area and the breakfast keeps the rating on average.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank varoojan13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskatoon, Canada
Level Contributor
77 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed January 26, 2012

My wife and I only spent 2 nights in Montevideo but we're confident that our experience here was made so much better by staying with Eduardo at Una Noche Mas. We could never have gotten this experience at a hotel. We chose to have Eduardo pick us up at the Port which I would recommend. We had the room upstairs which was close to the terrace and bathroom and had air conditioning and a good view. There was free WiFi throughout the house which was very much appreciated. Eduardo provided his assistance with our currency exchange, locating the shopping, restaurants in the area and touring around Montevideo. He even, on short notice helped arrange a full day tour for us to Punta del Este! Overall, Eduardo is the most genuine of hosts with a good sense of humor who will do his very best to make your stay in the Montevideo a positive one. We definitely would recommend the Una Noche Mas!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RicknElsie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uppsala, Sweden
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 18, 2012

After a fair bit of travelling, we (me and my wife) have been fed up with the stereotypical (and impersonal) feeling of hotelrooms. At "Una noche mas", we (now with a 10 year old daughter) found just what we are looking for - a place to stay that feels like you are visiting friends. In this case, friends with wit, generosity and taste in art. A lovely base for exploring Montevideo.

Room Tip: All rooms have AC. Ground floor rooms have small windows (good for sleeping). Top floor room have lo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MagPete999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buenos Aires, Argentina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 19, 2011

Hi People! I m from Argentina, Buenos Aires. It was my first time staying at Montevideo-and at this place., the most perfect place to be. Una noche más is placed at Punta Carretas, the quiest and most lovely area in Montevideo. It s an old house, with nice and clean bedrooms. There s also a big and sunny terrace to rest and have a peacefull moment with a friend or your boyfriend. Good and healthy breakfast, and that s the perfect moment to join some new friends-from all over the world. Eduardo s tips to see Montevideo are the best. I stayed for 3 nights and it s for sure that you will need Una noche más!!!!!!

Room Tip: I loved the bedroom that is upstairs, just closed to the terrace.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dolyomha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
1 review
Reviewed December 9, 2011

The owner, Eduardo, is very nice. We felt like we were in our own home.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rodrigo D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Montevideo hotels
1.6 mi away
Hotel Iberia
Hotel Iberia
#32 of 87 in Montevideo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 685 reviews
1.9 mi away
Smart Hotel Montevideo
Smart Hotel Montevideo
#8 of 87 in Montevideo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 675 reviews
2.3 mi away
AXSUR Design Hotel
AXSUR Design Hotel
#4 of 87 in Montevideo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 369 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
My Suites
My Suites
#5 of 87 in Montevideo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,165 reviews
0.2 mi away
Intercity Montevideo
Intercity Montevideo
#19 of 87 in Montevideo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,111 reviews
0.8 mi away
Ermitage Hotel
Ermitage Hotel
#23 of 87 in Montevideo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 733 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Una Noche Mas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Una Noche Mas

Property: Una Noche Mas
Address: Patria 712 Ring Una Noche bell ONLY | esquina Sarmiento, Montevideo 11300, Uruguay
Location: Uruguay > Montevideo Department > Montevideo
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 34 B&Bs / Inns in Montevideo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Una Noche Mas 2.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Bed & Breakfast is located in the characteristic neighborhood of Puntas Carretas, just a 5-minute walk from the beach and Parque Rodò. The comfortable spaces and the few rooms guarantee a personalized attention to each of our guests. The guest has a terrace for the summer, and a cozy fireplace for the winter. The internet connection is free and street parking is public. Cozy rooms at Una Noche Más B & B provide air conditioning, smart satellite TV and shared bathroom facilities. We also have a new private room with private bathroom and balcony! We offer you a different experience to a Hotel. Una Noche Más offers a buffet breakfast prepared with fresh ingredients from the area to start the day to the maximum. You can not miss our typical dulce de leche! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HostelWorld, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your Una Noche Mas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing