We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great setting” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sonesta Posadas del Inca Yucay

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Sonesta Posadas del Inca Yucay
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Yucay
Certificate of Excellence
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great setting”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 17, 2014

If you want an Andean setting with mountains in the background, this is one of the few hotels in Cusco that has it. Inside the hotel you feel like you are visiting a small town in the Andes. The chapel that you see in their pictures is for real.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fernando211149
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QAM-Yucay, General Manager at Sonesta Posadas del Inca Yucay, responded to this review, May 19, 2014
Dear guest,

It was a great pleasure to have had your visit and attend you during your stay. We would like to thank you for sharing with us and all those people who visit this site your wonderful experience at our hotel, we really feel very flattered and happy to know that your stay was enjoyable.

We hope this is not the last time you visit us and please do not hesitate to contact us if you have any questions.

Best Regards,

Elizabeth O. Carlotto
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,133 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    761
    295
    46
    16
    15
See reviews for
246
450
70
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (136)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lima, Peru
Level Contributor
269 reviews
98 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 3, 2014 via mobile

This hotel has a nice atmosphere probably more Mexican than Peruvian. The rooms are spacious and comfortable. The wifi internet connexion works very well in the rooms. Breakfast was fine and served in a delightful setting. The hotel would be even more enjoyable if they built a spa, jacuzzi and sauna.You would then enjoy staying there for a few days. Its reasonably priced for what you get.

Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Russell M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QAM-Yucay, General Manager at Sonesta Posadas del Inca Yucay, responded to this review, May 5, 2014
Dear guest,

All the family at Sonesta Posadas del Inca Valle Sagrado Yucay would like to thank your preference and the time you took to share your great experience with us. Let me inform you that we are planning to have a full spa service and a gym, but that is a 2 years project. We hope by that time you can come to visit us.

All the best for you and please do not hesitate to contact me if you have ny question.

Kind regards,

Elizabeth Carlotto O.
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whittier, California
Level Contributor
103 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2014

This hotel was a monastery in the past and retains all of the architecture and ambience. The surrounding gardens and mountains are beautiful and the dinner was excellent. The reservation was part of our tour following the flight from Lima to Cusco and before heading to Machu Picchu the next day.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CalifCar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QAM-Yucay, General Manager at Sonesta Posadas del Inca Yucay, responded to this review, April 27, 2014
Dear guest;

All the family at Sonesta Posadas del Inca Sacred Valley Yucay would like to thank your preference and the time to share your great experience with us. We hope we can see you again and you could stay longer.

As a valued customer, you are of the upmost importance to us. All the best for you, please if you have any question, do not hesitate to contact me.

Best regards,

Elizabeth Carlotto.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City
Level Contributor
90 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 19, 2014

We just returned from our trip to Peru and we had the pleasure of staying at this beautiful hotel for three nights last week. This hotel is like a village within a village. What a peaceful atmosphere! There are gardens , streams and little cobblestone pathways throughout the grounds, all nestled between the Andean mountains. Our room was on the second floor with a balcony opening into the courtyard of this hotel. The view directly from our balcony was a church (This hotel was a monastery in the past) with the mountains in the distance. It looks like a painting. The view to the left of my balcony was a garden set on a hillside with Alpacas grazing in the grass; also with the mountains framing this beautiful view.
The room was a typical , modern standard hotel room with comfortable beds and WIFI that worked quite well.
The lobby is a great area to relax and have a drink and a snack and listen to live entertainment in the evening. My daughter really enjoyed that in the evening they had a group "Yawar-Inka" playing traditional Peruvian flute music. She enjoyed it so much that she bought their CD of Inka -Meditation Music.
All the staff members we encountered were friendly and helpful. I can not think of anything that would have made our stay more enjoyable. We will definitely return to Sonesta Posadas del Inka - Yucay should our travels bring us back to the Sacred Valley !!

Room Tip: Ask for a second floor room with a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MichelleLovesTrvling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QAM-Yucay, General Manager at Sonesta Posadas del Inca Yucay, responded to this review, April 21, 2014
Dear guest,

We would like to thank your preference and the time to share your great experience in our Hotel with all the people who visit this web page. I am going to extend all your words with our staff, this will motivate us to keep doing our best for you, our guest.

I hope this is not the last time you visit us and as a valued customer, you are of the upmost importance to us. All the best for you, please if you have any question, do not hesitate to contact me.

Best regards,

Elizabeth Carlotto.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
133 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2014

Stayed here for 2 nights as part of an escorted tour of South America and loved the whole experience of this wonderful hotel. Stayed in a ground floor room which was comfortable clean and had all we needed for our stay the lack of ventilation within the shower room caused some condensation issues but the weather was good. The grounds are very well cared for and there is a feeling of peacefulness around the complex. Food and service was good and the staff were very helpful along with plenty of the coca tea which helped us with altitude adjustment's.
Can't comment on value as it was part of the tour. Hope to be back this way again and would stay here again maybe for longer next time.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank StPolo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QAM-Yucay, General Manager at Sonesta Posadas del Inca Yucay, responded to this review, April 21, 2014
Dear guest,

We are very happy to know you have a wonderful stay in our Hotel. It is very nice to know you enjoyed with all our services. We really appreciate your coments, they help us to improve every day.

As a valued customer, you are of the upmost importance to us. All the best for you, please if you have any question, do not hesitate to contact me.

Best regards,

Elizabeth Carlotto.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver
Level Contributor
87 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2014

We stayed here during our visit to the sacred valley of the incas. A beautiful setting situated with surrounding mountains. The food was excellent both nights. Angelica a local artist sets up shop here and has beautiful jewelry. The rooms were big and comfortable. Have free local coca tea.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank reidbo007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QAM-Yucay, General Manager at Sonesta Posadas del Inca Yucay, responded to this review, April 15, 2014
Dear guest,

We would like to thank your preference and for sharing your great experience with us. It has been a real pleasure to have you here and serve you. We are very happy and feel very glad to know your experience was memorable.

We hope this is not the last time you visit us and please do not hesitate to contact me if you have any question. We will be very happy to help you.

Kind regards,

Elizabeth Carlotto O.
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Schaumburg, Illinois
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2014 via mobile

Beautiful serene place tucked in between the mountains.

Ample casual comfortable seating on the property, allowing you to lounge and recover from a long trip from your home. Excellent place to recharge after the long flights and after hiking in the nearby places to explore

The staff is very courteous and helpful. Pickup form the Cusco airport was well coordinated. Tour guide provided by the hotel was very knowledgeable and scheduled our sigh seeing trips catering specifically to our details needs.

Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank brandy402
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QAM-Yucay, General Manager at Sonesta Posadas del Inca Yucay, responded to this review, April 13, 2014
Dear guest,

It has been a real pleasure to have you here and share moments with you. We are very happy to know that you have enjoy everythig during your stay. We are really thankful for your words, this motivate us to give you the best for yuo, our guests.

As a valued customer, you are of the upmost importance to us. We hope this is not the last time you visit us. All the best for you, please if you have any question, do not hesitate to contact me.

Sincerely,

Elizabeth Carlotto O.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Yucay
2.1 mi away
Aranwa Sacred Valley Hotel & Wellness
2.1 mi away
Tambo del Inka, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa
1.9 mi away
Casa Andina Private Collection Valle Sagrado
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel La Casona De Yucay Valle Sagrado
3.1 mi away
Sol y Luna - Relais & Chateaux
3.4 mi away
Inti Nan Hotel
Inti Nan Hotel
#5 of 25 in Urubamba
5.0 of 5 bubbles 179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sonesta Posadas del Inca Yucay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sonesta Posadas del Inca Yucay

Property: Sonesta Posadas del Inca Yucay
Address: Plaza Manco II 123, Yucay 08665, Peru
Location: Peru > Cusco Region > Sacred Valley > Yucay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Yucay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Sonesta Posadas del Inca Yucay 4*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of the Sacred Valley of the Incas and surrounded by beautiful gardens, the Sonesta Posada del Inca Yucay is a former 18th century colonial-style monastery. This charming 87-room posada is a one-hour drive from the ancient Inca capital of Cusco and close to Machu Picchu. The area's year-round warm weather is ideal for hiking, rafting, horseback riding and other outdoor activities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Sonesta Posadas del Inca Yucay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sonesta Posadas Del Inca Sacred Valley Yucay Hotel Yucay
Sonesta Yucay
Yucay Sonesta
Sonesta Posadas Del Inca Yucay Peru - Sacred Valley

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing