We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely, quiet friendly hacienda stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel La Casona De Yucay Valle Sagrado
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Yucay
Certificate of Excellence
northern california
Level 6 Contributor
165 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 156 helpful votes
“Lovely, quiet friendly hacienda stay”
Reviewed August 8, 2014

Beautiful , quiet scenic garden setting against a mountain backdrop in a quiet, sleepy town.
Short walking distance to small grocery and Ananau Peruvian (safe, well prepared food) restaurant.
Service is cordial, responsive and attentive. One member of our group became ill, and when the kitchen didn't have what the doctor suggested for diet, a staff member walked me to the grocery and translated as I made my purchases in 50 degree chill without a coat.
There is a friendly feeling of safety in this converted historical hacienda.
The restaurant is excellent for dinner, breakfast offers limited hot and cold items ( ie sliced watermelon or papaya or a whole banana were the fruit items, though more interesting option are in the markets).
Would rebook.
The icing: One member of our group left her iPad when she checked out. It was found and returned when we arrived two days later !
A concern: one member of our party was bitten by something in her bed and had to have sheets and mattress replaced, which was done promptly

Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank beardiegal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelCasonaYucay, Propietario at Hotel La Casona De Yucay Valle Sagrado, responded to this review, August 12, 2014
Dear Guest:

Thank you so much for your comments! It is very nice to hear our service was cordial, responsive and attentive and that you enjoyed our dinner! We are commited to help our guests in every aspect they need or request as we did changing the mattress and sheets and of course returning the iPad we found !!!

We will consider having more fruit option in our breakfast buffet, thank you for your suggestion!

We hope to have you back soon !!!

Patty de Bary
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

694 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    436
    205
    44
    7
    2
See reviews for
191
230
44
20
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed August 5, 2014 via mobile

Absolutely fantastic! The hotel is nicely decorated and quiet, the gardens are beautiful and well maintained. Our room was great and WIFI worked perfectly.

The staff was very friendly.

Bar and restaurant excellent. The food was delicious, I had the best club sandwich ever.

We could have stayed more days than three nights. Next time we would stay longer and enjoy the spa as well.

The whole place was so well laid out and done with tasteful quality. I have fallen in love with the place.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Claudia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patricia688, Owner at Hotel La Casona De Yucay Valle Sagrado, responded to this review, August 8, 2014
Dear Claudia:

Thank you so much for your nice comments about the hotel, we are very happy you enjoyed the food, the rooms and our gardens. Travelling is living, is enjoying, is happiness !

Hope to have you back soon !!

Patricia de Bary
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Cruces, New Mexico
1 review
Reviewed August 5, 2014

This is a comfortable hotel owned and run by a family whose family estate this once was. Service is friendly and impeccable. Rooms are clean and bright. This is a tiny town next to the much bigger resort city of Urubama, about one hour from Cusco.

The gardens are gorgeous. Vegetables served are grown there. The avocados are among the tastiest I have ever eaten.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Charlotte3808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelCasonaYucay, Owner at Hotel La Casona De Yucay Valle Sagrado, responded to this review, August 5, 2014
Dear Charlotte:

Thank you for your comments about the hotel, let me tell you that the avocado you tasted came directly from a tree we have in a land beside the hotel, we agree, they are the best tasting avocados in the valley!!

We feel proud to have kept the property in the family, actually that is the reason why we began in the hotel business, and we love it!!

Best wishes,

Patty de Bary
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
2 reviews
Reviewed August 4, 2014

I've been to the Sacred Valley several times but this was my 1st time to stay at this hotel. The service was impeccable and the rooms comfortable. We had 20+ people in our party for dinner and they took excellent care of us. The gardens are beautiful and the view spectacular. I would recommend this hotel to friends and family.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelCasonaYucay, Owner at Hotel La Casona De Yucay Valle Sagrado, responded to this review, August 5, 2014
Dear Jhon:

Thank you for taking time to write a review about the hotel, it is highly aprecciated!! We are glad you enjoyed our service, gardens and views. Definitely you were a special group! We hope to have you back soon to enjoy the peace one gets making a stop in life which allows us to renew, heal, and create reserves of energy and peace.

Lots of love,

Patty de Bary
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lima, Peru
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2014 via mobile

I'm peruvian and have come several times to Yucay and Cuzco. I've stayed in this hotel with my husband about 5 times, and now we've been very dissapointed as the service and staff are very poor. The rooms are the same but you can tell that they don't take good care of the hotel. We stayed here because there was no room in Hotel Sonesta. We've been coming to the Sonesta in Yucay for 3 times before and honestly can tell the difference!!!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Cecilia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patricia688, Owner at Hotel La Casona De Yucay Valle Sagrado, responded to this review, August 3, 2014
Dear Cecilia:

On one side we are glad to hear you have stayed with us 5 times, nevertheless we are sorry that this last time you have been very dissapointed with our service and staff, please accept our sincere apologies. We want to let you know that the maintenance plan for the hotel has already started, we are committed to be a place where history, nature and the warm and attentive service we normally provide bind.

Patricia de Bary
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 29, 2014

This time we were given a two story suite and we loved it. Service continues to be very friendly and the lovely gardens even nicer. Weather was not as nice but we still had the opportunity to eat great corn! Internet was available in the room and we attended a beautiful Qero Ceremony to the Mother Earth, or PACHAMAMA.
We hope to be back soon.

Room Tip: Make reservations ahead of time. The hotel was full when we stayed May 2014
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Isabel P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelCasonaYucay, Owner at Hotel La Casona De Yucay Valle Sagrado, responded to this review, August 4, 2014
Dear Isabel:

Thank you for your review, we appreciate that you have noticed the effort we make to maintain our gardens! Gardens are special places — spiritual places — they engage our senses, bath us in beauty, "Gardens bring us into contact with the cycles and irrefutable laws of nature, teaching us indelible lessons about ourselves and about the messy, difficult, and beautiful processes of living."
Cait Johnson in Earth, Water, Fire, and Air

We hope to have you back in the hotel very soon !!

Patricia de Bary
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed May 26, 2014

We stayed at this hotel for 2 nights while touring the Sacred Valley. I found it to be clean and the room and beds comfortable. The gardens were nice, and it felt good to have a glass of wine and relax in the garden after a full day of climbing around Inca ruins. The place is not fancy, but it certainly adequate. It is located along the main street through the Sacred Valley, but our room was in the back, and we heard no road noise. The bar had some food options, and we had a sandwich in the evening, which was plenty. Food options are limited, although there is a restaurant available for dinner. You could also walk across the street to Sonesta Posada del Yucay for meal options. Sonesta is more upscale, and twice as expensive, which we didn't need on this type of trip--I wore only hiking shoes!! If you want to stay in the Sacred Valley, La Casona is a good option.

Room Tip: Be sure to get a room at the back of the property, to avoid road noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TeresaSeattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelCasonaYucay, Owner at Hotel La Casona De Yucay Valle Sagrado, responded to this review, August 4, 2014
Dear Teresa:

Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at La Casona de Yucay and had the chance to spend time in our garden with a glass of wine!! Travelling is also about experiences and we are glad we provided a pleasant one for you during your stay.

Best Regards,

Patricia de Bary
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Yucay
0.1 mi away
Sonesta Posadas del Inca Yucay
2.0 mi away
Tambo del Inka, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa
2.7 mi away
Aranwa Sacred Valley Hotel & Wellness
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.3 mi away
Casa Andina Premium Valle Sagrado Hotel & Villas
3.4 mi away
Inti Nan Hotel
Inti Nan Hotel
#6 of 26 in Urubamba
190 reviews
3.1 mi away
Sol y Luna - Relais & Chateaux
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel La Casona De Yucay Valle Sagrado? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel La Casona De Yucay Valle Sagrado

Property: Hotel La Casona De Yucay Valle Sagrado
Address: Av. San Martin 104, Yucay | Cusco, Yucay Urub 01, Peru
Location: Peru > Cusco Region > Sacred Valley > Yucay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Yucay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel La Casona De Yucay Valle Sagrado 3*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Its a place where history, nature and good service blend. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire and Priceline so you can book your Hotel La Casona De Yucay Valle Sagrado reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Casona De Yucay Hotel Yucay
La Casona De Hotel Yucay
Hotel La Casona De Yucay Valle Sagrado Peru - Sacred Valley

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing